Metcalfe House Ltd replied on 06/09/2021 10:48
Posted on 06/09/2021 10:48
Hi Simon. Thanks for your feedback. We are always interested to hear what customers think. I think its only fair though for other guests to understand the full picture. You booked for 3 nights and paid me a deposit . At the time of your booking you didn't ask if the CL had showers and toilets but you have now mentioned in your feedback. It is quite obvious to me that this is the whole reason (albeit your unforeseen circumstances) why you left after only one night. When you came down to the house to tell me you were going to leave you asked me if you could leave your van here until 4pm and you paid me another £15 which I understood was for the inconvenience of you leaving early and leaving your van here for the day. You finally picked your caravan up around 6pm, 2 hours after we agreed. We are running a business Simon and we had turned guests away staying for a week or more on your pitch as you had already booked so we feel more than aggrieved by your misrepresented comments - please take time to look at our other comments to understand how misplaced your review is.
John/Hazel - Owners