Sky View CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful, peaceful site.

This site was a spur of the moment choice, and wow what a choice. Quiet, fabulous views to Mow Cop one side and across to Rudyard the other. Flat hardstanding fully serviced pitches. Food wise, not sure you would beat The Top Pub in Brown Edge. Oh and they sell Doom Bar. Very pleasant host. Very reasonable cost to. Will definitely be back.

ScreenName7A6F38EA3B

Campervanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2024 16:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Site

Absolutely beautiful site. Perfectly laid out, well maintained, serviced hardstanding pitches, beautiful views all around ,what more could you want! Rob is so accommodating and friendly. We are fairly local to the site and were living in our caravan at Sky View whilst we were having our home renovated. Best decision we ever made! Rob also allowed us to stay an extra five nights at short notice (we paid and were there for a total of 18 nights 28/08/23 - 15/09/2023 ), as our home wasn't quite ready to move back into. We have enjoyed seeing Robs site evolve over the years and would certainly recommend. The peak district is a lovely place to visit and you are within easy reach of Jodrell Bank, Congleton, Leek, Manchester, Styal Mill, Buxton, Tittesworth Reservoir, Rudyard Lake, The Roaches and more. Many thanks again Rob

mattyhannah2016

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/09/2023 21:12

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The best CL we have ever used

Wow what a brilliant CL! Flat hard standing, fully serviced pitches, stunning views and lush green grass. We came here two weeks ago as a cheeky weekend away and just had to book for this weekend. We have managed to secure Christmas through to new year … close to home but with these views we are miles away! Rob the owner is always very friendly and is always around for a chat. This site is an absolute 10/10 👍

Simdaw

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/08/2023 14:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really good site

This is a fairly new site and is still under development but that doesn’t deter from a great caravan club standard siting area. Perfectly flat and large full service pitches. There is even a tv point but we got a perfect reception with our caravan aerial. No wi-fi but good EE phone signal so we tethered to the phone for our internet fix. With a caravan in tow there is sensibly only one suitable route from knypersly, park lane, new street and rudyard road. We will definitely return.

spudlylight

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2023 19:51

50 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

What a gem. Stunning views. Peace and quiet. Cannot fault. A*

andyhamnett

Reviewed on 20/05/2023 10:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning Site!

What a gorgeous site high up on the Moors, with stunning views! Everything on the site was spotless and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We cannot fault it and would highly recommend staying here! Last week was somewhat wet and windy, but that didn't deter us from getting out and about. Rudyard Lake and Biddulph Grange (NT) are definitely worth a visit, even if walking down is a breeze and walking back up is very tough.

cathandpaul

Reviewed on 27/03/2023 17:24

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

OUTSTANDING IF YOU VISIT ONE SITE THIS YEAR THIS IS THE ONE!

If you visit one site this year make this the one. The pitches are very large and will all take an awning. The pitches are all fully service, TV reception is excellent. Mobile phone signal on EE was good. The pitches are all level. This is a new sight. You are greeted on arrival by friendly Rob the owner. Rob is still doing bits around site to enhance you experience for example the pond is developing and does already have a few fish. The are cows to the front and sheep behind. The view are utterly stunning and the sunsets are amazing. If you never tried a CL try this one this is a 1st. There are plans for a small toilet block.

graham5252

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/07/2022 18:48

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Just had a lovely break at Sky View.Warm welcome from Rob. Very informative. Great site with well laid out and spacious pitches. Easily accessible and central for Peak District and the Potteries Area. Beautifully maintained, clean and all facilities to hand. Thank you for a lovely stay. Will be back.

Nick and Di

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/06/2022 14:53

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection

What a site!!! Absolutely stunning location with amazing views. An absolute delight of a CL, everything is immaculately kept, even though there is ongoing work it doesn’t stop the owners rob and his wife from taking time to talk to you in their busy schedule. The ongoing works will only add to the delight of this CL. Will definitely be re-visiting this site. Well Done Rob keep up the good hard work

Jonnyboy1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/05/2022 12:50

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a cl…. Wow

Just back from a week at this cl. Rob is making this cl amazing. He really is trying to make the cl as good an experience for the customer as possible. The cl is spotless, well designed and amazing views in all directions. Sunsets need to be seen to be believed. Thanks Rob really enjoyed meeting you chatting. We will be back.

Charliemadrid

Reviewed on 23/04/2022 19:46

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer