Cherry Cottage CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Love this site!

2nd stay at this site and it’s a firm favourite for us. As per previous reviews - peaceful, beautiful surroundings, site immaculate. Lynn takes such care of every detail and gives everyone such a warm welcome. Plenty to see nearby. We will be back.

ScreenName3E5E70B943

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/05/2022 17:39

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful!!

There are many words that would describe this CL, peaceful would be a great start followed by welcoming, clean, tidy, caring and helpful owners. I could go on and on. If you need a break away from all the hassle of a busy life then book a stay here you really will not be disappointed. A huge thank you to Lynn, Jon and Samantha, for providing a perfect venue for our break over Easter

Butty

Reviewed on 21/04/2022 09:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Dorset

We can see why this CL came second in the best CL of 2019. So glad we chose this site for our first trip out this year, just a two night stay so the wife could get her Sherborne fix! Having spent a few hours in Sherborne on route to the site we arrived late afternoon. Plenty of instructions and email communication prior to arriving making the whole process of pitching easy.Such a well laid out site in lovely surrounding countryside. Excellent location, very clean and well placed for many places of interest and the beautiful Dorset coast being approximately half an hour away. Good for walking we did a 5 mile walk off from site which was good. If you want a relaxing break then look no further, our only disappointment was that we were only there for two nights! We will return. Thanks Lynn and Jon. Great Site

ScreenName0DCBF973F5

Campervanner

Reviewed on 10/02/2022 10:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cherry Cottage CL

A warm welcome when we arrived and all information given in a email before arrival. A very well run site, all you need for a good break. There is even a pile of bricks for use with instant BBQ if needed. We had some wonderful sunsets and putting your hand out for the bus to stop outside the site is a bonus.

bluewasp2011

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/10/2021 16:38

29 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL - Favourite so far

Really lovely location and well equipped/maintained site. Lynne couldn’t be more helpful and we will definitely be back👍

ScreenNameEAD118DD59

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 14:41

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simply Wonderful

We had a wonderful 5 night stay with Lynn, who was a marvelous host. A welcome hardstanding with water tap and EHU for our large motorhome. Modern and clean water and toilet emptying facilities. Spotless toilet and laundry via an enchanting walk back up through the paddock road, past the sheep and horses. Simply an idyllic CL. Weather was overcast but dry, We even had one sunset on our last night. We used the bus outside the CL for 3 of our 5 days, without any problems, visiting Yeovil, Dorchester and Sherborne. Without doubt the best CL we have stayed on. Thanks Lynn.

chrsfrm

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 08:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cherry Cottage CL - August 2021

We’ve just come back from 9 nights at Cherry Cottage. What a fabulous little CL. We are a big twin axle Lunar Delta but although the entrance looks smallish, we managed OK on arrival. On leaving Jonathan and Lynn the site owners were invaluable in keeping an eye out for us and fab directions on when to turn, so easy to get back on the road. We had amazing weather so out about a lot, Hardy’s Cottage and Max Gate, Portland Bill, Golden Cap, fossil hunting at Charmouth, Abbostsbury Swannery and Sub Tropical gardens, Chesil Beach, Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door, museums and shops in Dorchester, Maiden Castle and Portland Castle and Boleaze Cove beach (as recommended by Lynn). On our final day we just popped to Montecute House (NT) near Yeovil. We used the Cadac a few times for BBQ, eat out one evening in Sherbourne, which is a lovely place. We had family staying in a gorgeous town house there the same week, although we had all booked unaware of what others were doing, amazing coincidence. The site is immaculate, all 5 pitches have own tap so Aquaroll float setup and no need to fetch water. As it was summer we were allowed to put the shower and bathroom sink waste water into the hedge. Just one teeny recommendation – the drain where you empty the grey waste, the brick surround would be so much better if it was bigger so water goes into the drain rather than off the edge of the concrete plinth. Lynn was around for a chat most days and it was great to take onboard some of her suggestions on places to visit. The day we went to Lyme Regis, we had been to Charmouth in the morning so it was mid-day when we arrived and couldn’t find any parking spaces in five car parks, so if you head that way go early. If we were heading back to Dorset any time, this would easily be top of the list. Massive thanks to Lynn, Jonathan and Samantha. Regards, Steve, Linda and Jonty.

splowe

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/09/2021 14:05

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice little CL

Stayed at Cherry Cottage for the first time. Nice little CL with plenty of room. Lyn and Jon gave us a warm welcome. Very quite with lovely sun sets. Clean and a lovely dog walk

caravanmaude

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 18:08

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another wonderful stay

Having just returned from yet another wonderful stay at Cherry Cottage cl, we must thank Lynn and Jon for their hospitality and attention to detail in all aspects of our holiday. From the cleanliness of all the facilities to the general ambience of the site. Our dogs loved the dog walk around the meadow as we enjoyed the sunsets over the same meadow. The peace and tranquility really helps you unwind, although the geographical position of this site and the hosts knowledge of the area makes it an ideal centre to explore Dorset. Already thinking about next year's visit.

Jillyann

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 12:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem of a site

We have just returned home after spending 8 nights at cherry cottage CL site. What a lovely clean well laid out site. The hosts are super friendly and nothing is too much, even watched me out pulling out of the site. Lovely dog walking field next to site. Nice pub to eat at up the road. The site is very well located for a number of lovely gardens and well known tourist sites. We visited minterne gardens, Sherborne garden and castle, Sherborne high street (so lovely), athelhampton gardens and house and climbed giant hill which sites Cerne Giant (cerne Abbas). Would highly recommend this CL site.

tdstar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 18:16

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer