Landmoth Hall

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful spot, fabulous views

We have been staying on this site for 3 nights - moving on tomorrow - and the owner was very helpful and welcoming. The shower, toilet and washing up facilities are all in one room but are kept clean and tidy. We found it a peaceful and relaxing place to stay and easy to get out and explore the North Yorkshire moors and Swaledale. We would definitely return.

Jonesys

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 18:49

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing site 😀

Just returned from a two week stay on this site. Everything we wanted from a CL. Perfect location for visiting the Moors, the Dales and local attractions. The facilities are good and the site is peaceful and has amazing views. Owners friendly and welcoming 😀

Zoyland

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 19:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a beautiful site.

We had a two night stay on this site and is now on our favourite cl site list. The best views we have had on any pitch. Stunning. Facilities are good and loos spotless. Would give 6 stars if I could. Will now become a regular visitor. Owners a very helpful and pleasant.

Nbcnigel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 15:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fantastic site with great views and walks

We have stayed here several times because it offers so much. The pitches are spacious with good views - some better than others. The toilet works and that’s all most people want on a campsite. It is cleaned daily and we had no problems with it. We didn’t use the shower so can’t comment. The owner pulled us off the wet grass the first time but there are pitches with hard standing too. A good friendly site well-situated for many areas of outstanding beauty. A19 not a problem and makes travelling around the area very quick too.

MRBENNSPLASH

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2019 12:51

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Find At Short Notice

Having had our weekend booking cancelled due to the extreme weather in April and very wet ground we found this CL at a day’s notice. We were not sure what to expect having read some of the reviews but the poor reviews were found to completely unfounded. On arrival at the site we were met by the very friendly owner who showed us to our pitch. The grass was neatly cut and the hardstanding was level. The approach is a single track lane but it is clear to see if anything is coming from the other direction. The small toilet and shower, although dated and basic was clean and more than adequate. The views are stunning and, although the A19 is visible from the site, we could not hear any road noise, just the birds singing in the trees. There are plenty of walks available directly from the site and Osmotherley is only 10 minute’s drive away where there are more walks available. We would recommend this CL to anyone. We will undoubtedly return.

AndyNYorks

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/04/2018 15:27

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Okay Site

Stayed for 3 nights in July.  Pros: Nice location with decent views depending on pitch. Pitch 1 (which we were on) is a lovely pitch tucked in corner so you can make it really private with windbreak etc. Friendly owners. Easy to find and close to lots of lovely little villages. Great walking through Landmoth Woods.  Cons; Noise from A19 (to be fair only really noticeable at night but it did keep me awake). Site felt quite small and I wouldn't have enjoyed being there if it was full and it the "extra" pitches on other side of wall were being used. Shower room! It was definitely clean, (we don't count cobwebs as dirt), but the shower head was really in need of descaling, as the water just trickled out so it took me ages to rinse my hair. The toilet also leaks water onto the floor when flushed. After our first experience we used the facilities in our van and so did the other couple staying whilst we were there. A gew reviewers have pointed out that it is only £12 per night but our usual place only charges £15 for a one acre site with a pot wash, fantastic shower room and fully serviced pitches.

thebells

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 12/08/2017 11:10

12 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just what we needed in beautiful suroundings.

We found this sight quiet clean and wonderful views , Five minuets from the county town of Northallerton . Minuets from the A19 . Mrs Joans was friendly and helpful and we will be back to enjoy the surrounding area.

Anne Louise

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2017 21:52

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just what we needed in beautiful suroundings.

We found this sight quiet clean and wonderful views , Five minuets from the county town of Northallerton . Minuets from the A19 . Mrs Joans was friendly and helpful and we will be back to enjoy the surrounding area.

Anne Louise

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2017 21:51

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just what we needed in beautiful suroundings.

We found this sight quiet clean and wonderful views , Five minuets from the county town of Northallerton . Minuets from the A19 . Mrs Joans was friendly and helpful and we will be back to enjoy the surrounding area.

Anne Louise

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2017 21:51

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little Gem.

We stayed here just for two nights . 16th and 17th June on the way to see friends in York. Not that far from us in the North East but we wanted to make good use of the great weather. Fairly easy access from the A19 although the final mile is a narrow road but has pulling in places. Access to CL is great we were met by we think the owners son in a Tractor. He was helpful and gave us advise. Top two pitches 1+ 2 are level ( pitch being concrete base ) 3,4 and 5 are where the site slopes so you would probably need a block to raise your lower wheel slightly. There is an addition 6th pitch just outside of the low wall of the CL ( which is maybe how they get away with that. Plus another van arrived the following day so 7 vans altogether two being just outside the CL . We heard no road noise from the A19 so that was good but maybe different if there is a wind from the East. Don't think it would be a problem though. Views are great from the site. We read some poor comments previously about the toilet and shower facilities. However, although we use our van facilities I inspected them and I could see nothing much wrong and certainly well good enough for a CL charging £12 per night. Not sure what some people expect. I took some photos to share on this review but it does not appear there is an option for that. One safety issue to point out is that of rejoining the A19 to head South. We opted to go back the way we came via Jeater Houses ( The Haynes Pub ) as it was a shorter route than travelling south on narrow roads via Borrowby . The Borrowby route takes you over the top of the A19 to join it. We had difficulty getting across the dual carriageway junction and waiting in the central cross over point is dangerous for longer outfits as I found out from blearing car horns telling me that my rear was jutting out into the lane. Unless the road is very quiet I would opt to drive north to next Northallerton / Osmotherly turn off where you have option to head back south safely under the A19.

Ray55

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 21/06/2017 14:55

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer