Treamble Valley Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic time

This was our first experience of a Caravan and Motorhome campsite. It was fantastic campsite to spend time with our family in our caravan. The showers/toilet block was always clean. The kids play park was a very good side and plenty for them to do. Everyone was friendly and we would certainly stay here again!

ClubMember4D8AB9AD8B

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/06/2024 18:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful Autumnal Visit

What a great site this is. From the minute we arrived on site we new we were in good hands with the extremely helpful and friendly team that run this site. They could not do enough for us. The site is set in a quiet and peaceful location where the only sounds that we heard were that of the local wildlife, particularly the birds singing! Yes it was quiet at the time we visited, but the site still had so much to offer including the dog walk! The onsite facilities including the the toilet and showers were spotlessly clean and well maintained and some of the best that we had experienced. The information point within the laundry building was also extremely useful for providing local tourist information and things to do. The wifi was not brilliant and the phone signal was intermittent so communication with the outside world was challenging, but this is made clear on the site information. We did have reasonably good TV signal. We have decided to book a seasonal pitch here for next year because of its great location with so much to do and see on its doorstep and are looking forward to returning. We also visited the local Smugglers Den pub which does great food and drinks! Its a shame that the management team are moving to a new site for the next season as they have done a great job here and wish them all the best at their new site. Lets hope the new team keep up the same high standards on this great site.

ScreenName9A1A861AAF

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/10/2023 22:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Lovely site in a beautiful valley with lots of walking to do with the south west coast path nearby. Great shower block which was lovely and warm and clean. Very pretty site with lovely trees and flowers and some nice added touches by the very friendly, pleasant, helpful wardens. We saw lots of wildlife on site. We used the footpaths from the site to walk to Holywell Bay and also Perranporth both of which had beautiful beaches. We would definitely recommend this site and we hope to return next year.

Chaffinch

Reviewed on 14/10/2023 08:40

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Disappointed

We love this site and have stayed a number of times but what a disappointment to find, that due to new rules imposed on the Wardens by the club, the small shop had been disbanded. We do always try to have everything we need with us but there’s no accounting for the milk having gone off overnight and getting ice creams on a hot day! Relatively easy to pop out in the car to the nearest shop but not practical in a Motorhome. Hence the 2 star rating for facilities.

steffy

Reviewed on 19/09/2023 08:52

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Amazing site!

We stayed here at the end of August 2023 for 5 nights. Friendly staff, super clean facilities and site. Hot showers which you can actually leave on rather than have to keep pushing a button. Lovely and quiet, not close to noisy roads. Central to lots of places and longest drive out for us was about 45 mins. We visited Newquay, Perranporth, Eden Project, Truro and the River Fal. Lots to do in the area for couples and families. Healeys Cyder Farm was a brilliant few hours out and Newquay Zoo gave us a couple of hours entertainment. I highly recommend this site.

EmmaHill

Reviewed on 12/09/2023 08:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site can’t fault it !

Great campsite for all the family, hot showers lots of water pressure a fantastic play park for the children, and a parent toddler bathroom great space between the grass pitches with lots of room to run around play games but lovely and quiet when it needed to be! No phone reception and the premium WiFi was a waste of time and money but not the sites fault..

TJWM23

Reviewed on 25/08/2023 17:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Bad dog owners

We recently visited Treamble and I must say the wardens were lovely they were friendly and helpful. The site it’s self is nice but the lack of respect from other caravaners is disgusting. There were so many dogs running off lead around the site and I myself witnessed on two separate occasions children walking their dogs and allowing them to defecate on someone else’s pitch and not picking up their dogs mess, I think the club should make a rule that only adults walk their dogs and if not cleaning up after them they should be given a warning if caught again they should have their membership taken from them. I have two dogs myself and this looks bad on every dog owner. One person was seen walking their dog early in the morning in the children’s play area were there was also several places were dogs had messed. Come on people take responsibility for your pets. Also unruly teens chasing the cows in the field next to the site which really isn’t on. Also ball games been played out on the road been kicked onto other peoples pitches and hitting others vans. Please bring back the rule book, you strictly control arrival time please strictly control all the other rules. Out of school holidays not a bad site. Long time member.

borderchamp

Reviewed on 20/08/2023 10:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely wardens. Grass pitches need levelling.

Treamble is in a great location for visiting popular north shore towns and beaches. The road in and out of the site is tricky being only one lane with few passing points. Once on site the wardens are friendly and engaging. When I booked treamble, unusually I had the choice of booking grass or hardstanding with a price difference. I decided on grass, big mistake! Nearly all of the grass pitches are really uneven, on sloping hills or with big dips on them. We chose the most level pitch we could find, but it was a long uphill walk to the only toilet block on site. The club should really look at levelling out the grass pitches with some plant machinery. Despite the inclement weather the first few days of our holiday were peaceful and pleasant. Then the new arrivals rolled up. I’ve been a member for many years and I have never come across such selfish campers! Dogs running around untethered, families, including the adults playing ‘tig’ and running around people’s caravans. We came back one day to find all of our cycles had been knocked over. We chose not to report these families for fear of repercussions. My husband visited the showers daily and on more than one occasion someone had defecated in the shower cubicle. I heard one warden say that “September couldn’t come soon enough” I’m not surprised! There’s definitely a marked decline in decent people on some sites since the pandemic. On the positive the kids park is great, especially for older children with its zip wire and long slide, and twice a week food vans are on site for fish n chips and pizzas. There are also some lovely walks around the site with one of them leading to the Smugglers Den Inn which is a lovely, cosy pub.

Tam75

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/08/2023 19:06

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Best team ever

Having been members of the Club for over 16 years, we have been returning to Treamble for probably 8 years or so. Whilst we have thoroughly enjoyed all our stays, it would be remiss of us not to thank the outstanding staff who made this year’s visit such a fantastic one. We were joined by our elderly parents and the staff could not have done more to make their stay a comfortable and relaxed one. Additionally, when I was suffering from some water pump related panics, they jumped in and helped me to fix it! The personal touches around the site make this great place even more welcoming. The facilities are immaculate and we can’t wait to visit again next year.

HappyCamperz

Reviewed on 30/07/2023 11:24

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A great site

Site is in a great place between Newquay and Perranporth, really peaceful and quiet. The site is spotlessly clean and tidy with wonderful shrubs etc. we don’t have a dog, but! The dog walk is a beautiful walk up through the woods. Which leads you to the top of the hill and service on your phone, it’s advisable if you want tv to have a cable to link into the site arial as you are in an old quarry with little or no signal. The lady warden ( don’t know the name ) was extremely helpful, as we didn’t book a near toilet pitch! But! She was able to provide one just right to help my wife’s medical condition. The pitch was spot on 127 I think ! Overall a great site, we have been before and will be visiting again before the end of the summer. Well done the Treamble Team

3Bikeman

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/07/2023 10:41

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer