Bromyard Downs Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site that shouldn’t suffer a short season next year

Great site in a wonderful location that’s within walking distance of the downs and 15 minute drive to Malvern hills and all the walking trails they offer. Half hour drive to Hereford. Yes there’s a bit of road noise but it’s not constant and quiet enough at night. Wardens friendly and keep site spotless. It’s a site I stay on to break up my trip to Devon and back to stay on a club seasonal pitch. Unfortunately due to the clubs (penny pinching) move to shorten its season next year, I will now be staying on a nearby CL for my stop off.

gnomey

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 07/10/2023 16:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Just not good enough is it.

Let's start with good stuff. Shaun who runs the site is a lovely helpful person. The grounds are well looked after and the pitch we were allocated was level. The water pressure was very good and filled a 150ltr fresh water tank in about 5 minutes from nearly empty. . The bad stuff. CAMC say on the Bromyard page there is WiFi. There is no WiFi. The website would only let me book a minimum of two nights and Shaun the guy running the site was confused with this I booked a pitch online an hour before arriving and due to CAMC incompetence I shouldn't have been able to have booked a grass pitch because they were not available due to the previous rain. Shaun said I would have to pay £2 extra to be put on a hardstanding pitch !!. Hang on the pitch was already booked !!. It wasn't my fault CAMC hadn't updated the online information to not accept a grass pitch reservation. Notice how they immediately took the money though. Shaun said he could reimburse the money which would take 10 days to return to my bank or he needed £2 to have a hardstanding. Hahaha CAMC are a joke. Also the noise from the main road was loud from 4am onwards. No toilets or showers on site this was my fault due to not reading through the info but I assumed all the full club sites had toilets and showers. I will be avoiding club sites in future because if they have had toilets and showers the price would have gone up enormously. Just not worth it.

Shaniobanbarearse

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/09/2023 10:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Well kept and lovely area

Just finished a 14 nt stay and could not be more pleased. The road noise was not even on our radar, and we come from a quiet village. The site is very well kept and the wardens are so helpful. Bringsty Common was a joy to walk with our two little Cavaliers, and we enjoyed the views. Most of our stay the weather was hot & sunny = a bonus. We will be back!

Bryonyp

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/09/2023 15:51

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A lovely no frills campsite

Stayed here earlier this month so we could attend an event in Malvern. This was our second time here - this time we wanted to visit the Brockhampton Estate (NT) which is just over the road. Very friendly wardens and a nice tidy site. Some pitches are more level than others. We had chosen hardstanding and because we had been before, chose a pitch on the bottom section of the site. One of the wardens had recently fitted a drive over drain for motorhome grey waste and I think we were the second people to use it. From our point of view it worked well. There are some walks from the top of the site although we did take a wrong turn so didn't do a circular walk. Luckily for the Brockhampton visit, the warden advised us to take the same top gate and turn left - this brings you out directly opposite the lane that leads down to the Estate. Otherwise you need to walk up the main road without any pavements. The A44 is a very busy road and you do hear it during the day. However, it certainly didn't affect us during the night from a noise perspective.

ScreenName80B48C2159

Campervanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2023 15:03

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Little Oasis

Beautifully cared for site. Neat and tidy and quirky. Fantastic area for walkers. Worden's work hard and are very helpful and friendly. Nothing for children, at our age that suits us fine. Good NT in the area. Lovely walks on Malvern hills and Bromyard downs. The only thing spoiling this site is road noise. I had read reviews about this, but It is horrendous. You have been warned.

JackieandTim

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 10/08/2023 14:39

28 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Perfect No frills site.

Stayed here for three nights in late July 2023. Great welcome from the wardens who suggested a few pitches for our caravan. We chose a nice sunny grass position, pitch 22. The site is kept immaculate thanks to the hard working wardens. Good dog walk from next to pitch 33. Once through the gate turn left for the dog walk or left to go to the NT Brockhampton Estate. Nice field to walk the dog in the evening without having to be a member Be careful crossing the main road though as the site is on a bend. If visiting Brockhampton take the car as it's about a mile down to the house. Yes there is a little road noise but nothing to moan about. Nearby there's the small town of Bromyard. There's a co-op in the high street and a fabulous bakers further along the street. The is also a Morrisons Daily shop on the A44 as you leave Bromyard heading west. We also visited Bembridge Hall, 15miles from the site, also national trust but unusually you can take dogs in the gardens. Good walks in the grounds too but keep your dog on a lead as there's sheep about. Do be careful when leaving the caravan site as being on a bend traffic can appear rather quickly. This site is just what we need more of, simple no frills, no toilet block but includes EHU and only £21 a night. 5* from me. We'll be back that's for sure.

Skiphunter

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 28/07/2023 20:09

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful haven

Only spent one night here, however, I was immediately impressed with the friendliness of the wardens. I was made very welcome, made aware of the facilities and able to pick a nicely situated pitch. The service points were immaculate and the grounds very nicely attended to. As others have commented, the place has a feel of private parkland. I was travelling solo so the warm welcome and friendly goodbye made me feel part of the team, cannot recommend highly enough

dmorgan

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 12:25

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Family reunion

We have recently enjoyed staying here for a short weekend break. The wardens made us so welcome. The site is immaculate. So well cared for. We loved the bird song, we loved the space. We enjoyed some great walking around Bringsty common revisiting our grandparents former home. The Jubilee Oaks and the Gospel Oak brought many memories of time with family flooding back. The cafe and antique shop at Bringsty Garage was great. Very tasty cheese bap with proper butter and mature cheddar…fantastic. Great caravan site we will definitely be using this one again. Thank you for a super weekend Graham and Angela and Tilly.

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

weekend stay May 2023

It was our first visit to this site and we will definetly be returning. The first thing we noticed was how spotless and well-kept everywhere was. The couple who run it were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. There are some great walks direct from the campsite, which was brilliant as we have a large dog. The weather was good so we were able to sit outside and eat while we listened to the birds and enjoyed the calm. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend in our motorhome.

ScreenName4619F8F0C9

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/05/2023 12:17

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer