Fowey CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

Stayed here between 30 Apr - 2 May with friends who also had their Moho on another pitch. What a peaceful and well kept site. I met the owners on the first and last day and they were helpful and very kind in offering guidance about the local area. EHU and water on every pitch. Will be using again.

KernowSteve

Motorhomer from Cornwall

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 19:54

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great site for visiting this area of Cornwall

After having to cancel earlier in the year because of Covid-19 we finally made it at the end of September. This is one of the best of all the sites we've stayed at in 28 years of membership. All of the pitches are level and although we had the lower and most inaccessible one it wasn't too much trouble to back onto using the car. Using a mover should make it easy. The fully serviced water and drainage was certainly missed when we moved on. Our old tv wasn't up to receiving good reception even though David & Sarah loaned us a set top box to try to improve things. Negotiating the Par one way system and on-street parking with a largish caravan can be a bit of a challenge but in reality isn't too bad and well worth the effort for such a lovely site. Because of the Covid restrictions we found The Eden Project (and other attractions) had some limitations but more enjoyable without the crowds. To be recommended.

CliveB71

Reviewed on 13/10/2020 16:51

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful stay

What a lovely site! Owners so friendly and welcoming with lovely spacious pitches. Easy walk to Fowey but it is down a road without pavement so care is needed. Fowey is lovely but our favourite thing was the walk along the coastal path to polkerris ... just stunning! ... and recovery at the Rashleigh arms! Highly recommended

Sparkie63

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/10/2020 10:53

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

This pleasant land

Sarah kept us informed regarding the impact of Covid and we were able to delay our planned break by a couple of weeks. The site itself is lovely, well screened, protected and private. No road noise and offering an easy walk into Fowey. The serviced pitches, including fast WiFi and satellite hook up are brilliant. We have had 11 glorious days. Sun and shade available, and our two Cavalier dogs loved the walk up the quiet lane as well as ambling round this site. We cannot speak more highly of this CL. It even has a brilliant tourist information area for access to leaflets and local information. The bonus is Fowey is such a lovely place to hang out and enjoy the views, boat trips and good choice of restaurants etc. The location for exploring easily between Looe in the east and Falmouth in the West, or beyond, is also a positive. One (very minor) comment is the CL is easily found but you could drive past not realising this is Fowey CL, at the gate it is signed Lescrow House. We nearly drove on, which would have been a big mistake given Fowey has such narrow roads and no easy turning with a caravan. Probably us rather than signage and certainly not a criticism since everyone seems to find the CL without too much of a problem in any event. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Bryonyp

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/07/2020 17:48

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

4th July 2020 we made it!

Well this site is one of the most fabulous CL sites that we’ve stayed at! Our communications with Sarah & David through emails were amazing. Obviously everyone wondering if they’d get away due to COVID 😞 Using our own facilities as no toilets/showers was no problem at all, especially as all 5 pitches had their water own tap/ and waste 😁 We were on pitch 4 which had sun and shade, good spot for our dog too as near plenty of grass. Hard standing pitches incredibly level thanks to the owners who’ve really spent time and money on this site. Not far to walk down into the town. We had a kayak with us which you can launch from the quay (free of charge) just pay to park your car. The town itself is beautiful, quiet, peaceful with enough shops to do some retail shopping. Fabulous places to eat, have a drink on the quay. Our favourite place to eat was North Street Kitchen (if you like fish)! We can’t recommend this beautiful site and area enough. Thank you to Sarah and David We’ll be back!! Lots of luck with the rest of the summer and stay safe Ali & Steve Dyer

Lawshall17

Caravanner from Suffolk

Reviewed on 14/07/2020 14:24

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL

We had a one night get away last night and chose this site because it is close enough to walk in to Fowey, has hardstanding and accepts dogs! David explained when we booked that he is working on two of the pitches so the site does not look its best but it didn't affect us - it’s good to know there are ongoing upgrades! David welcomed us on arrival, we chose pitch 5, the shady pitch, which was perfect for us and the dogs loved sniffing around in the wooded areas around the site. Wifi was great, pitch was level and no blocks required, water and grey waste on the pitch too. Lovely to hear the owl at night too (after the heavy rain had stopped!). The walk to Fowey is along the lane but it wasn’t busy; we did a circular route so took a cut through off the main lane and arrived in Fowey by the church, we walked back along the lane past the boatyard. The town mini bus will drop you off at the site too. It was lovely to meet David and Sarah and we’ll definitely return.

Hendrifton

Motorhomer from Cornwall

Reviewed on 02/02/2020 16:00

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Location location

This sites main advantage is the closeness to Fowey. It's easy to walk to which is a good job as driving around Fowey would be a nightmare. The site is peaceful enough. We had one of the sunny pitches would not have liked the shady pitch.

Shevi

from Merseyside

Reviewed on 19/12/2019 19:29

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

PEACEFUL AND LOVELY SETTING

This was our second visit to Fowey CL, and its one of the best sites we have stayed in. Sarah and David are very welcoming lovely people.The site has 5 hardstanding pitches with water taps on each pitch. The waste disposal and chemical toilet disposal are easily accessible. It is just under a mile walk into Fowey, which is a lovely seaside town and well worth a visit.

WEEKENDCYCLERS

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/10/2019 14:37

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

This was my first club site and it was lovely. I needed somewhere for a few days in this area to catch up with an old friend but I motorhome on my own and have only been doing this for a few months. I need pitches that are relatively level and facilities to be accessible for someone who walks with the aid of a stick because of a few mobility problems. This site fitted the bill brilliantly and the owner was keen to make me welcome and to help if needed. Water was literally just behind me, a few feet away, hook up was a few feet further up a small incline next to the fence but easy enough even for me. The grey water drain was all of a foot away below the motorhome and cassette emptying was a short walk across from my pitch, perhaps 30m and was easy to use and keep everything clean. The site was peaceful and quiet and it is somewhere I will come back to if in this area in the future. I can recommend it unreservedly.

ChrisSS

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/10/2019 18:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Sheltered site

This is a very pretty site surrounded by trees giving fantastic shelter in a stormy week. It would be lovely in the summer too giving shade from the sun. Fowey is beautiful and there are some lovely walks and beaches close by. Really loved our stay.

lizb70

Caravanner from Northamptonshire

Reviewed on 01/10/2019 16:37

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer