Le Pin Parasol

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely atmosphere

A very well presented and managed site with very good facilities including a purpose built large indoor pool. Excellent sanitary facilities that were spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Good large super pitch albeit only accessible using a mover with a twin axle van. Great welcome on arrival - All staff very friendly and engaging. Only criticism is the limited access to/from the arrivals parking area. We'd happily go back again and also be inspired to visit other Yelloh village sites as well.

vistas

Reviewed on 29/09/2017 14:54

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

July 2017

This is an excellent site, especially for families with a great pool complex and varied entertainment taking account a range of tastes and age groups. We stayed with our touring caravan with our two girls and had requested a special pitch. We were not disappointed with the large pitch provided for us with plenty of room for the caravan, awning and space for the girls to play and to relax. The pitch was a fair distance from the centre of the site and therefore a good walk from the reception, pool, shop etc, but we quite enjoyed the walk to the pool. The facilities are good, although I would say the block near our pitch wasn't as good as the block near the centre of the site which was very good. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful and we visited the bar, snack bar, takeaway and on site shop. There is a fun holiday atmosphere at the site and we really enjoyed our two weeks here.

Simon Clunie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/08/2017 16:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Holiday - but beware Pitch 35!

This is an excellent family site.  The pools with the slides are superb and kept very clean and the toilet/shower facilities are modern and well maintained.  There is an abundance of things to do within the surrounding area including bike rides, lovely walks and various sporting activities at the nearby lake which is directly accessible from the site.  We had a lovely holiday, however the pitch we were allocated on arrival, (number 35), was poor.  It was situated right on the only entry and exit to the site and backed onto the toilet block. It was therefore very, very noisy due to the flow of cars in and out of the site, together with the constant sounds from the toilet block of creaking doors and hand dryers. The pitch was also small in comparison to others.  The majority of people who visit this site have done so for many, many years and tend to book and reserve a specific pitch for the following year before they leave. Therefore, we would advise anyone booking this site for the first time to try and find out where their pitch is likely to be situated and DEFINITELY avoid number 35!

dehstafford

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2016 01:15

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Site

On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly, on booking we requested a sunny pitch and were allocated a lovely sunny pitch close to the swimming pool. All pitches are a good to large size. The toilets and showers are clean and cleaned regularly. The swimming pool is excellent with slides, the long side with the rings is great fun for all ages. There is plenty to do at the site, mobile climbing frames, bouncy castle and electric karts are available once to twice a week on different days. My son went to archery which was a good hour session at 8 euros. We went to the circus which came on the Saturday which was a good evening entertainment. We did not use the bar in the evening there is a games room. There is a big play area for all ages, football pitch, we went to the lake and tried fishing. I cycled around the both sides of the lake, the right side was a bit tricky the left side was okay. The shop on the site is small, however the main necessities are available, there is a Hyper U in Aizenay 20 minutes away. There are a couple of smaller supermarkets closer. We did not hear any building work, but we did see the area that has been dug out for more pitches. I was told as well as more pitches they are building a club house and new swimming pool. This is an excellent site and we will return.

New To caravanning

Reviewed on 29/08/2016 20:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Not Pitch Perfect

We stayed here for 15 nights June / July 2016. Theoretically for a quiet time! We were allocated a pitch right in the far corner of the site as far away for the amenities. On the Monday of the first week we were in the midst of Major Earthworks and building works going on literally 20 metres from our caravan. The noise 9am to 6pm every Monday to Friday was unbearable and like living in a quarry. We requested a pitch move at reception 5 times in the first week (along we others from that corner of the site) only to be told they were full! We stayed as you don't have to many other options on your once a year holiday - But when we left found they had still got many empty pitches - It's all about Customer service isn't it and we won't be returning to what was otherwise an absolutely brilliant site with brilliant staff.? They are adding another 155 pitches to the 379 currently there...

GOREHAMS

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2016 09:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Pitch is everything

We stayed here for two weeks from 27th june to 7th  july. Theoretically a quiet time!  We were allocated pitch 300 right in the corner of the site.  We had been there less than 16 hours when we realised that there were major but MAJOR earthworks and building works going on literally behind the hedge 30 metres from our caravan. The noise was unbearable and like living in a quarry!  In short, don't  accept a pitch in that area!  On a positive, we requested a move at reception that was immediately granted but of course had to take down awning and all and move everything after only one night which was a pain. The campsite insisted that we pay an extra night if we wanted a pitch with water etc which I think is just their way of screwing caravan club members. So we had to pay for twelve nights even though we only stayed for eleven which we accepted. However, in view of our forced move, they could at least have compensated for the lost day's move - especially as there were free pitches with water etc throughout our stay.  It's all about honesty isn't it so for that reason we're out and we won't be returning to what was otherwise an absolutely brilliant site with brilliant staff.?

Oldlincolnian

Reviewed on 14/07/2016 22:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

June 2015

A very well kept site, facilities kept spotlessly clean. Pitches are a reasonable size, although in places a little awkward to get to. The access to the lake is an advantage, lovely for walking and there is also a very nice restaurant we visited on a few occasions.The pool area is very nice, at times a little overcrowded, obviously geared towards families. The wifi is expensive at 3 euros for an hour, especially as it didn't appear to last that long. Would definately return out of school holidays.

timber02

Reviewed on 19/07/2015 16:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

No good if you like piece and quiet

Good site for families not so good if you like piece and quiet. Over all well maintained good location. The food not much to write home about. Not going back due to the noise.

Namliga

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/07/2015 18:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer