Nutley Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

just heavenly

We have just come back from 16 days at this heavenly site. So peaceful you could not hear any road noise at all. Water on each pitch was fabulous the sky was lit with stars. my bird feeder was full of birds. the squirrel was very entertaining trying to get to the nuts. Julian came over to greet everyone. the fresh eggs were lovely. The butcher in Wool is a must. Easy access to lots of days out we will definitely be back. Thank Steve and Wendyyou Julian for such a peaceful stay

Wendy Anita

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 09:33

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great weekend away

We have just returned from a great long weekend at Nutley Farm. The booking was made and deposit paid by bank transfer. Balance was paid the same way though I could have chosen to pay on arrival. On arrival no one was around so opted for the last vacant pitch. It’s understood that Julian who manages the site is the son of the owner of the property and therefore not there all the time. The pitch was good size, well maintained with its own water supply and the electricity was shared between a couple of pitches. The site was on a quiet road and all you heard was the occasional car rumbling over the cattle grid a little further up the road. Surrounding the farm is fields, with Winfrith Heath a couple of hundred metres away. Within the camping field there was an information box which contained details of places to visit, walks from the site, local pubs including dog friendly pubs, facilities on the site and emergency contact details etc. Also within the box was also a spare electricity hook up should you find you forgotten your own, or yours was not long enough. Nutley Farm has animals on site including horses, pigs, chickens, reindeer and alpacas which made an interesting and pleasant experience. In addition there was a games room that kept my husband and son busy for the afternoon The games room offered pool, table tennis, darts, boules (with a court marked outside) and a range of family DVD ‘s that could be borrowed. This facility was also used by the two self-catering units on the farm when they were occupied. The location made it an excellent stop to see what the Isle of Purbeck has to offer and also the historical county of Dorset. Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door are only 5 miles away, Swanage is 18miles, Dorchester 9 miles and Bournemouth 23miles. We met Julian on our second day and he was very friendly and welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our trip and would return

saradavi

from Dorset

Reviewed on 04/05/2021 18:29

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely campsite with a friendly welcome

The campsite was full when we stayed but the field still felt roomy, with each pitch having its own water supply. The surroundings are so peaceful and quiet that it is truly restful. The owner/manager, Julian, was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. The campsite had a lovely games room with pool table, darts and table tennis available, which my children enjoyed. We all enjoyed the animals at the farm, especially stroking the alpacas. We were very fortunate to be allowed to help feed the reindeer, a truly magical experience. Thank you Nutley Farm, we had an amazing stay with you. Your site is one of the best certified sites we have stayed on.

adamjclifton

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 13:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delight

We have just had a wonderful week at Nutley farm, turned up a day early with no problem,and also to witness one of the alpacas giving birth made our holiday, the weather was fab for the beginning of September, great places to visit with stunning views, would deffenetly visit again😀

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Summer Weekend

Stayed here, for weekend. very quiet site, apart from our last night, had dogs barking from about 5.00am.Otherwise very quiet.. Brilliant situation, for Lulworth, Durdle Door and Swanage. Electric hook up in an overgrown hedge, which is not very good. No issues with long grass ! Never found information room and only briefly saw owner. TV reception is terrible, so do not expect to use you TV, as site has high hedges on both sides, masking signal. Despite this will definitely go back.

Turnbulls

Reviewed on 16/07/2018 07:56

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nutley Farm

We have just returned from a weeks break at Nutley Farm. Over all the site is peaceful but I must say the length of grass detracted from our enjoyment! We didn't expect manicured lawn but cut at least would have been better! We requested it to be cut and it was, at the end of our stay. We had no welcome, saw no information hut or games room and certainly no pony and trap rides. The owners dogs joined us uninvited for our Bar b Q! We were grateful we had good weather or we would have been soaked even more by the grass. Felt disappointed but did not mar our stay in such a beautiful county.

Gintytom

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2017 09:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peaceful site

lovely site which was only marred by long grass - would be so much better if the grass was cut. carriage ride was excellent. holiday let worked well for my mother to stay in whilst we were in the caravan. would stay here again

LouP

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/09/2015 10:43

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site and welcome

We were the very first unit to use Nutley Farm when she was using the Camping and Caravan Club. It became so popular that it proved difficult to get to use the site, this was due to it being in a good location with easy access, well priced and a good welcome. If people want the grass cut short and looking like a bowling green then they should use commercial sites and pay the price's they charge and stop wingeing.

primo

Reviewed on 28/03/2015 10:59

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxed and charming Nutley Farm

We stayed at Nutley Farm for 2 weeks in July 13. We were blessed with fantastic weather, which helps - but we greatly enjoyed our very relaxed stay there. Ann Roots, the owner, is particularly helpful and supportive, willing to go the extra mile to do anything she can. We had a sheltered spot. The facilities are simple but efficient. The setting is delightful - next to Winfrith Heath, offering charming walks across scenic countryside right from the entrance. The site looks across fields containing horses - and a couple of rhea birds! The greatest attraction for us was the totally relaxed feel - absolutely the opposite to the strictly regimented places you can come across. There is a friendliness and complete lack of formality here which is most welcome. I see from previous reviews that there have been some complaints about the length of the grass. It was a little long when we arrived but was cut within the first few days. It will certainly never be a manicured lawn, but that is OK by us. It is a field and we can live with a few days of rather longer grass. This did not, for us, distract at all from the warm, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. The site is not close to the facilities of town - but that again is part of its decidedly rural attraction for us. It is, though, well placed for short car trips to, for example, Wareham (beautiful), Studland, Swanage, Poole Harbour, Brownsea island, Dorchester, the Jurassic coast, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door, Thomas Hardy's house(s) and T.E Lawrence's home and so on - and there are several very good golf courses within easy reach (which we played). The coastal walks are outstanding. There is a pub at Winfrith Newburgh - about a mile and a half away or two miles away (at a very rough guess). It is just about within convenient walking distance - a good and very attractive walk at that. Thank you, Ann. We have already booked our return visit in September!

mikecarrs

Reviewed on 11/08/2013 12:16

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First CL site used in Dorset

Sadly I did'nt feel that the site lived up to expectations when compared to other sites. Grossly over priced (£15/night) when the condition of the site is looked at. The grass had not been cut for several weeks, and was touching the underside of the van when we arrived and up the side of it by the time we left. Never again.

Flier

Reviewed on 03/08/2013 09:17

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer