Cherry Cottage CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place

Stayed two nights July 2020. Lynn and family gave us a warm welcome. Very clean and peaceful. Great organisation with dog walk on site. Surrounded by animals, good walk to pub across fields. Lucky to have beautiful sunsets. Richard the farmer next door so friendly and knowledgeable. Will return. Thank you Lynn. N & S Druce

Normsan

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/07/2020 21:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

We decided to visit this area and look for a local site within this area. We came across Cherry cottage and glad that we did, the location was excellent within reach of all of the locations that we wanted to visit. The site was nice and quiet with ample hard standing for our vehicle, on arriving we were met by the owner who made us feel welcome. What a great example of a good CL .

Adi200

Reviewed on 09/03/2020 20:48

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely winter break on a beautiful CL.

We stayed for 17 nights January into February there is so much to see & do in the area that we plan to return to do more. The site is well maintained & away from the road with views to the hills. Lynn made us feel very welcome & couldn't have been more helpful she has put a lot of thought into the facilities provided.

RuckingeRetreivers

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 19/02/2020 11:29

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

For our first night in our motor-home, we chose well

We chose Cherry Cottage for our first night away in our new to us motor-home to conduct a shake-down cruise. We could not have chosen better: from the easy to follow instructions post application, through to the friendly welcome on arrival from Lynn, and all the space and time to try everything out we were impressed. Despite some heavy rain the pitch was solid and flat, amenities were easily close to hand close , and Lynn was able to provide useful friendly advice to us newbies. Our two dogs loved the paddock and we had a very peaceful night in the heart of the countryside. We'll certainly return to do a proper stay and take in some local landmarks later on.

Melanie219

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/01/2020 11:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb winter break

Just returned from six nights at this excellent CL. Very warm, friendly and helpful welcome from Lynn. Extremely well organised and maintained facilities and an immaculate toilet and laundry room. Despite the grey weather we had a lovely time and would recommend it most highly. A site we would certainly return to, perhaps in summer next time.

JCTWB

Reviewed on 05/01/2020 19:49

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cherry Cottage

Lovely site. Couldn't recommend it enough - facilities, surroundings, etc etc, and the friendliness of the owners. The 2 rescue ponies gave a whinny "hello" when I opened the van door. Had a lovely stay and hope to be back soon.

iredales

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/11/2019 19:32

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short Break

We stayed at Cherry Cottage from 14th to 19th October and would have loved to have stayed longer. The facilities are excellent and it is easy to see that the site has been designed by caravanners/vanners for caravanners/vanners.The weather was mixed, but, with two dogs to walk you have to go out every day. It is very peaceful and ideally located for visiting the many attractions in Dorset. We look forward to returning in the future.

David Bavin

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/11/2019 18:51

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Excellent site, friendly & helpful owner. Stayed here in wet weather in November but no problems at all on the hard standing. Lovely rural setting

Simongw

Reviewed on 10/11/2019 19:32

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great CL

A beautifully maintained site. The owner was really nice and very helpful. She made sure we had everything we needed. The site has been built to a very high standard, everything the owners look for when they are caravanning. Lynn sent us very detailed directions on how to get to cherry cottage, the best roads to get to the site and how to make an easy entry into the site. It was very peaceful, next to a small holding with donkeys, horses and geese which was very nice. We will definitely be returning here, it was lovely and we can highly recommend it

robandcazt

Reviewed on 26/10/2019 21:10

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

AN ABSOLUTE GEM!

Cherry Cottage CL is an absolute delight! Exclusively for Caravan and Motorhome Club Members it's the perfect tranquil retreat. Small but perfect. It has a micro shop, information hut, toilet, waste disposal facilities, fresh water, 5 pitches (3 grass and 2 hard standing) all with EHU. Excellent Wifi with personal security password for up to four devices per person! (CAMC take note please). Cherry Cottage CL is surrounded by a small holding with horses, chickens, donkeys plus! It's located on the outskirts of the small rural village of Middlemarsh, 7 miles south of Sherborne and 14 miles north of Dorchester. Lovely helpful owners - caravan club members. They built the site to the standard they would like if they were visiting! I invited 4 friends with their units, so we had the place completely to ourselves. Highly recommend you try it! Book early because once its discovered there will be a waiting list!

Silver Gypsy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/10/2019 14:50

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer