Solley's Farm (Grange Farm Ltd)

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic place to stay

Stayed here many times with friends and couldn’t ask for a better site. The owner David is a great guy and couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating. The toilets are clean and tidy and all facilities are on hand and it’s nice that the waste disposal is actually away from the site .. no nasty whiffs ! Will be definitely back next year

NigelJo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 21:11

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Disappointing; expected more

Sadly I have to write this review. I will simply put the pros and cons in bullet points. PROS Friendly welcome Flat pitches Well mown grass Water supply at each pitch. CONS It's a very small CL but the Owner had at least 6 units while we were there. Last night there were 9!! Noisy and playing music with their dogs barking until past midnight!! Ther RULE IS 5!! We don't make the rules the club does. The owner apologised when I mentioned it; he said "I got a bit excited"! Which is nonsense. You have to walk 150 yards and then cross a road to empty your toilet cassette. You have to walk at least 120 yards to the loos and shower - not fantastic quality either especially when there are so many units/people staying and then pay 10p per minute for the privilege! You expect much more for £18 per night. Would I return - no chance. There are much better CL's available.

CarlandLiz

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 19:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location

We had a 2 night stay here, would have stayed longer. Clean tidy, showers and toilets v clean We are welcomed as we arrived. We had choice of pitch the road is not that noisy please do not be put off Water on every pitch. Easy bike ride to deal. We will definitely use this site again No rush to leave on departure day

Gayle Fiddler

Reviewed on 27/05/2021 20:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2 night stay

We have just spent 2 days on Solleys Farm. ( not to be confused with the Ice cream site up the road) a very nice 5 van site. Bags of room , toilets were open but not the showers due to COVID . The site is only a 10 min bike ride to Deal sea front. There is also a bus stop just across the road to the town . All the usual waste facilities were there ,water and electric available also . We are new to the motorhome adventures so this has been a great start for us , we will be back !

ScreenNameC31600E89B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/05/2021 08:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Never fails

What a great site a little road noise no problem, really good facilities. Water on pitch, spotless showers toilets very well kept easy access (mind pothole on way out). This is a gem only down side is no decent pubs nearby. A spot on site for a visit or overnight its everything you need.

TobyJug22

Reviewed on 16/06/2017 10:17

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Weekend!

We came here for the weekend and were very surprised and pleased at how nice the place is! There was only one other caravan on the site, so we had the choice of where to pitch up. No one came to greet us when we arrived, so we just pitched up. Owner came round Saturday to collect his dues and to give us a warm welcome. He told us not to rush off the following morning. The field is almost flat, well looked after and mown short. There is drinking water at each pitch and plenty of electric hookups. We took our dogs and it was fantastic for them. Good walks nearby. Went to both pubs in the village. Neither were doing food. Tried the Plough Inn about a mile away in Ripple. Food was basic (like the pub) but very nice and very reasonably priced. Couldn't fault the campsite, would definitely go again!

emmax001

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 27/03/2017 14:20

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site

We stayed over bank holiday spacious pitches with tap for each pitch  Very clean  We did have problems getting to site as either bendy narrow roads or street with lots of cars double parked 

Nic and Nig

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2016 10:47

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site - handy for Dover

We used this CL as a stopover before catching the ferry from Dover. We knew we would be a 'late arrival' so phoned ahead. As we have a motorhome we asked for a hardstanding. Mr Solley suggested we pitched up in the large hardstanding area before entering the field. (there were hook-ups) This was ideal as we arrived about 10.00pm and it meant we did not disturb the others. We did not hear any traffic noise. Mr Solley came to see us in the morning, was very nice, and explained where everything was. The toilet emptying was just over the other side of the large hardstanding area. (not in the farmyard any more) Before leaving we looked around the grassed area which was very large and well kept. Although we didn't need to use them, the toilet and shower area was to a very high quality. We hope to use this site again.

Kanda

Motorhomer from East Sussex

Reviewed on 11/07/2016 22:30

22 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site with excellent facilities.

As others have said, this is a well kept site with good facilities and a flat level field. The grass was short and well drained when we visited in early May. At first it is not too obvious where the farmhouse is, I suppose the postman knows his round as the house is not labelled. There is a notice board in the field with all the usual information to get you started. Having your own water tap is a great asset too, other sites could take note. The adjacent road is surprising busy. It didn't keep us awake even though we were pitched at that end of the field, but it does spoil the peace and tranquility a little. The road from Deal has a few tight pinch points mostly caused by parked cars, but nothing too difficult to negotiate with a touring outfit. Make sure to approach from the Deal to Sandwich A258 as your Sat-Nav may want you to approach from the West along some very pretty but narrow Kentush lanes. Deal is a bit of a lost gem, all narrow back streets and hidden alleys, well worth exploring.

malkie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/05/2016 08:57

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Last stop of the season for us.

A well set out site in a nice little village. Sadly the site is positioned less than 12' from a busy road. Traffic noise starts around 4:30am and continues until late into the evening, so a quiet relaxing break close to the sea side town of Deal is out of the question. 

Flier

Reviewed on 19/10/2015 11:37

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer