New Willow Cottage CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The best CL ever!

This is the most beautiful CL we have ever been too in over 30 years of Caravaning. The pond is simply stunning, beautifully landscaped and visited by a wide variety of wild life. The hosts, Bob and Karen are very welcoming and hospitable too. It's in a great location for exploring the area but you will soon want to be back. So Peaceful, tranquil and paradisaic. We'll definitely be back.

nottstripper

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 20:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful place.

Been here several times and Birdsong across the road. In my opinion, this should be the model for all CL sites.

bigboy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/06/2021 20:16

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

Stayed at this cl many times now and always impressed by the care and attention given to the site by Bob and Karen. Site gives information on places to visit and information on local beauty spots. Once visited you are sure to return here. We certainly do!! IMG_7687.jpg

mawig

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 19:13

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place to stay

Booked here for 3 nights and ended up on the field across the road, 'Birdsong'. What a great place, lovely little pond to walk round, opposite a public footpath to Burgh le Marsh. I'll be returning here.

bigboy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/09/2020 12:35

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pretty,Relaxing CL

Our return to this CL in July was a relief after isolatating, we felt so safe on this lovely tranquil site. Bob & Karen as always the perfect hosts, we returned in August (last week) on one of the hottest days trying to set up our awning when Karen appeared with a cold drink of "Punch" for us, it was so welcomed and what a caring host she is. Our stay as always was relaxing with lovely walks into Burg with our 2 dogs. Thankyou for our stay with you this summer, see you both next year. Jenny&Rob

R Dee

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2020 10:30

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil setting

We have just spent 3 nights at this amazing site. Arriving on site it was lovely to see our names including the Dog on the board. We pulled up and was greated by Bob who advised us where everything was, he was so lovely and friendly we really felt at home. The site is amazing, great for relaxing and watching the wildlife. The kingfisher one morning was lovely to see. We would reccomend this tranquil haven and hope to return again some day. £12.00 including EHU is worth every penny for such a lovely site. Thank you for a great stay.

Davidjilly1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 18:01

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

First time at New Willows although have stayed at original site across the road many times. Karen and Bob are the perfect cl hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Where else would the host call round to each pitch with the most delicious homemade fresh cream scones. This and other personal touches make this ideal cl, but don't tell anyone!

mawig

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/07/2020 21:25

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful Site

We have just returned from our second visit to this beautiful site. The scenery and surroundings are very relaxing and tranquil, it’s was so nice to be welcomed with our names on the board and also including our dog as well, indicating our pitch number, the owner Bob was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely leisurely walk into the village of Burgh Le Marsh which has some very nice shops including a nice Butchers, Bakers and Pubs. We will definitely be returning again in the not too distance future. Thanks again for such a relaxing stay in a well kept, beautiful cl.

charlesps65

Reviewed on 22/07/2020 15:20

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding CL

We were lucky enough to spend nearly a week at this well managed cl, it's location is beautiful and the view from our window of the water with all the associated wildlife was just stunning, it's peaceful and quiet ensuring a really relaxing break, we can't wait to return.

MarknSteve

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 15/11/2019 16:54

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

We spent a week here at the end of October/start of November. The weather/pitch was incredibly wet at times but caused us no problems The site has 3 hard standings and a couple of grass pitches. We were allocated a grass pitch, with 'hard standing' beneath it. The was an excellent placement, but unfortunately we turned the pitch a little muddy - which is a shame as we were the only occupant for some of the week, and would have happily taken a hard standing. I would have loved this pitch in summer (in my opinion it is probably the nicest), it is almost perfect. It may have saved the site a bit if we had been on a hard standing. The grass pitches are close to water, and two of the three hard standings are a little further away, although as the site is smallish they are still close to water. The lake/pond is very nicely laid out. I have used small site a couple of times, but as the site is beautifully laid out this is not a problem. The site is next to a road and could be easy to put people off if looking on google maps, however, it is hardly noticeable and in fact makes entry very simple. The recycling, waste treatment and water facilities are all nicely set out. It seems an odd thing to say, but the chemical disposal is about the best I have used. The other thing of note about the site is the access to wi-fi which was a real boost for a wet week. The owners described it as a week signal, but it worked very well for our basic needs. As for the area, we are usually hill walkers so this was a different type of break. I can say that it was very different for ourselves and we found some of the large beaches and the wolds of interest. My only challenge is that our kids would have loved this when they were young. They would have been less trouble than your average dog. It's a shame it's adults only - although the water could be a problem for not well controlled children

idristdragon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/11/2019 17:44

33 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer