Bayardo Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful CL

Loved this CL , it has a good ambience This CL is in very a peaceful area , Large field , big entrance and lots of space for 5 units and very well maintained services , thoughtful recycling and waste disposal , grass cut regularly , slightly sloping but not a problem . wifi access if one needs it , Close to miles of amazing forest walking paths , not far from Marlborough local town facilities. I cannot not think of any minus points . Tom and his Wife are charming and helpful Recommended , we have already booked 2nd visit ...

Feltspar

Reviewed on 23/07/2023 20:25

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location for a peaceful stay

My description of the site is of a gentle sloping large field more than adequate for 5 units with easy access to site via large gateway with good view of the farm. I only stayed for one night in my motorhome but enjoyed a stimulating ebike ride for a couple of hours on the lovely, peaceful local backroads. Walkers have it good too by the look of it. When booking it took a couple of phone calls to achieve because there had been an apparent and recent hiccup in communication between the CAMH and the family management of the site. NB: My advice is to contact Tom via the mobile number shown on the listing as he manages the site bookings. As you will read from other recent reviews he is a charming and very helpful person.

Willcor

Reviewed on 01/07/2023 08:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Dog walkers paradise

Stayed at the end of May for 10 days. Lovely quiet site and very friendly owner. the 1000 acre wood is adjacent with lots of footpaths throughout and my two dogs were in there element. will be back in the future next time we are in that area.

kiwiman

Reviewed on 16/06/2023 12:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very helpful site owner

We stayed at this site on 1st April after very heavy rainfall. The extermely thoughtful owner call us the day before and explained the site was water logged. He gave us an option for a full refund or that he would site us somewhere on more solif ground. We decided to stay because we needed to be in the area. We are amateurs and immediately got stuck in mud but were rescued by the father with a tractor. Thank you. Its a beautiful peaceful site and fantastic owners.

ClubMember08A9D9322B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/04/2023 10:08

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

March walking with friends

Beautiful site with really friendly and welcoming owners. Weather had been wet for a few days prior to our stay but didn’t cause too many issues. Tom ( the owner) and his family regularly visited the field to socialise a little and were very helpful regarding walks and local info. Will definitely visit again. Very quiet and peaceful and really beautiful walks from the site.

orionpete

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/03/2023 18:59

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site and Lovely People

Wonderful peaceful site in beautiful surroundings. Very pleasant and welcoming family. Will definitely visit again.

ScreenName89D683099E

Reviewed on 28/10/2022 11:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Absolutely beautiful cl site, peaceful tranquil location, and the owners are so friendly and welcoming , sat nav brought us straight to the site aswell which saved a lot of headaches. Overall we can’t wait to stay here again and look forward to coming back. Many thanks Tom, keep up the good work Tom

Tom McGoun

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2022 17:11

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location and good dog walk

A very pleasant site , basic but definitely met our needs. Lots of places to visit locally , peaceful and with lots of excellent walking from site. We were there in bluebell season and it was stunning. Only slight downside is slope although flat near entrance if you need to go further up the field there is a slope. However having managed to pitch fairly level on furthest pitch we were rewarded with a spacious , private pitch where we felt almost the only ones there despite the site being full. Would happily revisit

Wolfie13

Reviewed on 06/06/2022 16:16

57 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little CL

Plenty of space, the ehu are all along the far fence so you can spread out. When we arrived the grass had just been cut and picked up so no bringing bits in the van.The ground undulates but nothing a normal ramp can't correct. The services are just water, loo emptying and waste / recycling. Walks directly from the site on footpaths and bridleways either through the woods which are a riot of bluebells or over fields to the Wiltshire downs. Just be aware you may meet a motorbike or 4x4. Tom who looks after the site very helpful, planing to install a local info point with a map of the walks.

AdriaCoral

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/04/2022 13:33

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Came for a week, stayed for two!

We really enjoyed it here. The site has almost everything you need, apart from a mobile phone signal, for which you need to walk a few hundred yards up the hill to get one. Not the fault of the owners of course, and at least they do provide free wifi which is a bonus, so we didn't feel too cut off during our extended stay. The owners are elderly and a little frail so the site is effectively managed by the grandson, who lives just up the lane and is really friendly and helpful. The site is in a valley so no views as such, although the surroundings are pretty with fields and woods surrounding the CL. The lane can be a bit of a rat-run at times as it avoids going through Marlborough, but only the locals know this and it honestly was not a problem. The only improvement would be better security, there were gates out onto the lane but these were never fastened, and several times passers-by came into the field. All in all highly recommended and we would not hesitate to stay again.

Aggie Pirate

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/04/2022 20:35

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer