Cherry Cottage CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little Gem

We have just spent a fantastic weekend at Cherry Cottage CL. Lynn and Jon were both so welcoming. We will definitely be returning to enjoy the fantastic scenery and lovely walks. The campsite is beautifully maintained with level pitches. We would thoroughly recommend it.

John Quick

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 16:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Too short a break

A CL you would want to visit again. Perfect directions made it so easy to locate. From a warm accommodating welcome to beautiful countryside surroundings a pleasant relaxing break. This is a quiet, peaceful and very well maintained site. The bonus of each pitch having its own water supply and an easily accessible emptying point nearby were very much appreciated. Sun sets and wild life were a pleasure to watch. We would certainly recommend this site.

RPSmith

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/08/2020 15:27

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A real gem

What a wonderful CL. We stayed for seven days and loved every moment. The sunsets are amazing and we so enjoyed the variety of birds and the owls at night. Lynn, Jon and their delightful daughter are welcoming and friendly but not intrusive. The site is well laid out and the water taps to each pitch a delightful bonus. Farmer Richard next door is extremely knowledgeable and we were pleased to have had the opportunity to chat to him about the wild life and local farming. We definitely plan to return and only wish we lived closer.

Spiderspike

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/08/2020 23:43

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely long weekend

We had an absolutely lovely and relaxing long weekend. This was our first tentative outing since lockdown restrictions have been lifted. Lynn and Jon go over and above to keep everything extremely safe and spotless. Lovely owners who can't do enough for you, a wealth of knowledge of the local area and a gorgeous campsite with huge pitches and the added bonus of your own water. The sunsets are also something else! We can't recommend Cherry Cottage highly enough.

debs2103

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2020 18:09

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely 8 night stay

Spent a lovely 8 night stay here in August. Lynn was very understanding and accommodating to our needs having been in the shielded category during lockdown. The site felt very COVID safe. Being fairly new to caravanning the detailed instructions were very welcome. Lynn and her family were very knowledgable about the local area and very happy to give recommendations on places to visit. We look forward to returning soon.

Leannie1211

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2020 23:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent stay

Just returned from a 3 day break at this lovely site. Lynn and Jon have done a wonderful job here making the site safe and secure in difficult times. A quiet and peaceful haven yet within reach of many places to visit. Highly recommended and we look forward to returning before too long. P & J reviewed on 7/8/20

daisyd

Reviewed on 07/08/2020 14:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

3 night break

We had a very friendly welcome from the owners and the site is very well cared for with level pitches. Loads of options for walking and beautiful scenery around the area. Good for a break any time of year.

DandDL

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 12:56

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A tranquil break

July 2020 - After the last few months of both of us working long hours, we were in desperate need of a quiet and stress free break to recharge our batteries. Cherry Cottage was perfect for this! From the detailed arrival information and other information on places to eat and visit, you could want nothing more. While the gateway could be seen as tight, the detailed arrival information gave you clear instructions on how best to tackle the entrance. As beginners we found it easy. Lynn and Jon were both very welcoming and their offer of help to guide us out the entrance at the end of our stay was most appreciated as well and took all stress away. Regarding COVID etc every precaution necessary was put in place and we both felt very safe. The site had a great dog walk and we really enjoyed our 4 night stay there.

Chris and Tom

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 19:28

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Very well kept and peaceful CL, warm welcome from Lynne and Jon, who are happy to help you with any queries or to share local information. Each pitch has own water supply, pretty dog walk, with mown path through the hay; pretty, colourful grasses during our stay which were attractive to the butterflies. We walked from the site to the Hunters Moon pub and enjoyed a warm welcome and nice food. Hoping to walk to the Gaggle of Geese next visit. We have already booked up another 2 visits. We felt that every precaution had been taken with protective measures to try to safeguard against Covid-19.

PercyPig

Reviewed on 26/07/2020 22:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site and location

We stayed 3 nights at Cherry Cottage recently, our first visit. It won't be our last!! Peaceful location within easy reach of places of interest and good walks in Dorset. Stunning site, well laid out and spacious with excellent facilities. The ability to connect to the recently installed taps on each pitch was very helpful in the current climate. We received a very warm welcome from Lynn and Jon who couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended, we'll definitely be back.

Gingerkids

Reviewed on 25/07/2020 17:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer