Henley Four Oaks Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Last hoorah of the season

First visit to this lovely site which is perfectly located to explore the surrounding area. Showers and toilets were spotless each time we used them. Roadways quite narrow but manageable even for a novice such as myself. Pitched near the road but the noise didn't really bother us as we were out during the day and by the time we got back it had quietened down. All in all a really nice stay and would recommend it during the quieter times as I have not seen it when busy in summer etc.

NewbieShaws

Reviewed on 16/11/2021 17:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A very nice site

First visit here, but know enough of CAMH sites to avoid the pitches adjacent to the road. This is a really nice site & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Facilities are immaculate and were well sized for the winter capacity level (I'd imagine it would be a bit tighter when the summer grass pitches are open). Lots of trees and many Red Kites flying around. Pitch sizes are good. The site road is fairly narrow and can be blocked by motorhomes using the service point. Henley is a 15 minute walk away and has all the shops/pubs/restaurants you'd need.

Huw Edwards

Reviewed on 15/11/2021 17:46

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice site

Really enjoyed this site.First had a look at reviews and some of the moaning minnies on here is beyond believe. Nice wardens and they couldn’t be more helpful and friendly, thanks to them, No problem with tv reception did take a few minutes to get reception from best transmitter and then retune tv to that transmitter,Your aerial will try to pick up two.If you still can’t do this bring a extension and plug into aerial socket at power outlet. No problem with WiFi have EE and giffgaf and both work fine. Road noise is no problem,does get a bit louder at rush hour,nothing drastic but we are on a main road only a mile from Henley,no boy racers or motorbikes racing around. Toilet block and showers are immaculate. Lots to do around Henley and had a lovely walk along river with the dogs although they didn’t enjoy the swans never seen our big dog so frightened. Again don’t be put off with the moaning minnies who seem to moan because they can,another well kept site with no issues we came across. Enjoy

Lybcam

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/11/2021 09:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Another Return Visit

We have been coming to this site quite fairly frequently over the years. The advantage for us is that it is close to Henley on Thames and the river and only 65 miles from home. I am sure the distance into the town has got longer as I have got older! According to my walking App it’s a mile from my pitch to the town centre. We managed to get a pitch away from the notoriously noisy road which was an advantage. As a motorhomer I feel the Club really do need to upgrade the motorhome service point. Not only for convenience of motorhomes but also for other members as depending on the configuration of the waste exit on the vehicle it can block the site road as there is no way around the motorhome using the waste point. Henley is a busy place and there are lots of shops including a very nice Waitrose right in the centre. There are lots restaurants from ‘Spoons to whole range of other eating places. We had a nice meal in Zizzi, interesting building as well. Good to see others have discovered the café at Swiss Farm which is excellent and where we enjoyed a coffee and a bacon sandwich after a walk along the river. There is a regular bus service between Henley and Marlow and beyond in each direction. Unfortunately, it doesn’t stop out side the Club site so you have to walk to the stop by Swiss Farm.

62 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stay and wonderful wardens

Stayed for only 1 night to celebrate my Fathers 90th birthday and really enjoyed the location and the facilities were spotless and first class. Unfortunately my Father took ill during the night and needed an ambulance and we had to wake the wardens at 1am - they were both FANTASTIC and nothing was too much trouble and they showed concern the following day with a follow up visit. Thank you very much to them both and all is well with my Dad who was discharged the following evening - just goes to show they really do have a 24/7 role to play.

AndrewHolmes

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/10/2021 17:08

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

7 day stay

We stayed for 7 days in September, the site is visually lovely, plenty of trees and well spaced pitches , facilities are spotless although need some updating . I used the laundry which was good and the dog area which although small was adequate. 15 minutes walk into Henley-on-Thames and 10 minutes walk to a fabulous walk by the Thames to marlow.

sharonankarl

Campervanner

Reviewed on 06/10/2021 16:33

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

A great stay

We had a great stay at Henley Four Oaks. The wardens are friendly and helpful, the toilet block was sparkling clean and it’s a really great location, handy for walking to Henley. We had breakfast at Swiss Farm, the site next door and a really good lunch at The Three Tunns, in Henley. We had pitch 80, which was fairly quiet. Thank you for a good stay, we will return.

Deniste

Reviewed on 25/09/2021 09:02

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Toilet block needs an update and road is noisy

Henley is in a great location, just a 15 min walk to Henley but the road is noisy so please choose your pitch wisely! The wardens were very welcoming on arrival, otherwise didn’t see much of them! Toilet and shower blocks are well laid out but are in need of modernisation! Highly recommend breakfast at The Rugby Club or Swiss Farm. Site is dog friendly with a small dog walk. Lovely neighbours in all directions and Henry and Toby the dogs, were a real added bonus.

Cherry

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 21:00

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Very rude warden

I booked in here no problem lady very friendly. After finding a pitch went back to the office to say the pitch number when I was shouted at “where’s your mask” I immediately apologised and said I had forgotten it. My mistake I agree but the warden did not know if I was exempt and his lack of empathy was dreadful I explained I would go back and get my Mask and return his answer was did I think it was acceptable to have forgotten it. Not a very good start to our holiday. Site is well cared for and very close to walk into Henley. Like everywhere some very nice wardens and some not so friendly

suzi65

Reviewed on 06/09/2021 16:25

2 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant location

Very helpful and cheerful wardens. Lovely site although the top area has high trees and can be in the shade a lot. Area near road can be noisy but we were in the middle so absolutely perfect. Can walk into Henley in about 20 mins or catch the bus. Bus stop a few minutes walk away.

247358

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 10:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer