Chilly welcome. Pitch allocated already occupied. Scruffy pitches. Poor maintenance. Untidy surroundings. This photo is many years out of date. Facilities overstretched. Not a site for those touring France. Avoid at all costs.
Response from the Caravan Club:
Thank you for leaving your review on our website. We are disappointed to hear that your visit did not match your expectations. Due to the excessive rainfall and storms during May and June many of our sites in northern Europe have not looked their best with regular downpours restricting grass and hedge cutting, however we hope that the rest of this year’s season will be drier and brighter.
Response from La Courte Vallee:
All our staff as are briefed to greet customers with a welcome and a smile, we realise that people have travelled a long way and are quite stressed when they arrive.
We paint and stain every piece of outdoor woodwork and we have a maintenance book where any issues are logged and dealt with within 48 hours.
May was incredibly wet which hampered our grass cutting, as soon as the sun came out we cut as much as we could but then it would start raining again.
We can assure you that this photo is a current view of the camp site and is not out of date.
The camp site has been open for some 21 years now, admittedly the shower block is showing signs of that age, however it is regularly maintained and cleaned every day to a very high standard, we have plans to build a new shower block, we are opening a new reception and games room shortly, the entry system is being upgraded to a number plate recognition system, we are also upgrading the free WI FI system, we have outdoor seating for circa 60 people on the terrace of the bar and bistro and the pool has recently had a new liner and new steps built in and new pool side furniture.
We welcome all tourers and are conveniently located about 3.5 hours from the major northern sea ports, in fact we have recently had many people who were touring stay for extra nights as they have liked our site so much.