Bromyard Downs Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely place to stay

We stayed here for a night last week and couldn't be happier. As new motorhomers, we're still learning the ropes about what our new motorhome does and how things work. The welcome was very friendly and our water tank was filled up for us on arrival, which was an additional, great bonus. Very highly recommended for a peaceful place to stay, about 2 miles outside the local town centre of Bromyard. Would definitely stay again.

ScreenName98F72ECBF3

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/10/2021 17:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

A real gem!

This is a pretty, well maintained site split over 2 levels of an old quarry. It maybe next to an A Road,but noise is not a problem. Its not ideal for families as there are no facilities. However if you want a sleepy, secluded getaway and have your own onboard facilities, then this site is perfect! Fantastic walks from the site, a lovely NT estate to explore, and if you feel the need for a trip to Hereford or Worcester there’s a bus stop at the site entrance. I have to say that the wardens here are the nicest and most helpful people you could wish for!

catspyjamas

Reviewed on 04/10/2021 19:56

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Stay September 21

Beautifully kept site. Wardens excellent and very friendly. Really made us feel welcome. Pitched on uneven grass. We were shown to our pitch and helped to site even provided levelling blocks. The flowers around reception area were beautiful and there were lots of little touches around site. Very peaceful and a nice area with lots of places to visit.

snowy4x4

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 16:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Great Site

When our 19yo daughter announced that caravanning with mum and dad wasn't cool any more, we of course tried everything to change her mind....! Sadly, we had to relent - she is an adult after all! We then dashed down to our caravan dealer and swapped the 4 berth fixed bed for a luxury 2 berth before she changed her mind. This new life means that we can utilise quieter sites and Bromyard Downs fits the bill perfectly. Surrounded by a plethora of 2 berths and the kids safely ensconced back in school as it was September, this was touring heaven. There are only 30 or so pitches across 2 areas so the site doesn't feel busy even if it is. Pitches can be small and are currently allocated depending on the size of outfit. Not a problem as this saves time deliberating where to pitch and there isn't a bad pitch to be had. The wardens clearly take pride in the site. It is immaculate with flower displays and grass that wouldn't look amiss on a golfing fairway. Their knowledge and passion for the local area shines through, such that we'll need to return to complete the list they gave us. There is some road noise as mentioned in other reviews, but to be honest it didn't cause any issues. We were too busy enjoying the tranquillity to notice! Excellent site and one we will definitely return to. Caravan club take note - let's have more sites like this. Modern vans have their own toilets and showers!

Millerman

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 18:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Little gem of a site

We had a lovely friendly welcome from both wardens who were very helpful and cheerful throughout our 2 week stay. Our allocated pitch No 2 was perfect for us with two dogs. They didn’t put any caravans on the grassy area opposite and we could take our chairs to sit out there in the sun which made it feel spacious it was a very restful stay. The flowers in the hanging baskets were very pretty the site was kept extremely neat and tidy

ESSpaniel

Caravanner from Buckinghamshire

Reviewed on 25/08/2021 17:30

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Little Gem

A wonderful site with brilliant site managers, whose welcome was first class. friendly throughout and could not be more helpful. If I have one minor gripe, it is that the site could do with a motorhome service point, as there is no toilet block. Plenty of walks from the site and easy access to Brockhampton NT property opposite. We did not find the road noise especially intrusive, and I would certainly go back again.

TheFramVan

Motorhomer from Suffolk

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 20:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Site and great walks

Site very easy to locate without a satnav. A very friendly welcome from the wardens, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great site for walking. The Bromyard Downs are opposite with fantastic views, Wardens suggested we came back earlier in the year to see the wild orchids. A really nice site and very well looked after, a credit to the Wardens.. We will be back.

incline

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 16:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Bromyard Downs

Great well maintained site, choice of pitch, great wardens who were both friendly and helpful as being novices at caravaning (only our 3rd trip out) we had left our water container at home but they had a spare which they loaned us at no extra cost, great for dog walks, and central to Worcester, Ross on eye , malvern, Leominster and Hereford peaceful and quiet

Tpe66

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/08/2021 21:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great Wardens basic site.

Arrived 21 may 21 was greeted by lovely wardens, but could not choose our pitch as most of the pitches were closed off due to heavy rain and floods. we was placed in a pitch by reception this was over looking the main road during the day and closed gates on a evening just like been in a car park. the main road is very busy you could miss entrance to sight if not carefully especially when you have a lorry behind you. we had booked to stay 4 night but only stayed 2 nights we will not be returning to bromyard downs. but like to thank the wardens for there hard work that they do.

Hoochie

from West Midlands

Reviewed on 06/08/2021 15:04

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great wardens great site

We have used this site for a number of years and always found it good value and a great location for Worcester. Credit to the new wardens they have done a great job improving the site with newly laid chippings etc and a superb display of flowers. Extremely friendly helpful wardens nothing is too much trouble and they obviously take great pride in the site and are a credit to the Caravan Club.

170

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/08/2021 12:55

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer