Greystone Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great find so quite

last moment booking lucky they had a place for us. easy to find, easy to park, cows on site lambs in next fields lovely... its so quite at night you wont want to get up on a Sunday morning. we will be back soon easy access to Cotswolds

jaymin

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/04/2018 20:40

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Access to the prettiest parts of the Cotswolds

If hiking is a must then this site is a great place to plan those long hikes. Footpaths lead you to Blockley, Snowshill, Broadway Tower & Broadway, Chipping Campden, Ebrington and Ilmington. Surely the prettiest villages in the Cotswolds. Stunning views and excellent coffee shops to be found. The hosts are welcoming. The site is clean and tidy. Oh, they start milking at 5.30 ūüėä.

Yeti06

Reviewed on 18/10/2017 14:13

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing Bank Holiday Weekend early May 2017

We found this to be a really friendly place to visit, well kept and with the added interest of being a working farm. The views are breathtaking and can be fully appreciated by embarking on the variety of walks available from the site. We walked into Chipping Campden via Broad Campden (such a picturesque village) where there are numerous restaurants and coffee shops together with characterful buildings. On the Sunday we walked into Blockley, again there were amazing views, to enjoy a cup of coffee and the most enormous piece of cake! We would definitely visit again. Thank you Mr and Mrs Harrison Steve and Doreen

CB999

Motorhomer from Warwickshire

Reviewed on 14/05/2017 18:56

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weekend Windown

If you are looking for a great CL with an excellent warm and friendly welcome look no further. Our family had a great weekend relaxing enjoying the views from the site and watching the cows being milked on this working farm. Our children really enjoyed playing with the children on the farm who made them feel very welcome and quite like old friends. Fresh eggs were very tasty. The countryside around is great and the location is brilliant for exploring the North Cotswolds. Definitely will be returning soon 

nickdeb1

Reviewed on 30/05/2016 20:42

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Location Shame about the Weather

This is a great site to stay at for visiting the Cotswolds.  The walks from the site to Chipping Camden and other villages are lovely.  The only issue we had was the wet weather (we stayed at Easter) which left the site rather muddy.  Having said that there are 2 hard standing pitches which are good if the weather is bad.  A simple site which we love and very friendly owners.  Fresh eggs are available from the farm and the farm dogs are so friendly.  Plenty to explore in this area.

46 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Autumn Break

Spent a week in this beautiful part of England.  The site is peaceful, level, with easy access.  Lovely views.  Very friendly and helpful owners and two charming sheep dogs.  Will definitely re-visit.  There's plenty to do and see, lots of National Trust places, good footpaths and quiet lanes for cycling.  The villages are very picturesque and the views from the ridges are quite breathtaking.

WandJ

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/09/2015 16:24

5 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful working farm

We enjoyed a one night stopover on this CL recently and would recommend it to others. A straightforward farm field sheltered with hedges and down a long driveway from the road, so a tranquil setting. The site was clean and level (a rare treat not to need our levelling blocks at all!) providing all we needed: electric, access to fresh water, waste emptying point and bins (well done for including recycling options). The farm dogs mentioned by others were friendly but not intrusive. It took us three trips to the farmhouse before we got a response at the door so we could pay our money, but this is a working farm and perhaps we timed our calls badly. We easily chose a pitch and set ourselves up without need of any guidance but a first-timer might have felt a bit isolated on arrival. We were not blessed with the best weather but still enjoyed walking to and round the charming Cotswold villages nearby. Would come again.

PJ PA

Reviewed on 19/06/2015 07:03

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Rural tranquillity...

We spent 2 nights walking from this site through the beautiful local Campden villages and surrounding hills. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. It is very much a working farm and we made great friends with one of the two working dogs on site. The dogs are very friendly and will not bother you if you are not interested and, in our opinion, should definitely not put you off staying here. With the previous reviews in mind, we found the camping field totally clear and well maintained during our stay. From our perspective based on this first stay, this was a very good value, well situated site and we greatly look forward to going back.

DonAndLes

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/04/2015 10:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

dogs

Just returned from this cl,lovely setting,easy access to lots of local beauty spots whether cycling,walking to.The site though,needs a bit of tlc,due to the lack of cls in the area they could be busy all of the time but the place just needs a tidy up,shame when it has such a lot going for it,grass needed cutting and the farm dogs are a big problem,we are dog lovers but we object to dogs roaming loose making a mess where they like.A caravan site wouldn,t allow it so a cl shouldn,t be any different.Come on Mr harrison tidy it up a bit and control your dogs you could have a winner there but not as it is

Comment from The Club:

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The CL owner has been in touch as she wants to make sure people have the best possible time at her site. As a result of the recent feedback in reviews a daily dog mess check is now carried out at the site to ensure this is no longer a problem and so that people can continue to enjoy a relaxing break at this lovely CL Site in a beautiful setting. I hope this helps to assure people and thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. 

ginasbits

Reviewed on 19/07/2013 06:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shame about the dog poo

Lovely setting, very friendly and accommodating owner. Well maintained and attractive site. Was happy to give us the time to show my children around his working farm, showing us various young animals. We had a slight issue with the one of the power sockets that our van didn't like. Apparently other vans have been fine, but we checked other sockets courtesy of fellow guests, and found that only one was affected. Luckily a kind chap let us swap sockets with him. I'm afraid I have to confirm what has been written about the dog mess problem. We have no problem with dog friendly sites, as we've never seen any mess around. Unfortunately, I can confirm categorically that it's the farm dogs to blame. They are wonderful and beautiful working dogs, but we found several poos around the site without really looking. The killer evidence was provided when one of the dogs did the deed in full view of our caravan window as my wife was washing dishes. The farm dogs are very much allowed to roam freely around the site, and frequently do. Unfortunately, this was scary for my two small children who were then reluctant to play outside. From now on, we will be choosing only sites marked as not suitable for dogs. Live and learn.

Comment from The Club:

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The CL owner has been in touch as she wants to make sure people have the best possible time at her site. As a result of the recent feedback in reviews a daily dog mess check is now carried out at the site to ensure this is no longer a problem and so that people can continue to enjoy a relaxing break at this lovely CL Site in a beautiful setting. I hope this helps to assure people and thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. 

jamesd256

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/05/2013 10:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer