Berwick Seaview Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A lovely stay!

What a lovely site! Stayed here with our dog for a few days and enjoyed the peace and quiet! A nice tidy site with a hard working teem of staff. One of the days we were here was during a bit of a storm and watching the sea change from our caravan window was much nicer than being outside! Lovely views and a great location to walk down to the sea. Not far from Berwick Upon Tweed, we drove as our dog was elderly but it is in walking distance. It does have a train track behind it but after a while you don't really hear the trains. Thanks for a great stay!

Steve Critchley

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/10/2023 10:55

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great view

We were amazed how the staff kept the toilet block clean, considering the appalling weather! Agree with previous review that the shellfish platter from Berwick Shellfish company is excellent, and a bargain. Handy having a M&S and a Go Outdoors so close as well. Loads to see and do in the area, site worth a visit. We were lucky with the train noise, there were no trains over the weekend we stayed, due to works on the line - bonus!

welltravelleddog

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/10/2023 18:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Unexpected little gem

We stayed here for 3 nights and the weather was horrendous for one of those nights but it really didn’t deter us from enjoying the lovely views and the friendly and welcoming vibe to this site. The staff were all lovely and worked hard to look after the site. We would definitely stay over here for a couple of nights here again. There is so much to see and do nearby. Holy Island, Bamburgh Castle, Alnwick. Locally the Spittal Food Store sells the most amazing freshly baked on the premises, steak pies, scotch pies, quiches, sausage rolls and bread rolls. The Berwick Shellfish Company on Dock Road also sells to the public and they do fantastic seafood platters.

ScreenNameBEC8295040

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/10/2023 17:39

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Pro's & Con's

The positives for this site is it is close to Berwick-on--Tweed, over looks the village of spittal and has a lovely sea view. The pitches are well laid out and plenty of room either side of caravan. The staff were friendly and helpful, kept the site tidy and clean.only had one issue ( see non-positives) Good information hut. The non-positives:- Very close to train line, first train went through at 5.28am last one heard at 11.58pm, mixture of commuter, freight & engines covering about 5 every hour. It caused shaking of the caravan and disturbs sleep. Weekends are okay as alot quieter. The top road of the site running along the train line was not in the best of repair, few pot holes. There was only one light along the strip of road and the road humps were not visible when dark causing 2 falls in the week. Many fellow caravaners do not honour the 5mph rule which is not ideal when there are children/dogs. On arrival the MSP point is not in an ideal place, it is opposite the shower block and if a motorhome is using the facility no other traffic can get past as the road is not wide enough, resulting in queues at the busiest check in times. Had to ask for assistance from one of the wardens regarding Calor Gas Bottle refills as there was no info in the Information hut and the response was " No idea, if you find out please let me know". Not the response you expect. We did feel that 1 shower block for over 100 pitches was a bit poor, but they were kept very clean. We have stayed at ones with less pitches that have had at least 2 blocks. Overall we did enjoy our stay but would have prefered to have been more aware of the closeness to the busy train line.

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great location for visiting Berwick

Great site, as we love Berwick - and can walk In easily, across the old bridge. Great pubs/bars and great ‘factory’ fish shop just along from site - crab, lobster, smoked/unsmoked haddock - yum yum. Also great views of the sea, from almost every pitch - What more could you ask for of a site?

Lifelongram

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/09/2023 10:50

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

WONDERFUL SEA VIEW

This site is across the river Tweed from the town of Berwick in Spittal. The beach is close enough to enjoy a walk at the end of the day. The easy proximity to the A1 means easy touring with Edinburgh about 1 hour away and south you can enjoy Alnwick, Bamburgh and Holy Island. Facilities on site are excellent and with a Go Outdoors and Marks and Spencer food store with easy parking close by, this is a site to suit many folk.

ScreenName58A508A7BE

Campervanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2023 20:10

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Lovely well maintained site.

This was a beautiful site, we had a grass pitch at the end of the top field, which had plenty of space and grass around it. It is a walk into the town of Berwick upon Tweed about 1 mile but the walk is quite picturesque. The town itself is run down and we could only find one good restaurant which was The Leaping Salmon and that wasn't that good. It is such a shame because it could be a really pretty town with two bridges and old buildings. There were a few drinking pubs, but that was it, but that is nothing to do with the site. I would recommend the site, just to tour around the area.

ClubMember0AD2B50B36

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2023 14:30

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Usual CAMC quality, great views, very expensive.

Usual CAMC quality, great views, very expensive. We stayed here for 4 days and had a perfectly good time BUT it was not as good as the CL we’d spent the previous 4 days in for a third of the price!

Robot Col

Reviewed on 08/08/2023 13:00

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

A well maintained site

We stopped here for one night on our way back from Scotland. The facilities were very clean and well maintained with plenty of them. It was a downhill stroll to the beaches but not a problem unless you have mobility issues. We couldn't find a chip shop nearby but probably more down to our use of Google than location. There were no dog walks marked on the map which could be helpful although there is a large grassed area as you enter the site. We weren't sure if we could use this or not. Laundry facilities were good and we did make use of them. As always the team were friendly and looked after the site well.

Lionel Murphy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/08/2023 16:24

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Well maintained site in a very scenic location

The warden team do a wonderful job of keeping the facilities clean and tidy. The location offers superb views over the Tweed Estuary and the bridges over the river. The sea is a short walk away, with Berwick a 15 - 20 minute stroll. Berwick has suffered with many small, independent shops closed, but there are still plenty of others as well as the usual chains and supermarkets. Lots of history in the town, with the old walls and barracks. There is a railway mainline running behind the boundary wall, but we did not find the noise of the trains to be intrusive, since they’re mainly electric with only a small number of diesels and freight trains. We have now stayed twice in Berwick and will return.

ValAndJames

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/07/2023 18:58

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer