Treamble Valley Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Unfortunately the road traffic act of 1988 is not enforced by the warden and thus the club

Despite the use of e-scooters and racing electric Go karts by children clearly going over the 5mph speed limit and against the one way system against the road traffic act of 1988 as below the wardens claimed they could do nothing about this risk to my grandchildren so we left the site earlier than planned, so unless the club have given permission for there use they can take action including reporting to the police see below from gov.uk 4. Where can a powered transporter be used legally? You can use powered transporters on private land to which the public does not have access without legal restrictions. The permission of the owner or occupier of the land must be obtained however. In other spaces various laws and regulations restrict the use of motor vehicles, including powered transporters. The way in which they restrict the use of powered transporter depends on where that use takes place. Hence I will not be returning to this site unless there is a change of warden that have the ability to enforce the club rules snd the law

Touring1

Reviewed on 08/08/2022 20:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Treamble

This site is beautiful. We return year after year. The wardens are so helpful and kind and extremely friendly. This year we had a problem with the electric which was sorted immediately. I have just read a review about how the wardens were unhelpful about early arrival . It is clearly stated no arrivals on site before 1 o’clock. It’s a rule !! They are there for a reason. Rules are to be followed not broken. We had a lovely holiday and will be returning next year God willing.

Caseybutt

Reviewed on 04/08/2022 20:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Best CAMC site!

Treamble site is totally fantastic! Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, the best and largest playground of all the sites we have been to, and the craft opportunities for children(big and small) are incredible. The way that the site includes the creations of current and previous campers is amazing. We all loved the “under the sea” tree and the fairy village with real fairly lights! There are beautiful flowers and fun signs all over the site that make you feel special and keep you smiling from ear to ear😀. Thank you so much CAMC and the superb staff running this fabulous site!

ahallam

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/07/2022 18:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Treamble

just spent 10 nights on this site second time of visiting and won’t be returning,on arrival was there early and got charged an early arrival charge of £23 for waiting on the grass verge for a couple of hours so if I’ve paid for that then should have been able to go on site early staff quite rude and not helpful,we did notice that other caravaners the next day was coming on site early they had paid for the overnight stay so was let on early in the morning don’t see the difference with a early or overnight stay your still pay the charge either way the toilets and shower cubicles need updating , was on a pitch that should’ve had a sea view no sea view because hedges need cutting the up side a brilliant dog walk , we’ve been on a lot of caravan and motor home sites and this is the worst one yet and never been charged on other sites for early arrival the first time we visited this site we was let on early with no charge so seems it’s when it suits them .

EthelN

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2022 20:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great site great staff

This has been one of the nicest sites we have stayed at. Overall cleanliness was great and a nice place to be. Wardens friendly and informed-nice to have a smile when arriving on site. Super location and a good base to visit Cornwall area Be aware that we had no phone signal and the club WiFi was the worst we came across If anyone from club head office reads this get to grips with club WiFi it’s 2022 not 1998. Only disappointment on our trip as I work from home/caravan and had to take a week off. Take an extension aerial cable as it plugs into electrical point to get your tv working. Thanks again to Paul and all the staff at this site a credit to the club.

Lybcam

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2022 08:42

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

excellent stay

Pleasantly surprised at this site, we live in Cornwall so tend to travel out of county, but circumstances led us to stay close to home. Beautify maintained site with lovely walks, facilities very clean and well maintained, and of course the wardens were very friendly and helpful. There are some good walks out from the site, the reception will provide a walking guide, which worked well, we walked to Perranporth one way and Holywell bay the other. The site was quiet, schools not out yet, and the site is divided up into sections separated by trees and shrubs and we did not feel that we were in a big site at all. From here access to all of Cornwall's treasures if you want to drive, are not far away.

dubsruledude

Reviewed on 20/07/2022 11:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stopover at Treamble and will be back again. The site itself is just beautiful, with the magnificent grounds expertly maintained. The well managed areas were balanced by so much natural landscape in and around the site, it provided a haven for a variety of flora and fauna. The wardens were so lovely and friendly and made us feel like special guests and very welcome. We decided to have a pizza from the visiting Wood fired Sourdough pizza van on the Saturday (they visit Tuesday and Sat I believe but check the boards). I was a little wary as we had recently had a dreadfully boring pizza from a van on another site and almost did not go for it, but we were so pleased we did as it was fabulous and authentic, not a supermarket copy. I would definitely buy a pizza from the van again if we were on the site. We walked one day to Holywell Bay using the warden leaflet. It was a lovely walk, but beware if you have someone with mobility problems in your party as it was strenuous walk for my husband and I had to find a taxi back, not an easy feat as I had to walk a long way up the steep hill out of Holywell Bay to get a mobile signal to ring for a taxi (Gull Rock Bar would not ring for us), leaving my husband at the bottom of the road. There is a bus but it drops you off on the dip at Rejahah with about a mile up hill to reach the site - too far for my poor husband. The only down side to this beautiful site is that you really need to drive to the beaches or put up with quite long and possibly strenuous walks. Still it all worked out and was worth it for me as the beach is so fabulous - amazing colours. Anyway, a big thank you to the wardens (the pizza van and the weather) for making our weekend perfect.

Robands

Motorhomer from Cornwall

Reviewed on 16/07/2022 15:40

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful Treamble Valley

We have been visiting this beautiful site for 20 years.. The staff are so very friendly and helpful. Jane is enjoying her first year there working on the site and we had a lovely chat. Amazing for children and dogs. Facilities are clean and the little shop is so well stocked.. thank you for keeping the site so well run.

Eric12

Reviewed on 09/07/2022 22:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

June 2022

This site is very well presented, clean and tidy. The staff are very approachable and helpful. The site is central to all local bays and beaches. I had two weeks here, I will be going back in the future One or two downsides to be aware of:- Make sure you read the site travel instructions, do not rely on your Caravan club Garmin sat nav to take you there, it gets you close then it takes you around 2 miles in the opposite direction, that's a bit of a bind when you are trying to find a place to turn back with your caravan in tow. The post code puts you in a different location on your car sat nav too. The approach lane is narrow, stick to the after 13:00 arrival time to avoid departing vans coming in the opposite direction causing a log jam.

Gary Baker

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2022 15:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful site

We stayed here last week and had a fantastic time . The wardens were very friendly and helpful giving us ideas of places to visit. It’s in a good location to explore Cornwall. Lovely walk to Holywell bay from the site definitely worth doing. Also nice local pubs doing great food . The only down side was the phone signa but only had to go out of the site to obtain a signal so no real problem. We would destroy again .

cams

Reviewed on 06/07/2022 15:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer