Stembridge Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of our favourite sites

This is the second time that we've been to this site - both times in the Spring around lambing time and last time we were lucky enough to see the sheep dogs being trained. This is a well-laid out site with everything you need close to hand. Good tidy recycling facilities. Good value. And friendly owners. There is some road noise from the B road but it doesn't spoil the setting.

ScreenName5BB243E8FA

Campervanner

Reviewed on 29/04/2024 20:07

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Fab Site

Just returned from a one night stay, to introduce our pup to camping. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The site is well laid out and maintained. Each pitch has a level hard standing area, with its own EHU and water and a grass area attached. The is a separate toilet block which is spotless. There is a enclosed field for the dogs to run in, which is a great bonus, which they can run off lead. There are Views of the countryside and being a working farm we had the bonus of seeing both lambs and calfs. Already made bookings for later on this year, would definitely recommend the site.

scamp1035

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/04/2024 16:26

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

This is a very good CL

The CL consists of 5 level hardstanding pitches,each with its own EHU and water tap. There is also a separate toilet block.The owners are very friendly and helpful and the price charged is very fair. The enclosed dog exercise area is a real bonus. The only downside is the fairly busy road and the CL’s proximity to it. We stayed here for 5 nights and used it as our starting point for cycle rides around the Gower peninsular. We had a thoroughly good time and would recommend it as worth considering.

Senior Tourers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/09/2023 19:23

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Hard a great week and this site, the pitches have there own electric and water supply and there is an enclosed dog walk where you can let your dog off the lead. The site is easy to find and you get warm welcome from the owner and you can also watch the farmer training his sheep dogs. Had a great time here and it did not rain if we come back to the Gower this is the site we would use. Many thanks Steve & Sue Day.

haypool6

Reviewed on 01/07/2023 07:07

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super farm setting.

Super little CL. A warm welcome from the family. Clean toilet. The only way to improve this CL would be to add a shower. Great to watch young sheep dogs being trained by the farmer. Easy access to Rhosili Bay & Worm’s Head. National Trust members park for free. We stayed 3 nights.

RsM2020

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/06/2023 14:43

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful CL

We have just spent 8 nights on this CL. It is a working farm and there was always plenty to see on the farm. Glenda and Colin were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. Each generous pitch has its own water supply and we were allowed to site the van with a view over the fields. The Caravan pitch is hard standing with 2 concrete paths on which to site the van. This makes the van level and very easy to set up. The awning sat on the grass area, another bonus with no bashing tent pegs all day long. There is a large enclosed paddock just for the dogs.The beaches on the Gower are a delight, Rhossili and Oxwich are spectacular and are dog friendly. If you visit Oxwich beach at low tide you can walk along the beach to 3 cliffs bay, some 2.5 miles of golden sand, our dog loved it.Colin is an international sheep dog trialist and you can see him putting his dogs through their paces.

Ian Garner

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/06/2023 16:07

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Road noise spoilt stay.

Lovely greeting. Site layout good, own water tap and EHU, lovely view over farmland and even better watching the farmer train his sheepdogs. Sadly that’s where it ended. The road noise was dreadful every couple of minutes from 7 am - 11pm. It’s a narrow road so cars were having to drive on cats eyes making it even noiser as site is only about 60ft from road. . The village pub had closed couple years ago but it would have been too dangerous to walk it as no footpath. You definitely need a car to anywhere or move van everyday. It might have less busy if weather hadn’t been so good and people going to beaches but for us we won’t return or recommend because of road noise.

Bubbles22

Reviewed on 18/08/2022 10:16

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful site

We have just had 3 beautiful days on this site in our motor home. We have two small dogs and they loved it. Colin and his wife were such nice people made us so at home. It was so relaxing staying there. Beautiful walks to Weobley castle, it does say no dogs but we asked and were able to take ours in . A very nice field for dogs to run in. There is a bus stop right out side and had we been staying longer we would have used it. Colin works his dogs and it was fascinating to watch . Thank you both very much we truly had a lovely few days. Carole and James Box 17th May 2022

boxeeboxee

Reviewed on 06/06/2022 16:26

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant site

We had a great stay at this site, there is a dedicated dog exercise area and poo bags provided if you forget your own. The site is like staying on your own lawn (grass cuttings picked up, so no mess in your van) with solid hardstanding that is level. One of the best we have stayed on, owners friendly, we were visited by the farm hens who decided to bemuse our dog who didn't quite know what to do. We will recommend to our friends.

ScreenName86D29845F7

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2022 09:50

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little site.

We stayed for 6 nights, tonight being sadly our last. This is our first visit to a CL site and definatley will not be our last. Perfect for exploring the local area. Brilliant for quiet local beaches and walking. Close enough to Swansea too of you fancy restaurants and shopping etc. There are a few country parks which are perfect for all ages. If the weather is dry there is so much to do. The site owners were very welcoming and my children loved the farm animals, especially the free range chickens that greeted us daily at our van door. It was lovely to see the farmer and his sheep dogs rounding up the sheep. The site is clean and flat perfect for what we needed. We will definatley be back as there is such more to see.

Mr P Goulding

Reviewed on 14/04/2022 20:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer