Treamble Valley Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Paradise

My second time staying here had a lovely grass pitch the sun was shining and it was so peaceful and quiet. The grounds are kept immaculate, the showers and toilets spotless, the wardens and staff friendly. The beaches at Perranporth and Holywell Bay a short drive away. Hope to be returning later on in the year as this is my favourite site.

ScreenNameE0C602D51C

Campervanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2022 21:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic campsite in stunning location

This was my very first stay on a club owned campsite and we were delighted by both the location, the generous well kept pitches, the warm shower blocks (still cold in April) and the most important part, the wonderful and welcoming team who all looked after the site and us beautifully. We have chosen to use the site's temporary storage facility from April - November so this will not be our last stay. We have a small microcaravan and therefore needed all the wonderful facilities the site had to offer, clean warm shower blocks, nice laundry room with full information on the area and maps and details of activities nearby. We had two full days of simply breathtaking coastal hiking and we are so pleased we have chosen this site, despite the long drive from London. There are several footpaths starting directly from the site so walkers will be happy. My husband had internet phone connection with his provider but I had none with EE unless I walked up the hill to the entrance to the site. This lead to a peaceful time! Many thanks to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay on a spotless and beautifully kept site - we particularly liked the thoughtful herb 'garden' spot by the shower blocks! With thanks and looking forward to our next visit, Felicity

ScreenName514C9A312A

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2022 14:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What a special site.

Can please let you all know what a fantastic and friendly site this is. I’ve been to many site but this site with its current wardens make for a truly lovely experience. They’re super helpful and intact with the children in a very special way put a lot of effort into making there holiday one to remember. I couldn’t thank them enough for there special way. If you want a holiday to remember visit these guys and you won’t regret it. 10 out of 10

ScreenName022831A65A

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2022 17:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Will return

Huge thanks to all the staff for a great long wkend break over the Easter weekend.you made the children happy with your Easter activities.your all so helpful and polite.The whole site was well maintained and the shower/toilet facilities were very clean and fresh.good luck to the 2 new members that joined this weekend,also hope you all enjoyed your eggs too haha.will see you again.

Chappers1971

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/04/2022 18:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely weekend away

We stayed here for the weekend in April in our tourer. Visiting family locally. Park wardens were lovely. Even lent me a breakaway cable when ours failed. Very clean tidy site. Facilities were spotless. Lots of space between pitches. Children thoroughly enjoyed the park. Dogs enjoyed all the dog walks from the park too. Will be visiting again. Many thanks.

Peggysarah

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/04/2022 17:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peace & tranquility in the perfect spot

What a fantastic site! We absolutely loved Treamble Valley, it’s one of the best sites we have stayed at. The facilities were brilliant, super clean and really well maintained. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, with great advice. The dog walk area is fab and the play area is awesome- no matter how old you are! Honestly can’t say enough good about our stay. Definitely planning a return trip. Thanks to all at Treamble Valley.

Pleecarpentry

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/10/2021 19:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site, lovely staff

We visited the week leading up to and including August Bank holiday so it was a busy site. This is about our third visit over the last few years and have to say it doesn't disappoint. We were struggling to find a good secluded pitch ( found ours on third attempt, motorhomers please leave a sign that you are on the site when you go out for the day) on a very busy site when one of the staff suggested pitch 110 (near the dog walk) lovely and secluded and cool in the shade. There were due to be just the two of us but our grand-daughter came to stay a couple of nights, the staff have done so much for the children, they have a tree where they hang the creations that they children make with the craft stuff the team supply. Our grand daughter loved seeing her art on the tree, brilliant idea and so thoughtful, thank you for that alone. They do loads of other things around the site for the youngsters. We used the food traders who visit the site, decent people trying very hard to make a living, well done folks. Staff were always pleasant and friendly, couldn't do enough for us, well done team! The only negative was the man who thinks it's unreasonable to protect your dogs from his when they come charging over to mine when they were on the lead, they exist everywhere sadly, keep your dogs under control I wouldn't have need to intervene to protect mine. The toilet block looks a little dated but was clean and well looked after. The whole place/team are a credit to the club. We had a mishap with our caravan as we were driving out, I nearly got killed in the stampede of other holiday makers coming to help, they were all so helpful and made a difficult time a lot less difficult, thanks to them all (I'll keep it between me and them what happened, operator error!). We will certainly be coming back, thank you all.

CSB1960

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 20:06

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice location

Visited the site in Sept '21. Approach to site off main road was fine (if those towing are concerned) as there were a few passing places on way to site entrance. Staff were lovely here......very helpful, hardworking & friendly. Site is very well looked after, lush green, with loads of excellent dog walks. The site provide you with a list of walks to do. We did a small circular walk first, then next day a walk to Perranporth ( 7 mile round trip) on a nice sunny day. If you have a car, there are plenty of places to visit. Usual problem exists if you have a Motorhome, in that you struggle to park, especially in these busier times. Just one gripe really, which is the usual one, of dog owners not keeping their precious ones quiet, who seem to think its OK for them to continually bark. It's intrusive & annoying. Site is set in a valley - which meant WiFi etc was virtually non-existent. There was a booster for TV's, so that was a big plus. The reception has a useful shop selling basic foodstuff & basic camping needs. Wardens are so nice & helpful.

Ken Wiggins

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/09/2021 20:58

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Even better than before

We have been visiting Treamble for a number of years and I must say that the Wardens that looked after us this year were fantastic! We noticed many subtle, but really nice changes. The site is even more picturesque than ever and the polite and friendly notices were a lovely touch. The welcome could not have been warmer and the team made our stay even better than before. I was so glad to hear that they plan to be there next year as we have already booked our stay at the site.

HappyCamperz

Reviewed on 13/09/2021 12:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Holiday

Stayed on this site last year and returned as CAMC have few in the area. This year it was even better than last, in part, thanks to the fantastic staff - Especially thanks to Kevan and his partner (sorry - I forgot your name) who were very helpful throughout our week long visit. I must recommend the Sourdough Wood Fired Pizza company that visits a couple of times a week - they are excellent and not to be missed. The site was well maintained and kept clean - as clean as some guests will allow the gents facilities to be kept - I do have to wonder about some CAMC members! - But that isn't site specific. The site is very peaceful, but I would urge other visitors that if they like to sit in their awning talking, until late at night, to keep their voices down, or go inside their Caravan - but these were the same people that started dismantling their awning and moving out at about 6 am, with all the associated clanking and talking, so they really had no concept of respect for other people. Despite these slight glitches, I have no hesitation in recommending the site, located brilliantly for some of Cornwall's finest beaches, walks and Cycling ... just keep away from the Blackpool esq Newquay.

Tony Beveridge

Reviewed on 06/09/2021 12:26

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer