Cherry Cottage CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A peaceful haven

What a lovely peaceful, pretty and restful place to stay.Lynn and Hubby Jon are a joy and couldn’t be nicer.The site is absolutely pristine with space for everyone and the added bonus of water on each pitch.We felt very safe here even in these covid times and will not hesitate to return in the future. Thankyou.

prickle

from Dorset

Reviewed on 23/04/2021 16:42

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

5 Star CL

5 Star indeed, from the welcome info sent ahead, to the friendly welcome (this was on 2021 opening day 12 April!), to the immaculate site, to the gorgeous sunsets (just like the photo shown), to the 3 cute rescue donkeys in the field next door. Only downside was that the local pub was not quite open - but I can hardly blame the CL for that. A brief 2 night visit but we visited Cerne Abbas and Sherborne. In summary highly recommended and it’s on our list to revisit.

zacshoomans

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/04/2021 20:14

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Quiet and Tranquil Site

Have just returned from a lovely 4 night short break at Cherry Cottage CL. Lynn and Jon were welcoming and helpful. Plenty of advice on arrival instructions, where to eat, etc, is sent in advance. A fantastic, quiet little site, which felt very safe in these strange Covid times. Water and electric to each pitch, and the service point for waste was spotless. Thank you, Lynn and Jon, we will certainly be back. The local pub was lovely too!

RSESussex

Reviewed on 24/10/2020 13:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

If this site was the runner up then the winner must have been pretty special !!!

We spent 8 nights here in late September and early October and it hardly stopped raining the whole time we were there but it didn't dampen our spirits. From the welcome by Lynn and Jon, through to the helpful local advice, assistance arriving and leaving ( it is rather tight for a big car and caravan ) and the on-site facilities it is difficult to ask for anything more, we wish we didn't live 300 miles away as it would be our new 'local'. Each pitch is of a good size and has individual water and EHU, the facilities looked lovely though not open and the surrounding grounds just what you hope for. The local area is lovely with numerous, towns, villages beaches and coastal retreats within 25 miles, in a week we hardly scratched the surface so must return one day. Thank you for letting us stay on your lovely CL, we will be back one day I hope.

GrahamT

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 21/10/2020 16:13

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful clean CL with friendly owners

What a lovely CL! We only stayed for one night in September 2020 as we were passing through the area and Lynne very kindly accommodated us. The site itself is super clean and in a very peaceful, countryside location. There is a dog exercise area on site plus plenty of walks on both lanes and footpaths, we didn’t get a chance to explore the area as well as we would have liked as we weren’t there long enough but will definitely be back when we have more time. Lynne came to greet us on arrival and we really couldn’t have been made to feel more welcome. A lovely CL run by a lovely owner, highly recommended.

jonniemess

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/09/2020 20:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top Class Site

Cherry Cottage is a beautifully maintained site with excellent pitches with water access on each pitch, with grey and black water disposal very close by. Lynn welcomed us as soon as we arrived and is very knowledgeable about the area, she and her husband Jon are lovely hosts. The caravan pitches are very well spaced out looking out over Dorset countryside, the neighbouring fields have sheep, ponies and chickens. Every care during the Covid crisis has been taken, and with the site security we felt very safe. Every detail has been thought of, even down to a video on approaching the entrance to Cherry Cottage which was very useful as it also made finding the site very easy. On Lynn's recommendation we visited Minterne Magna on the way home and enjoyed it very much. This is a first class CL and well worth a visit.

bigfoot

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 21/09/2020 10:10

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil Site with Attentive Owners

Very well positioned site, quiet with great facilities (particularly post pandemic!). Lynn & Jon attentive & friendly hosts - you can see why they were 2nd in the CL of the Year 2019. Very useful having both EHU & water on each pitch, 2 hardstandings ( great for motorhomes) and 3 grass. Eggs available from farmer Richard over the hedge. Bus to Sherbourne & Dorchester can be stopped outside the site. Sherbourne (20 mins on bus) is a delightful town. Local pub, The Hunters Moon, is a short walk across the fields, great beer & food (we tried the prawn tagliatelle - awesome!). All in all a great CL.

ScreenNameE89E37F3A3

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2020 17:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site lovely owner.

We stayed on Cherry Cottages site in September 2020. We loved it there and preferred it to the over regimented full CAMC sites. Thats not to say it's without the security and care of the best but in the background. Lovely grass pitch surrounded by acres of fields and animals. Fresh farm eggs from the chickens free ranged in the adjoining field. The owners are lovely and very quick with questions and recommendations relating to the site and surrounding area. The site is extremely clean including the waste area and the new water taps to each pitch is a great advantage. We cannot give it less than 5 stars as it was all we wanted and more. Well done Lynn and the family, you have a super site and a credit to the CAMC. Barry and Lorraine Jolliffe (Isle of Wight.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautifully Kept Site & Lovely Owners

We stayed at Cherry Cottage CL for 3 nights at the end of August 2020 and can thoroughly recommend it. It has 2 hard standing and 3 grass pitches, all of which have their own electricity and water, are all flat and well spaced out and alongside is a fenced area for dog walking. The CL is secluded from the local small road, no more than a quiet lane really, and accessed by driving through a couple of paddocks with horses and sheep, so it is very peaceful. The site has a hut for tourist information, unfortunately closed due to Covid, but not a problem as Lynn kindly emailed lots of useful information about local attractions, pubs, etc before we arrived. Lynne keeps the place immaculate with beautifully cut grass, well marked bins for recycling etc, and is very helpful and friendly. We’d definitely visit again if in the area.

doobery

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/09/2020 17:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and Spacious

We've just spent a wonderful relaxing holiday at Cherry Cottage CL. It's a fantastic site with large, fully serviced pitches in a beautiful setting. Lynn is so friendly and helpful & nothing is too much trouble. There are lots of stunning places to visit and things to do. We have stayed at a number of CLs over the years and Cherry Cottage is undoubtedly the best.

tilly12

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/09/2020 14:42

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer