Carnewas Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very quiet and peaceful

Lovely site, good location, very quiet No Information about site facilities. Would be nice to receive info on surrounding area. Info on local footpaths and buses Recycling very disappointing We enjoyed stay despite this

avr

Motorhomer from Gloucestershire

Reviewed on 10/09/2021 10:06

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Grinstead's on tour 2019

I thoroughly recommend trying to book a pitch on this CL. For 3 years now, I have been unsuccessful in booking a pitch on this site for beginning of August. This year, at Wendy's recommendation, we stayed on non club site very close by. I can now see why it is hard to getting a booking on this CL. It really is a stunning site and area, and appears to be only 10 min's from everywhere. Wendy comes across as a typical farmers wife (absolutely flat out and up to her eye balls) but was very helpful and welcoming.

EddieJSJ419

Reviewed on 13/08/2019 15:21

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Jiffy the Motorhome

Great site across the road from NT Bedruthan Steps. South along the coastal path is a small beautiful village with inland bridal paths. We watched some local wrestling in a nearby village fete. Buses stop at the end if the lane going to either Newquay or Padstow. We chose to go to Padstow; what a gorgeous place. Plenty of space in the car park for our unit. Lots to see and do.

RebuchaH

Reviewed on 30/07/2019 21:38

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

beautifull peacefull site,

Hi just come back from this site had 10 days, peacefull and owners are so friendly and helpfull, lovely veiws across to the sea, opp bedruthan steps, best cream tea in cornwall, we have been coming here for at least 12 years and will be back next year, we rate this site and the owners 10 out of 10, see you next year, cant wait, and there is plenty of room between each caravan, this is one of our best sites we visit, thankyou Richard&Wendy From Steve,Lisa,Ruby Arnold, Northamptonshire

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site, perfect location for exploring Newquay/Padstow area

Fully recommend this site and it's position for exploring the Newquay/Padstow area. The site is easy to find down a farm track opposite a sign for the National Trust sign for Bedruthan Steps. The site is grassed with a very slight incline. Usual CL amenities, but there is a portaloo available with shower which although we didn't use, it looked clean and functional. We found Wendy the owner very friendly and helpful. The site is very quiet being a distance from the road, which isn't very busy anyway. The National Trust car park, cafe and shop on the coastal path at Bedruthan Steps is only about ten minutes walk from the site. The coastal walks both ways from here are of outstanding beauty with cliffs and sandy beaches all within short walks. You can catch a bus at the end of the drive from the site which will take you Padstow one way or the other way to Newquay. We had a lovely stay at this site and will definitely go again.

SRMANDMM

Reviewed on 27/07/2018 23:04

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Its good to talk

Having viewed the farms web site I decided to speak to Wendy to discuss booking and suggested I may stay for 2 or 3 nights dependent on the fishing. I was keen to try the fishing, there are 4 lakes/ponds on the farm, but in fairness Wendy did say they had been predated by cormorants (not mentioned on the web site) but I was assured there are still some fish in them and as the fishing was free I decided to book. When I eventually arrived after travelling nearly all day it was pouring with rain and had been for most of the journey, so I called Wendy to check if the grass field would still be ok for my motorhome. Unfortunately she was not available so I left a message and not hearing back from her decided to risk it. Luckily all was fine. I never did hear back from Wendy. This is a pleasant slightly slopping site with views of the old Airfield, normally this would have been interesting but it is now awash with numerous very tall communication aerials so not so attractive. The next morning I walked to the lakes to decide which one to try first. In fact only 2 of the 4 lakes were fishable. 2 of them are completely covered in Lilly's and weed. The other 2 lakes the water was gin clear and you could see to the bottom, in between their weed and Lilly growth. It didn't look too promising, I threw a loaf of bread in to see if anything showed but I didn't see any fish at all. I tried for the morning but nothing. The lakes have been left to grow wild which is fine, and they looked glorious in the sun, but why suggest there are fish when there clearly isn't? I left after one night and still hadn't heard from, or meet the owners.

MartynandKym

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/05/2017 16:03

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location shame about the tents

Fantastic location. Would recommend approaching from Newquay only. Do not approach from Padstow as road narrow with stone walls. Not obvious where to go and pay had to ask another caravanner and still not sure we were knocking at correct property. Site very quiet and set back from main road. No disturbance from Newquay airport. Peace spoilt by 4 motorcycles pitching their tents in field directly behind our caravan and sitting outside until 5am! Not sure if this was authorised pitching or not. Enough disturbance to make us move on early

JA500

Caravanner from Merseyside

Reviewed on 26/06/2016 21:28

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not much of a welcome

The site is lovely, great location and all the facilities you need for a CL.  The only down side for me was communication from the owner.  No information was sent before arrival regarding where to pitch.  When we arrived we found our name taped to a pitch number but not until after we had pulled up next to a different pitch.  We found water, waste etc ourselves but I nearly filled up water from the wrong tap in the dark having not been shown and couldn't see proper drinking water tap next to one of the other caravans.   I rang Wendy on arrival but no reply or response to message that I left.  When we did finally meet a few days down the line, Wendy was lovely, I just personally would have preferred and felt more welcome with some kind of info or greeting.  

Bowmers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/04/2016 22:45

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great views and location

Just returned from a weeks stay, Great location for exploring Cornish coast, spectacular views allround. very warm welcome from the warden/owner. During our stay we have booked a further 2 weeks in August.

HELEN99

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2015 22:43

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

fab

We love this site been coming a few years now, loads of room and very peaceful,  great tea room opp site at bedruthan steps national trust,   be back june 2015, Steve,Lisa Ruby Arnold

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer