Yew Tree Farm Touring Caravan Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well Worth A Visit

A very warm welcome from the owner Andrew. Good level site and all the facilities well maintained and spotless. Secure site behind a coded barrier. The icing on the cake was the very large dog run which was well used by Murphy our GSD. Will will be back

ScreenName73AD859458

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/06/2024 21:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL

We stayed here around Plot night last year. I forgot to do the review at the time. We had a campervan then and it's only since we swapped back to a caravan and I was looking to book again for this year that I realised I hadn't done our review. This is an excellent CL. The toilet and showers were spotlessly clean. You could hang wet coats up to dry, if like us you go in rubbish weather. Andrew, the owner was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The pub nearby does good food and serves real ale. The locals we chatted to in there were friendly and welcoming too. Andrew encourages you to pitch at any angle to suit yourself. There are both grass and shale hard standing pitches. If you have an interest in tractors, ask Andrew and you can have a mini tour. For obvious reasons, don't enter the farm itself, unaccompanied. A fabulous CL, we highly recommend.

LynneandRichard

Reviewed on 06/06/2024 14:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great site - you'll want to visit it more than once!

We visited this site in May 2023 and it was only when looking to visit it again that I realized I never reviewed it last year, sorry Andrew. This is a great little site, well maintained, convenient and with great facilities. The toilets/showers are like new and are very well maintained and kept clean. The dog walk field is contained and most owners pick up after their dogs so the field is kept clean. Andrew is a font of knowledge, he'll point you in the right direction of a number of local walks - in fact this is part of his welcoming speech when you arrive. We tried the local pub - good food and beer and just a few minutes walk away. We also cycled into Cleethorpes, this can be done largely across country on mountain bikes; Cleethorpes has a good range of pubs, most of which serve reasonable quality and priced food. We tried a number of these during our stay and weren't disappointed. As I said in my title, you'll want to visit this site more than once; we're heading back there in July and I'll leave a new review once we've been back - if I remember... :-)

GTPolly

Reviewed on 15/05/2024 15:38

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful CL

Yew Tree Farm Touring Caravan Site is wonderful. Most of the pitches are hard standing with EHU and their own water supply. The grounds are immaculately kept with young hedges growing between the pitches. There are two modern toilet and shower rooms which were spotlessly clean, along with a small meeting/function room. Andrew, the owner, is very friendly and rightly proud of this great site. There are good walks direct from the site with access to Tetney marshes. There is a bus to Cleethorpes for a 7.5mile walk back along the coast. Although the bus is very infrequent there is one at 11:09am from the bridge by the Crown and Anchor pub. The pub does good wholesome pub grub and allows dogs in the bar area. We fully recommend a stay at Yew Tree Farm Touring Caravan Site.

The York Greens

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/03/2024 23:32

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent stay at the Yew tree farm CL.

On our recent trip to Yewtree farm CL we spent 4 nights, Andrew the owner is a really friendly guy and very helpful, I had an issue with a flat battery and no power on arrival, Andrew very kindly offered to charge it for me and left a job he was on to come to my aid, he adviseed me to change the battery and made sure that the local caravan dealer in louth had a battery and gave me directions to get there which was much apprectiated. the site itself is a mixture of grass and hardstanding, all quite spacious, as it was dry we chose the grass and andrew allows you to choose the orientation of your van in order to have the maximum privacy and take advantage of the field views. the site itself is well maintained and the shower block is a really nice addition to the CL, everything else is as you would expect from this almost new site, theres lots of different walks to choose from as Andrew will inform you ! the area is mainly flat, great for cycling and dog walking, theres also a really nice pub that serves food a 5 minute walk away, its only a 15 minute drive to cleethorpes which was a good day out. over all we really enjoyed our time at Yewtree and will return in the future.

cantwany

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/09/2023 11:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet, good value site.

Made a last minute booking to this site to take advantage of the unseasonal hot September weather. The owner is very helpful and has set up a great little site with further plans to enhance it in the next few years. All pitches are near enough level (unless you are over fussy), some grass, some hardstanding, some with own water too. All the facilities one would expect and everything in good condition and clean. Lots of seating and some picnic tables to relax with, well lit (over lit?) at night. On site dog exercise field albeit as Andrew will tell you, no shortage of walks (and cycling) in the area suitable for all fitness levels. The local dog friendly pub serves excellent and sensibly priced food and for those like me, who do not drink alcohol, a fabulous range of alcohol free beers and gin. We will be back to explore more of the area and see his tractor collection we ran out of time for!

flatcoat

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2023 17:42

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful with lovely views

We have just stayed here for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The welcome from Andrew was fantastic and informative. We were showed to our pitch and allowed to park so we could take advantage of the excellent views. The pitch was very spacious hardstanding with water and drainage. Excellent amenity block with 2 shower rooms and washing up sink. These were always kept immaculate.. The site has a key coded security barrier so you always feel safe to leave your van. A large exercise field for the dogs, where they could be let loose for a runaround. Our dog loved this . The location of the site is excellent, within easy reach of the coast or lots of walks from the site along the field or the canal/ river. Also, an easy walk to the local pub. Definitely recommend this site and we will be back. Keep up the good work Andrew.

AMB

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/08/2023 16:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet

Stayed here for 3 nights in July, it’s a great site. It was easy to find and Andrew the owner couldn’t be more helpful. He told us all about the local area and walks, of which there were plenty. It’s a small site but each plot has plenty of room and but everyone we came across was very friendly. The local pub is in easy walking distance and served great food. With it being a working farm there are additional interesting things that you can see, we watched him making all the bales of hay in one of his fields following on from the huge combine harvester, just something you don’t see every day…. Would definitely return

tazman23

Reviewed on 31/07/2023 14:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site

We stayed at this site for 3 nights. Upon arrival we where greeted by Andrew with all information we needed. Andrew also recommended several walks. Told us where the local pub was, which serves good food. The toilet and showers are clean. And they dog field is a great size. We are local to the area but will definitely be using this site again

tinabowles

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2023 19:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

relaxing

lovely pleasant site,Andrew the owner goes out of his way to make you welcome,shower and toilets are immaculate and its set in a beautiful location.Will definitely be back.

Briandoc666

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 20:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer