St Agnes Beacon Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

St Agnes

Very kind and helpful on our arrival. Beautifully quiet surroundings. Lovely to hear birds 'talking' instead of traffic zooming by.

ScreenNameA79580AC3B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/07/2022 05:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Total bliss

Third time of visiting and I really didn't want to leave. Site is so peaceful and only a 10 minute walk away from the coastal path where there is walking in both directions with awesome views.

sparky46

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/07/2022 18:44

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Lovely quiet site with great views and walks

Great site and will be returning again at some time - I left 5 stars for facilities as the ones that were there were fine, but there is no toilet or shower block on site so you are required to use your own (I know this will bother some people) Very friendly and cheerful staff about and generally a very happy site with great walks

Dave1298

Reviewed on 21/06/2022 19:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful stay at St Agnes!!

We have recently returned from a wonderful stay at this site…… so wonderful that we extended our stay as didn’t want to leave! The site is beautifully kept & very peaceful. The pitches are well arranged with many having a view of the sea. The wardens are extremely friendly and helpful & are doing a fantastic job! We enjoyed some amazing walks with our dogs from the site along the coast path, to beaches & up to the Beacon; there’s also a small dog walk on site. There is no toilet block, but we’re happy with this as we use our own facilities anyway. We will definitely be back!!

SJFergs

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/06/2022 12:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely location

Lovely site in a great location with wonderful views along the coast and out to see. Old Cornish tin mine within easy walking distance and many walks to choose from.The wardens were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that spoilt our visit was the very narrow lanes with overhanging hedgerows on the approach to the site resulting in hedge branches scratching the sides of our motorhome. We appreciate that the maintenance of roadside hedgerows is not under the control of the Club and presumably is the responsibility of the local Highways Department who no doubt will say that they cannot cut hedgerows during the bird nesting season. But would it be possible to put pressure on them to give the hedgerows a good trim before the start of the bird nesting season. Apart from the above we had a wonderful stay on a lovely site.

ScreenNameAE59622788

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/05/2022 11:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Friendly welcome

Though no toilet/shower facilities the site is kept well tended, bins regularly emptied. Waste area in general kept tidy and clean. Grass kept short. Lovely small dog walking area, enough for dogs to stretch their legs. Couple who run the site are so friendly, it felt like you were visiting friends. They care about the site and visitors which makes such difference. Great sea views and on the door step coastal walks. Easy walk to St Agnes though up hill on the way back. When in reception take a look at Viv's artwork, she is quite shy about it but they are superb and should be on display, you can see the passion she has put into them. Live this site.

ScreenName7CD5BBD5D3

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/05/2022 20:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice Site, Good Location, Excellant Staff

Just had 11 nights at St. Agnes site. Very peaceful location with views out to sea and many excellant wlaking options directly from the site.The site is kept in a nice condition. Site staff are amongst the best Ive seen in 30 years of membership. They were friendly, helpful and welcoming and genuinely appeared that they enjoyed the job and welcoming people to the site. Excellant !!

crummock

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2022 14:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice Site - grat location

St Agnes Beacon is a nice site some with good views, and is well located for local walks. We visited towards the end of September, when it was not too busy. I'm not sure we would have enjoyed it so much at peak season - some of the pitches are pretty close together. Warden was very cheerful, friendly and helpful.

PhilSc

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 01/10/2021 10:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

We have recently returned from the St Agnes Site, it is a lovely quiet site with great views for some pitches. Some of the rows were a little bit close together and I wish it had toilet facilities, that said it is in a great location with excellent walks on you doorstep. Very friendly wardens who were extremely helpful.

suereynolds

Reviewed on 23/09/2021 15:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous Break

We stayed at this site for 5 nights. It was amazingly peaceful. The site is very well kept and the wardens were friendly and helpful. Nice dog walk. Several nice walks from the site including beaches, coastal walk, the Beacon, St Agnes village. Lovely, lovely site.

billnewman

Motorhomer from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 22/09/2021 20:27

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer