Las Lomas

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Breathtaking views.

We stopped here on the off change and were not disappointed. Stayed 4 night. We got a 10% discount after telling them we were Caravan club members. We mainly stayed here to go to Granada to see the Alhambra. The bus to Granada stops just in front of the camping entrance. When in Granada it is about a 30 minutes walk to Alhambra. If you want to get into the palace you have to book tickets in advance. We just went in and had a look around, you can get into some of the buildings without an ticket! On the campsite the views towards the mountains is breathtaking. Very quiet at night. Campsite was nearly empty so we could pick a pitch. Shower block clean. Not much to do around the area apart from visiting Granada in the winter.

Montiki

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/01/2020 17:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very pretty location

Everything about this site was better than expected, BUT, the noise from some of the permanent site holders left much to be desired...….absolutely no concern for anyone else, a shame really Staff very good, cleanliness superb, AND fantastic fresh bread and croissants every day Would definitely recommend, and would go again

MBS21

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/03/2019 19:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Worth stopping for

A very nice site close enough to Granada with the bus stop right outside the entrance. We were a bit concerned about the road up having read some of the other reviews but it was not as bad as we were expecting. The site is very quiet but the barking dogs during the night from the surrounding area was a bit of a pest. Good enough restaurant with a nice waitress. The local village is pleasant but I would not recommend anyone walking to it as there are no pavements but do go as the first bar/restaurant you come to on your right as you come into the village is very welcoming.

dougiec

Caravanner from Fife

Reviewed on 19/11/2017 17:28

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Superb Scenery and Welcome

The 8km drive towing up to the site is best described as stunning and the views superb. Entry to the site is 100m on the right after a sign for a restaurant and on a bend so do not miss it ! Turning around if you do would be interesting ! The site owners are simply brilliant and very obliging even cooking bread during the day/evening specially if required. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite the owners best efforts on their computer and via contacts visitors who want to see the Alhambra Palace in Granada should pre-book well in advance of your travels and pay for their own tickets whilst still in the UK. We were not able to obtain tickets for the palace for 4/5 weeks after our stay ! This was not unusual we were told due to mass purchase by large tour operators making individual ticket purchase very difficult. The on site restaurant is probably the best we have experienced on a site anywhere and the terrace views from tables and also the pool/sunbathing area are again superb. The easy access to a frequent bus service directly outside the entrance is a great bonus for visiting Granada. The only downside was the barking dogs on occasion during the night from neighbouring village properties. Overall a splendid site which we will visit again.

Grandad Bear

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/10/2017 14:15

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Average Site Saved by the Location.

Obviously a complicated site for caravans and large motor homes. There is no electrical earth!! The sanitary facilities are not very plentiful and in need of complete overhaul. The pool is fine but a bit home spun. Shop is better than some sites with a reasonable selection of goods. The restaurant is OK but a bit expensive. Handy to have the bus stopping at the gate for trips to Granada. Excellent views from the top of the site.

ColJacq

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/07/2016 16:55

40 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Site with a view

The   last reviewer is totally correct paco is the nicest man we have met in Spain this is our second visit and he is just amazingly helpful and the site is   In a good place have a walk up the track to the next little village there is an amazing bakers there. Buses are good and cheap outside the gate to Granada. Stay 4 nights and get a stamp collect 4 of them from different sites in 2 years and stay for 5 free days. 

warhorses

Motorhomer from Cardiganshire

Reviewed on 02/05/2016 08:47

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Worth the climb.

The approach to this site, as you might expect, is steep and winding, so a decent power to weight ratio is required. We stayed a week in winter 2015/16 and it was great; sunny days and chilly nights. The owner 'Paco' is a very helpful guy with good English. And, if you've got a few million he will sell you the site so he can retire. That possibly explains the lack of investment in updating the facilities which were obviously very good in their day, but are now rather tired, but clean and serviceable. The onsite restaurant has a small bar with a nice log fire with WiFi. The local people used the restaurant and it was well supported on New Years Eve, again, very pleasant staff. The on site shop is compact but stocked all essentials and fresh bread. The location is excellent for visiting Granada and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort (which has excellent underground parking) though no snow when we were there. If you plan on visiting the Alhambra its worth booking a ticket online beforehand. If you pay on the day you will inevitably que with no guarantee of getting in due to restricted numbers. parking at The Alhambra is easy, and their is parking for motorhomes/caravans. The site itself has some lovely views over the reservoir below. There is nowhere to poop dogs on site but plenty of access opposite main entrance.

lexel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/01/2016 16:56

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Originally booked for four nights but have now stayed for seven. A beautiful location, and they owners and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.  We have used the buses to go into Granada which is great.  The local village Guejar Sierra has some great local restaurants which is only 20 minutes walk from the site.   We would return again.

tezza3350

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/06/2015 07:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer