Skybarn Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very pleasant stay

On arrival we were greeted by Nicky, it’s always nice to meet the owner at the start of your stay to get the lowdown. The CL is just off the A46 which can be a tad noisy at times but is so handy for any trips out, the site is well maintained and flat with hard fully serviced pitches and walks for the dog, if you are reasonably fit there is lots to do within walking/ cycling distance from site, there’s a couple of pubs nearby we visited The Five Bells in Bassingham for a meal and it was very scrummy , we had a very enjoyable week with the weather on our side. Definitely a do’er again.

Woody1500

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 18/11/2021 15:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Such a relaxing site & so well kept

One of those sites where everything just works so well, from easy access to the friendly welcome that you get from Nicola, the owner, who we have to say seems to think of everything and continues to update all the time. Access is so easy, pitches are so flat and with the addition of their "Guidebook" all questions are answered on your mobile, so good. A lovely 2.25 dog walk / walk around their field is an added bonus with an easy walk to the local pub. Lovely little site, with excellent facilities, we will be back, if we can get on as it is very well supported. Thanks for your hospitality Nicola.

PBK

Reviewed on 10/11/2021 09:52

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Lovely little site with friendly owners. Plenty of walks from the site. There is some noise from nearby A46 but it doesn’t spoil the stay. Excellent facilities we would definitely stop again 😘

Millie36

Reviewed on 31/10/2021 09:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Sky barn farm cl

This is a lovely cl stayed 3 nights as that’s all that was available . Nicola welcomed us to the site and brought us a map of the brilliant dog walk as they had all been used out the information hut. There are books and DVDs as well as info leaflets on lots of things to see in the area. Also ordered afternoon tea which was lovely and plenty of it delivered to caravan door a nice little treat.we will definitely be back loved it .site well kept and as it’s hardstandings and serviced pitches the caravan stayed clean no grass carried in fully recommend.

Budgie21

Reviewed on 31/10/2021 08:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second stay - loved it!

We stayed a week for our second stay at Skybarn. Nicola came to welcome us and to say goodbye, something which makes a big difference I find. (Some CLs we have not seen the owner and it feels a little like trespassing). Not the case at Skybarn where you do feel like a valued guest. The site is immaculate, the information hut full of leaflets and other information and the pitches large flat and weed free. There is a little road noise depending on the weather we found but not invasive. We walked to Pennells Garden Centre which is accessible on a path all the way and where you’ll find two or three pubs and a McDonalds as well as their own restaurant. The Skybarn digital guide is very informative before arriving and free WiFi a bonus. Lincoln is fabulous as are the many other places to visit - we really enjoyed Bomber Command Centre, Southwell Workhouse and Minster and Whisby Nature Park to name a few. You’ll be lucky to book Skybarn as it’s very popular but it can be done on line and we’d thoroughly recommend it. Thank you Skybarn for a lovely Autumn break.

Jiffles6

Reviewed on 28/10/2021 09:30

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site !

We have just enjoyed a last minute weekend break at Skybarn CL. It is a gem of a site set in farmland. It is immaculately kept with all "mod-con" facilities on each level pitch. We couldn't have asked for more. On arrival, Nicola came to check we were fine and happy and had everything we needed. As we had been to LIncoln on many occasions, we spent our time walking the Lincolnshire countryside paths and villages. Although it is near to the A46 Fosse Way, there is very little in the way of traffic noise. A super CL, indeed, and a perfect stop for anyone thinking of visiting the LIncoln Christmas markets!!! Thank you for having us.

cathandpaul

Reviewed on 18/10/2021 16:12

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cracking C.L. Site

A lovely cl site with nice wide fully serviced level pitches in a lovely area about 7 miles outside of Lincoln centre. Great walking from the site for yourself or your dogs. Site is immaculately kept and a warm welcome from the owners who are friendly and informative. You can walk to the local pub in about 25/30minutes across the path around the fields of this Cl. Lincoln and many local attractions are within easy reach from this cl. The site is very secure with coded access at the gates. The app that you can download is one of the best I’ve seen full of relevant information of where to eat , visit and many pieces of relevant information. Big shout out to the Royal Oak and to the Five Bells pubs both of which serve lovely food. Penney’s garden centre which is easily walkable from the site also serve a lovely breakfast. We can also recommend the afternoon tea delivered to your pitch from Cafe Latte. We will definitely be re visiting soon. Thanks for a lovely break.

Whittsontour

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 14/10/2021 17:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay

We have just returned from our first stay at Skybarn Farm but it won't be our last. Everything was well organised, from the booking system, site information app and pre- visit email to the warm welcome from Nicole. Directions to the site are accurate and entry is by coded gates. The large, level hardstanding pitches are fully serviced and spaced so you can pitch in any orientation you wish- no pegs here! Free WiFi was the icing on the cake. Although we know the area well, the app and the information hut will be invaluable to new visitors to the area: Lincoln is beautiful and Newark with its' Civil War Centre is also well worth a visit. You're also not far from Woodhall Spa ( the Dambuster's town) and the many aviation attractions in the area. The drive to the Lincolnshire showground took less than 30 minutes if you are attending an event there, and the site is only 5 minutes down the road from the Newark Showground. Overall, this is a great CL where the owners have paid attention to detail and matched it with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. We'll be back!

Dalesfolk

Reviewed on 30/09/2021 14:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous

Our first visit & what a lovely site fully serviced large pitches, lots of wildlife especially the hares ,walks around the farm fields even if you don't have a dog its very enjoyable, Nicola very friendly & helpful received very warm welcome from her, security very good with gated entrance, directions to site were spot on, if only all sites were like this one.I have given a 4 rating for peace & tranquility as you can hear some road noise especially if the wind blows in the wrong direction, Easy access to both Newark & Lincoln . if you haven't visited Lincoln before its a must do. Shops for provisions are just down the road in North Hykeham. If you are this way put this one on your list I am sure you won't regret it.

mijo1

Reviewed on 25/09/2021 09:03

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous

What a fabulous 5 star site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can only praise Nicola for the warm welcome and immaculately kept site. The downloadable app is a huge benefit when looking for places to see and places to eat. We can recommend a stay here to all and will certainly be returning. Make sure you purchase a jar of Honey available at the site. It is an absolute treat!.

thethatchers1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 14:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer