White Water Park Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Disturbing Sunday afternoon

Thought I would try CAMC site again to take advantage of the free night offer as prices had got to steep for us to continue using,so picked a site that we'd been to a few years ago.What a pleasant change to see a young friendly couple at the desk,no scowling or rushing you in & the site in tip top condition My only gripe being the use of a noisy leaf blower for one & half hour on a chill out sunday afternoon,used to blow the few bits of gravel back onto the pitches, a swift flick of a brush would have done the same job but a lot quieter.

little n LARGE

Reviewed on 25/02/2024 15:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

White Water…what a hidden gem

We regularly use this site and also have our caravan stored in the attached storage area too. So handy for us as we live quite close by, can normally get booked at short notice and are near enough to home…have elderly family who sometimes need us at short notice. The site itself is immaculate….so well kept and the flowers and plants and sparkly lights never fail to make you smile. The permanent wardens and all the others are really helpful…was lovely to see the article on this site in recent CAMC magazine. Now that Durham is no longer open in Winter…hopefully a lot of people will discover this great site. Lovely walks along the river….short drive to National Trust Ormesby Hall and not too far from the wonderful city of Durham…also Whitby not too far. Food not bad at the local Beefeater..although they are concentrating more on Festive menu at the moment. Nearby shops at Teesside Park..a short drive but as it gets so busy…sometimes better to walk across. Local Asda within walking distance too…again quicker than driving in view of amount of traffic! Site is near A66/A19 but you never hear the noise that much…certainly nowhere near as it was at Durham. Keep up the good work Den and Annora…hopefully we’ll be there for Christmas 🎄

BavnElly

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 01/12/2023 09:44

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What A Find

We booked this site at short notice as it was an area we had not tried before and what a good choice it turned out to be. Easy to get to, good location and plenty to do. The facilities and ambience of the site are a bonus, everything is kept pristine and the wardens should be congratulated for there hard work in keeping it that way. Don't be put off by it's location, once on site you could be anywhere such is the peace and quiet. There is plenty to see and do in the area and without doubt we will return.

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Our favourite local site

This is our local site just 15mins from home. We absolutely love it Den and Anoura the site wardens and Stanley their dog are lovely. Very friendly and helpful wardens. The site is a credit to them. This week it is decorated for Halloween and it is amazing. Anoura goes above and beyond with all decorations. We spend nearly all our winter weekends here and love it. Talpore Beefeater is right next to site and a 5 minute walk to a large Asda store. Highly recommend this site and wardens.

shazwato

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/10/2023 17:03

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the best !

We loved this site, probably our favourite. Wardens are the best, hard working, cheerful, they go the extra mile. Pitches well laid out and immaculate. Shower block up to a high standard, well done all. With an Asda 5 minutes walk away and a bus stop 10 minutes, motorhome owners are well catered for. Hard to believe you are in such a built up area. We hope to be there again in the near future !

ClubMemberDF38401962

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/10/2023 10:57

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

get yourself up North!

We stay pretty well only at CAMC sites and I keep my caravan in storage here. However, the point of my review is to put a call out to all the members who are unsure about staying at this site near Middlesborough/Teeside. Honestly, the site is absolutely IMMACULATE, the staff are UNBELIEVABLY FRIENDLY. Transport links are amazing it is very close to A66/A19 major arterial roads, HOWEVER, noise wise it's not too noisy so no reason to let that put you off. Loads of good dog walks for the four legged friends. Your very close to the North Yorkshire Moors National Park including a walk to the summit of Roseberry Topping, Saltburn by the Sea, Cleveland Hills as well as the rich industrial heritage of Teeside. I doubt you'll find friendlier folk so whether you stay over for a few days while passing through - you'll probably judge other club sites by the high level of standards that White Water Park Club site sets so high.

paulrichard

Reviewed on 19/10/2023 17:53

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

facilities

nice site but can't understand why 33% of toilets not available in mens 97 pitches 4 toilets good job it wasn't busy on our visit also prices is this why sites are so empty

bryjean

Motorhomer from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 16/10/2023 07:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Top marks!

We stayed here for 2 nights in September as it’s very handy for visiting RSPB Saltholme which is only about 5 miles away and offers great birdwatching. This campsite really is an outstanding example of how a site should be run. The site team really were first class, right from the wonderfully friendly, approachable and helpful welcome at reception to an equally warm and friendly chat on leaving. The whole site, including the showers and facilities block was absolutely spotless; in fact, I did ask the site team if they stayed up all night cleaning as all areas were impeccably kept!! We feel that this campsite and all the site team are worthy of an award for the hard work they put in, always with service with a smile. Thank you very much, we’ll be back.

robert pougher

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/10/2023 17:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site - would stay again

Booked online and were greeted by excellent wardens. Took time to explain all about the sites and local walks. Good sized pitches. Site itself and all the facilities were spotless. It was good value too

linda93

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/09/2023 17:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

Lovely site hidden on the edge of a mostly industrial area. Upon arrival we had to amend our booking by putting an additional person on. This was done without any hassle and very professionally by the member of staff, who was also very helpful with various questions I asked her throughout our stay. Great stay from start to end. Won’t hesitate to recommend this site and will certainly return when we visit the area again

ScreenNameF29B6B95A4

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/08/2023 18:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer