Rivendell

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peaceful site in nice countryside

Stayed here for two weeks in Oct 2021 very nice site and well maintained. Pleasant owners. Very nice places to visit and not to far from beaches. The site is basic but that's what we like, the bonus is you have your own water tap and hardstanding. Would be better if there was a permanent coded gate lock, a lot of money has been spent to secure the site from the road and to stop people just driving in, but the gate is just left open with no lock. It would just be nice to have that extra security when going out for the day and leaving your equipment, especially when you are the only ones staying on site. Thanks for nice stay.

ScreenNameAECF6B1F24

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/12/2021 19:25

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet, spacious and relaxed

Great CL based on a large field with spacious pitches all fully serviced. No other facilities but that caused us no issues. Sam, the owner, is very relaxed and friendly and very accommodating. We wanted to stay an extra night at short notice and it was no problem and Sam was able to confirm availability within seconds of us calling him even though he was at his day job - the powers of modern communication! Very much a dog lover Sam was very happy for our dogs to use the large lower area of the site for exercise. The site is well placed for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast and countryside. The superb Manorbier beach is just 20-25 minutes away if you want a quieter beach day avoiding the more popular and populated Tenby and Saundersfoot. This also makes the coast path very accessible for stunning walks with coastal views to take yourbreath away. This was our first stay on a CL and if they are all like this we will be using some more. We will certainly be coming to Rivendell again.

Ian Waite

Reviewed on 11/08/2021 17:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Stayed here between 12 and 18 July 2021 in our motorhome - Pitch 4. Sam is very welcoming and helpful site is very well maintained, quiet and very peaceful We had a great week We will be booking for 2022 soon. Well done Sam, your USP is having fully serviced pitches on a CL site - I have no doubt others will follow your excellent example. Regards Tony& Tricia Charles from Portsmouth

ScreenNameE1A5E41EDA

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 22:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place to stay

Stayed here for Two weeks end of June start of July. Made very welcome by Sam, pitches very well kept great to have own water supply and grey water drain. Loved the wild grass area with dog walk around. Nice to watch sunsets in evening from caravan. lots of lovely beaches reasonably near, good for local attractions and towns of Tenby and Saundersfoot. Co op at Kilgetty for supplies. would highly recommend and hope to visit this site again in the future

Adiebabe

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 12:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Site !

Highly recommend this new cl site , set out thoughtfully, superb on site walk for your dog , Sam the owner very welcoming and helpful , grass kept short , good pressure of water on each pitch and grey water waste , ideal for Tenby , Pembroke etc all short drive away ... nearby Boars Head good food !

Cliveden

Reviewed on 30/06/2021 20:21

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem

First time on a CL and definitely won’t be the last if they are all like Rivendell. Site is immaculately kept by Sam who is welcoming when you arrive and chatty when he is walking his lovely dogs, but you never feel he is intrusive. He has only recently opened and has done a brilliant job, no toilet or shower facilities as yet which did not bother us as we use our own but has plans for them in the future. The gorgeous Pembrokeshire coast is close by but there is peace and quiet on the site which can be refreshing after trips to the busy coastal towns.

charles family

Reviewed on 18/06/2021 18:35

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A peaceful, rural stay with close proximity to lots of south Pembrokeshires attractions

Rivendell CL is a 2 acre certificated location that is accessible for members of the Caravan and Motorhome Club. Situated in the small village of Reynalton, Rivendell CLs charm comes from its remote and quiet location whilst serving as a fantastic base for exploring the south of Pembrokeshire. Walkers are in for a treat as Pembrokeshire includes 186 miles of the 870 mile Wales coast path. Rivendell CL is particularly well placed for day visits to Tenby (7 miles) Saundersfoot and Wisemans Bridge (6 miles) Pendine (13 miles) and Barafundle (16 miles). Heading further inland you will find the towns of Pembroke Dock (12 miles) and Haverfordwest (14 miles). Check out our full review with photos: https://www.theroadtwospoons.co.uk/blog/rivendell-cl-review

TheRoadTwoSpoons

Campervanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 11:22

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing laid back site with great owners.

Second time here and found Sam had been hard at it since our last visit. The site was just as well kept but with the added benefits of hard standings and a tap on every pitch! This small gem of a site is made all the better by the lovely friendly owner and his helpful girlfriend and gorgeous dogs. They just leave you get on with it but are just on site if needed. They pop around and have a little chat and check all ok but other than that it feels like you are just camping in a field. Just what you want from a CL site. Great sized field for dogs or kids to play. Nice walks from site and close to the stunning Freshwater East, Wisemans Bridge, Tenby, Saundersfoot, Folly Farm, and the gateway to the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. Had a fantastic weekend. Just what I needed after a hard few months of lockdown. Thank you both. No doubt we will be back.

Nora 1

Reviewed on 05/04/2021 22:15

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First break after lockdown

Really sad to leave, we've had a great Easter weekend, even lucky with the weather. First time at this site but we will definitely be back. It's perfectly located for Folly Farm, Oakwood Park and a variety of beaches and castles. Spoilt with a fully serviced pitch and a nice welcome from the owner. A peaceful location in a huge field so that my granddaughter and I had hours of outdoor fun.

BillandChris

Reviewed on 05/04/2021 10:11

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A new little gem of a CL and owner Sam

What a little gem of a site and a brand new CL owner. Sam cannot do enough for you and is always willing to help in any way. Stayed for 2 weeks as everything on the Pembrokeshire coast is so close by. Sam makes every effort to keep the grass short using his tractor and sit on mower and even cuts around your van with a pick up one. The site is on a slight incline but that is no problem with a small levelling block. There are no facilities which we prefer and the site is huge which our dog loved as she can be territorial so had loads of space to run around and not bother anyone. She also loved meeting Louis and Dougal :-) Overall an excellent site to use as a base for Saundersfoot, Tenby and all the other amazing walks around the coast. We will be back!!

Lisa and Jan

Reviewed on 26/08/2020 11:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer