Tax Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

August Bank Holiday break

Just returned from a very relaxing weekend on our first visit to a CL. Access road a bit steep but managed ok.  Would like to confirm that CL's are inspected as a very pleasant gentleman from the CC paid a visit to the site.   Owner on holiday so did not meet them but had informed us of this and of local walk etc. Will be returning.

Derbyrams

Reviewed on 30/08/2016 20:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A beautiful CL with outstanding views

We visited this CL for the first time during April 2016. An excellent site with outstanding views, in fact you can see for miles over Derbyshire. The site is a good location for easy access to many local beauty spots. Mrs Wright, the owner, is very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. This is a very nice CL.

Johnmsimp

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/04/2016 13:47

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great cl

Just returned from three nights at this gem of a site . Great views and good facilities in a secluded location. The access drive could be a problem due its steepness but were reassured by Joolz the owner that they could help with  there 4x4 if needed. We hope to be back soon     Thanks tony & jayne

mr a fishwick

Reviewed on 04/04/2016 20:51

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful location

Just had a fantastic weekend at Tax farm, the owner Joolz was very helpful.  The views were stunning and the surrounding area. Can't wait to go back. I would definitely recommend this site.

Tab1

Reviewed on 20/03/2016 19:42

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just the ticket

From arrival to departure the site was perfect owners very helpful. The views are fantastic across the valley could not wish for a better site. Perfect weekend walking   Will return 

Jazz233

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/03/2016 21:56

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Views

We spent last weekend at Tax Farm, beautiful views from every pitch, Joolz the owner was very helpful as we had to keep in touch with her about weather conditions before we left home, she could not have been more helpful. Cant wait to go back again for another visit, thank you for a lovely weekend.

lucmol1

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 09/03/2016 16:14

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

a little piece of heaven

We visited this site on a cold March weekend, there is a spectacular view from every window. Each pitch has a water tap and grey waste drainage, new for this year EHU. There are lots of walks from the site, the nearest pub and eateries are in darley dale, barringtons is a great place for meal at a reasonable price. We were at this sight the weekend of the Northern Light show (see their website) but we sadly missed this specticle, at night step out of the van to watch the stars, with no light pollution its very special. I cannot recommend this sight highly enough, we will be back very soon.

LWakefield1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/03/2016 15:19

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely new CL

We have just returned home from a very relaxing stay at Tax Farm CL. We only live 20 minutes down the road but could have been a world away. The two tiers of pitches on the hillside have beautiful wild flower meadows above and below the pitches. Cornflowers, daisies and poppies visible from all windows of our motorhome. Commanding views over Two Dales and Darley Dale, with Stanton Moor rising above the Derwent Valley in the middle distance. On the horizon we had views as far as Friden and Newhaven.....stunning. The walk down the valley from the site takes in lakes, woods, waterfalls and even a hidden cave. Across the lane above the site are more lovely walks in the Forestry Commission Matlock Moor plantations. Horace the Mini Schnauzer had a whale of a time! The owners of this CL are very helpful and their website (linked from this CL page) is very informative. This is a working farm and there is very occasionaly some to-ing and fro-ing up the adjacent drive. Never intrusive, and kids will love the big tractors driving past. The site will be very popular and we are certainly looking forward to visiting again soon.

tribbyandbike

Reviewed on 17/08/2015 20:33

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL in a stunning location

Just enjoyed a long weekend at Tax Farm. A newly opened and well thought out CL with level hard standing pitches on two terraces enjoying stunning views. Each pitch is larger than average, with individual water points and waste water drains. I understand that electric points are to be installed next year. It's almost a pity that this site is so good, and that it will inevitably become very popular as it gets better known. We were lucky to have it all to ourselves for the whole weekend!! Well done to the very friendly and accommodating owners. We will definitely return.

clarkpeacock

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 11:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second visitor

As only the second visitor to this new CL I am happy to provide a review. The photos do it justice showing a wonderful view. The pitches are laid out as two together, and then three together down a hillside. The pitches have been levelled and are VERY spacious and with hardstanding. My four dogs were VERY welcome. The local footpath walk was badly obstructed by tall weeds so I didn't get to see the waterfall but the site owner is talking to the landowner about this. Without electric it was still fantastic as my solar panel did its work as the pitches are very sunny, and my satellite dish worked. I will visit again.

bordecolliecrazy

Reviewed on 25/07/2015 17:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer