Rookesbury Park Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Just spent 3 days here excellent in ever way peace and quiet brilliant staff the cleanliness in the toilets and shower blocks are the best I have seen a perfect site in every way a real credit to the wardens will definitely visit again

tux

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 25/10/2021 19:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Friendly, clean lovely site

We have used this site a number of times over the past couple of months, and it never disappoints. The team are so friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The facilities are always clean and tidy, and that reflects throughout the whole park. Situated in a lovely wood its peaceful and relaxing. The visiting mobile Fish & Chip van on a Friday night is a most. Would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing stay close to so many local south coast attractions.

Andy Carp

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/10/2021 07:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site

I love this site i find its peaceful and i feel at home, this year is the first for 2 yrs i felt i had come home once again the warden and assistant wardens have been fantastic and nothings to much trouble for them they never stop always working hard to make the site look lovely and it did what a wonderful 2 weeks i have just had the best weather in many years lovely site and lovely people and felt very safe as im on my own thank you once again for a wonderful holiday definitely recommend this site and a big thank you to Steve and Pete

Skodaviv

Caravanner from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 29/09/2021 21:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ten out of ten!

This was the last of our stays over a 14 day period, mostly at CC sites. Wow! Rookies bury Park was the best! We were welcomed so warmly by both a man at the gate, and his wife on reception, both of whom made us feel instantly at home. The site was down a long road, so peaceful. We were near the toilets, which were immaculate. All the facilities were nearby and in good order. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. There was no road noise, and the walking from there was beautiful. We walked into Wickham, which was a pretty town. This was great value for money, and we can’t wait to come back.

ScreenNameDECA527924

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/09/2021 16:42

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

PEACEFUL

If you want utter peace and quiet, this is the site for you. Absolutely love this site. We only stayed for three nights but can't wait to go again. We were lucky that the weather was good so we could sit outside. It's a very quiet site, far away from any traffic noise. The forest walk into Wickham town is very pleasant and just a 35 minute walk. The town has everything you may need, and is very quaint. Staff were all very nice and the facilities were spotless.

J and G G

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/09/2021 17:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent in every respect

Excellent in every respect. Other sites could learn a lot from observing the way this one is managed!

bene

Reviewed on 14/09/2021 11:06

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stopover, great staff

We recently stayed at Rookesbury Park for a one night stop to break our journey to Devon, although have stayed there several times before. On arrival the lady in reception showed us some pitches that could be used for one night stays (presumably earmarked for other bookings as had signs saying “do not use this pitch”. We headed straight to pitch 123 however, due to it’s position in the main access to the site, quickly built up a queue as we attempted a reverse onto the pitch. Quick action required, we unhitched and pushed the caravan onto the pitch. Fortunately it was on the end of the row, so our inaccurate pitching (not to the post) wasn’t too much of a problem. We had a very pleasant evening and had minimal use of the facilities, but they were spotless. Late afternoon cleaning times no doubt very useful. On hitching up to leave we found our Alko ATC wasn’t working. All credit to site staff member Paul who looked at it for us, checked the pins were straight etc. Fortunately the indicators and lights were working OK, so we were able to continue our journey. Thank you Paul, and all the site staff.

bandgirl

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 16:29

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

last minute

Last minute booking to use up another school holiday week, what a find, Clean, Easy, well spaced, In a great location, children's play area in a separate field, Hardly saw our 9year old son when we were on the site, straight out making friends as it should be only back to eat & sleep. Portsmouth & Fareham only 15 minutes away great for all ages to explore the historic attractions. Gun Wharf I expect for shoppers is a dream come true full of designer outlet shops all the top brands in one center. Didn't see all we wanted ran out of days but will be going back next year.

Worcester warrior

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/09/2021 18:39

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site

I love this site! It is so clean and tidy that it’s always welcoming. The friendly knowledgeable staff continue the welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I will definitely be back again. Thank you!

Bella Ruby

Campervanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2021 11:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great Wardens Quiet site

Really enjoyed the 5 days we had here on return home. Site is well kept and facilities clean, good walk into local village where there a few nice pubs - The Kings head beer garden great for food. Wardens well on top of the 5mph speed limit on site - excellent, well done and thanks

mrmike

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/08/2021 12:30

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer