Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shame about the weather

From arrival to departure we cannot fault the excellent welcome and friendliness from Lynn and John, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We had booked for 10days but unfortunately the weather was not on our side 8 days rain and 2 days sunshine, we had a new air awning out with us for the first time and thankfully it withstood all of the exceptionally strong winds. We also thought we had problem with our car and Lynn very kindly came to our assistance. The site is well drained and our grass pitch was very level, with a view to the lovely field for the dog walk which was full of buttercups, also having your own individual tap makes such a difference (especially in the pouring rain). On our arrival Lynn requested that we scan in and out, with everything in place for a very safe stay and in line with the Covid restrictions. We had a very enjoyable stay and can recommend the Hunters Moon local pub/ restaurant which is dog friendly and so were the staff. This is a site that we would not hesitate to return to.

Reviewed on

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

mummypig1 replied on 13/06/2021 17:53

Posted on 13/06/2021 17:53

Thank you for taking the time to review Cherry Cottage CL, you were so very unlucky with the weather, we do hope when you return the sun will shine for you.