Long Acre Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We have just come back from staying on this site and it was lovely. Easiest set up. You can tell where to pitch straight away on arrival, no waiting around. Flat pitch and short grass. Good sized facilities and perfectly clean. Thank you. We would stay here again.

Neil R J

Reviewed on 01/06/2024 09:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thankyou Geoff

Once again , thank you Geoff. Made sure we was OK on arrival. Facilities spotless as always. You keep a Great CL, I have never seen any litter, dog fouling or anything negative at all. We have had a great week at your well kept CL (even had the sunshine). No problem is to much for you. Can't wait to pay you another visit later in the year.

Terry Davis

Reviewed on 12/05/2024 21:48

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Hidden Haven

Located south of the new forest. Although a railway line is situated near by it did not impose. It is no doubt it is a lovely site, it is a grass only site, but flat and well maintained. The showers and toilet are spotless and regularly cleaned. We were lucky to see some local wildlife, sparrow hawk, deer and rabbits and dawn and evening chorus of the birds,. Not to mention the three alpacas on site. Geoff was such a lovely host and a really great guy. There is no doubt we will return as itโ€™s gone to one of my top sites as so much more to do in the area. Thank you for a brilliant stay.

ClubMemberDBDF262B9D

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2024 19:43

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful touring base

A lovely well spaced out site in a rural location with good toilet and shower facilities. An ideal base to visit both the nearby coastline and New Forest plus shops nearby in New Milton and Lymington. Whilst as per other reviews the main road is not suitable for walking there is a lengthy entrance lane to the site for essential dog exercise! During our stay we did experience some substantial thunderstorms which did leave the site somewhat waterlogged - hence the 4 stars rather than 5. Pre arrival communication from the owners was excellent and would certainly recommend site to others.

Chris Cart

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2024 18:10

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

BHWE new forest cycling

This is a very well maintained site. It comprises a spacious field, well mown and level, with 5 pitches. There was a water-logged section in the middle but it didn't affect anybody. EHU (ours was 9 amp so we did get some annoying tripping problems when using kettle and heater together), drinking water, and a well marked waste/recycling area plus chemical disposal point. There is a spacious modern shower room with plenty of hooks etc, and a washbasin (we did find that the electric light kept going off so one would be plunged into total darkness during a shower!). There are two toilets in the same block. All kept really clean and tidy. The site is set well back from Vaggs Lane, just beware of the telegraph post when pulling out and turning left (we turned right). We didn't find the sound of the trains intrusive. The site is surrounded by fields and trees, and we enjoyed the dawn chorus, particularly a virtuosic song thrush, and also the swallows dipping and diving over the fields. We were mountain-biking on the fantastic trails criss-crossing the New Forest, so didn't find access to the Forest a problem. But if you want to walk anywhere, you will have to take your car as no direct access to the Forest. Vaggs Lane is busy with fast cars, as is Sway Road. Don't even think about walking along these roads - as the site website says, there are no pavements. You can easily get to Lyndhurst, Burley and Brockenhurst by bike and car, also Lymington and the coast. A good site for cycling in the Forest, but not if you want direct access for walking.

peregrinatio

Reviewed on 06/05/2024 19:31

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful Site in a Rural Location

(Posted by owner on behalf of member Mr C Bignell) We like the to be away from crowds and in the countryside and this site proved to be perfect to visit three separate family groups. Located down a long gravel track, the spacious fenced site field is surrounded by hedges and mature trees. I have never seen such a berry laden holly tree and there were many species of birds visiting. At the end of the site are two immaculately clean toilet and washbasin rooms and one shower room with plenty of hot water, if you don't fancy using on board facilities. It was our first outing in our new caravan and the water pump failed however incredibly helpful proprietor Geoff came to the rescue and loaned us a replacement which saved the day. With a fuel station just down the road and Aldi and Tesco a mile or so away it was easy to get provisions. Also ideal to explore the delights of coastal Hampshire and Dorset. All in all we had a lovely five days here and hope to return. Many thanks Geoff and Victoria. Clive Bignell. CAMC member.

LongAcreFarmCL

Trailertenter

Reviewed on 16/10/2023 13:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely stay

Very warm welcome , the pitches are well spaced out and allocated for your arrival , the 2 toilets and shower were kept immaculate during our week stay and the recycling and bins emptied daily , the grass is kept well and the cuttings are collected during each mow , there is a train line a field away but it is in a cutting so you don't see them and any noise is very minimal, we hardly noticed , The entrance to the Cl as previously mentioned can come up on you quite quickly as my sat nav said I had another 100 meters to go, we really enjoyed our stay and will be booking for next year ๐Ÿ˜€

mike59

Reviewed on 12/10/2023 21:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site in a great location

This is a lovely site in a superb location for either the coast or the New Forest. Easy to pop down to Highcliffe for a walk first thing and then breakfast in the cliff top cafe overlooking the sea. No parking charges after 30 September either! Lymingtom market is a must on Saturdays. The toilet and shower facilities are probably the best we have seen on any site, a real bonus on a CL. Despite a few lumps and bumps in the middle of the field, the pitch was absolutely level in all directions, so pitching up was easy. The railway runs near the site, so expect a bit of noise but we didn't find it a problem. Coming from Hordle, the site entrance is IMMEDIATELY after the brick railway bridge, look out for it as soon as you have passed the other CAMC site on the same road - we nearly missed it!

ScreenName1DB0833583

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/10/2023 10:41

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Worth a visit

Second visit to Long Acre. Easy to find and pitch allocated and advised on notice board as you enter. Warm welcome from Geoff shortly after arrival on both visits. Large flat pitches overlooking a small field with facilities at end which are included in the price. Was nice to have 4 alpacas in an adjacent field. Railway in a cutting approx. 100m away but didn't detract from site or cause a nuisance. Overall lovely site close to Lymington, Sway and Brockenhurst and easy access to a number of local pubs. Worth going to.

Tony77

Reviewed on 03/10/2023 16:19

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site, great location

We loved staying at this site. It was lovely and quiet and within close distance to Lymington, the New Forest, and the south coast. We would definitely stay here again.

ScreenName1A55A905BC

Campervanner

Reviewed on 12/09/2023 21:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer