Cirencester Park Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous Site!!

Our 17th year of caravanning yet our first time here…What a great site, one which will definitely be added to our list of favourites!! Hard working friendly helpful staff, facilities warm and very clean, good club free WiFi and plug in TV reception is excellent. 20 minute easy walk into the large town of Cirencester with lots of independent shops and quality places to eat. We had read a couple of negative reviews on this site before coming so wanted to balance things up a little. It’s great, offering everything you want and we will certainly be back!!

AndyandJu

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/04/2024 17:06

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First class site

From arrival until leaving all interactions with the staff were excellent. Friendly, happy and helpful. Perfect location close to the lovely town and within walking distance of so many coffee shops and restaurants. Dog friendly with many different walk options and lots of dog bins around so never have to search for one. Definitely recommend a stay here for a long weekend.

ClubMemberE1F01DE0C1

Campervanner

Reviewed on 20/04/2024 07:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

The site looked scruffy

We've visited this site many times over the years and has been one of our favourite sites due to its proximity to Cirencester and the Bathurst Estate. On this occasion we visited the site one week after it opened for the season and were disappointed to see how scruffy it looked. Many of the hardstanding pitches were covered in moss and weeds with churned up edges where vehicles had driven over them. The toilet block looked like it could do with a deep clean as the floor was grubby and not up to the usual high standard we've known at this site. The only time we saw site staff was when they cleaned the service areas and when they were putting ones on reserved pitches, there didn't seem to be any maintenance being carried out. I'm sure we'll return in the future as we love the area and hopefully the standard of the site will improve.

SBandKB

Reviewed on 26/03/2024 17:07

49 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First class site

We stayed here for a couple of nights as our very first caravaning trip. We found everthing about the site to be excellent. Very friendly staff. Well laid out. Faultless washing facilities. Easy walk to lovely town We had a mechanical problem getting away from the site but a member of staff very kindly fixed our van. We will return this year

David Backes

Caravanner from Somerset

Reviewed on 07/03/2024 19:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

1st Weekend of March 2024

Cirencester March 2024 Check in - great friendly welcome (5/5). Facilities (toilet block) good (5/5). Customer service - nice and friendly (5/5). Staff - warm, welcoming friendly happy to chat (5/5). Site - 1st time to Cirencester Park, initial impression when driving round looking for a pitch we felt let down, so many pitches on the opening day looking run down and in a real need of refreshing, lots of pitches looking unclean with moss/dirt growing through (2/5). However, we did get luckily with our hardstanding pitch as one of the better ones as you’d expect to see with a decent hardstanding and clean surface so for our individual pitch (5/5). Area - okay especially with Bathurst Estate next door. The site has so much potential (4/5). Eating/Drinking not much on site at the moment, spud shack Saturday evening and items available in reception (4/5), you can walk to local shops. The ambience/atmosphere - has been generally good, nice neighbours everyone friendly (5/5). TV signal poor we do not use the club WiFi so can’t comment on this but ours was intermittent (2/5). Overall experience - has been okay. Some nice walks with the dogs despite the weather. Likely to stay again - unlikely at the moment when there are other Cotswold sites that have a better standard of hardstanding pitches which we personally prefer. (1* = 0-20%, 2* = 21-40%, 3* = 41-60%, 4* = 61-80 %, 5* = 81-100%). Our score 84% so we’ve given 5*

ZR12

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/03/2024 13:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful site / area

Arrival and booking in was effortless, staff very friendly and welcoming. Facilities always spotlessly clean and maintained. For dog owners who like to walk this site is gold! There are so many walks though the beautiful park and beyond, 10/15 minutes walk into town through the park where you can pick up a lovely hot drink at the airstream cafe. So much to see! Play area for children on site and a brilliant dog field with plenty of dog poop bins available. This site is in our top 5. Top tip if you enjoy tv don't forget your cable needs to be a good length on some pitches (we forgot ours) also their is a free and premium WiFi service both not great (didn't bother us)

sharonankarl

Campervanner

Reviewed on 12/11/2023 07:50

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fast becoming our favourite site (apart from internet connection!)

This is perhaps our favourite site (together with Moreton in Marsh): based on location, cleanliness and really friendly and helpful wardens. The wardens were particularly helpful on our most recent stay where my husband had a foot injury and we needed to be relocated nearer to the shower block; thank you. The site leads straight on to a path that takes you on to a lovely walk through the park (beautiful in all seasons and weather), into the lovely town of Cirencester with its wide selection of shops and places to eat/drink. Even more convenient is the new access path opposite the exit gate, with a 5 minute walk taking you to the old kennels where there is a new cafe/restaurant, a children’s play area and the lovely Old Corinium micro brewery and pub. The only real downside is the virtually non existent internet connection even for the most basic uses of texting etc. Despite our many visits here already, we are already looking forward to our next one.

ScreenName2DB8CB0DFD

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/11/2023 14:14

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful and Picturesque Parkland Site

It has been a long time since my last visit and I was amazed at this peaceful parkland site.I think all I need to say has been mentioned before,and now I can see why it was full even though this was October.Cirencester town centre is lovely to stroll around,and look out for the shops down the inglenooks. Since my last visit a new footpath and tea rooms are now available in the park,and a club discount is possible.There is a micro brewery on the same complex,but opening hours are limited.

Fozzie

from Kent

Reviewed on 22/10/2023 00:47

51 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Amazing location to explore Cirencester

What a fabulous site! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - a lovely walk through the park to the beautiful town of Cirencester and plenty to explore. The site was immaculate and the staff extremely helpful. We definitely plan to return.

DebJ1

Reviewed on 26/09/2023 12:38

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Almost perfect, but not quite.

There is nothing to say about this site that hasn’t already been said. It is simply terrific. However, isn’t it unbelievable that in this day and age WiFi can be so unobtainable. Whilst I accept that WiFi isn’t always what you would like on a campsite, this one is far and away the worst I have come across so far. It’s a good job my life doesn’t depend on it, but naturally not having it has caused some issues. For example this is my third attempt at trying to post my review 😂

1SteveA

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/09/2023 11:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer