Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant first time visit!!

Brilliant stay for our first visit to Stonehaven, will not be our last!! Wardens are brilliant, very friendly and helpful. Much as are very spacious and site was full but peaceful, we were there the Easter weekend. Close to local amenities and did a super walk to Dunotter Castle. Looking forward to our next visit!!!!

Csouter

Reviewed on 06/04/2024 08:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Storm Babet failed to spoil our fun.

We arrived just after Storm Babet had hit the East Coast of Scotland and Stonehaven was one of the places badly hit. We had a warm welcome from the wardens and were able to find a reasonably sheltered pitch (from strong North Easterly winds. We stayed for ten nights and although it rained for eight days we enjoyed ourselves. The wardens and relief wardens were fantastic and the facilities were extremely well kept. The only ‘dampener’ was the rough high seas which came over the beach wall and was very noisy (well it was 50mph wind). Despite that the site was unaffected and we carried on as normal. We will return in the Spring of 2024 and are looking forward to it.

Skipper43

from Norfolk

Reviewed on 06/11/2023 15:52

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

October 2023

Stonehaven We call this site our home from home. Kids love it and we tend to visit at least once a year if not twice. This year it was our second visit. As usual the wardens Ian & Muriel, were lovely and understanding when we had to rush one of our dogs to the vet for an emergency operation a few hours after our arrival. The site and facilities are always immaculate. Always a warming welcome. Will miss them in 2024 when they retire, but wish them all the very best. The McAllister Family from Glenrothes

Pauline 51

Reviewed on 18/10/2023 21:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

excellent staff and site

Our planned trip to the west coast was rearranged to the east coast due to exceptional rain (thanks to the club for helping with this) and so this wasn't a planned venue. However, we spent just over a week here and it is wonderful site with exceptional staff who really are helpful and work so hard to assist and keep the site immaculate. Even new plants at this time of year! Great sized pitches as well. Someone commented on road noise and we were pitched by the minor road and had no bother from this at all. We did find having our own TV cable to link to the bollard useful as our reception was poor (or was it that my wife's clothes dislodged our internal connection...?). Always worth having this in your van anyway. Great location and never seen so many refuse bins anywhere as in Stonehaven. Pity we were too late for the outdoor open air heated pool next door. Definitely recommend the Carron for fish and chips (maybe not Mars Bars if you are health conscious)!

kevone

Reviewed on 18/10/2023 10:33

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

great site

great well run site , staff very helpful run the site fantastic the location is fantastic

allyjr

Motorhomer from Aberdeenshire

Reviewed on 12/10/2023 08:29

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous Absolutely Amazing

Second time this year and absolutely amazing site clean and always kept really tidy. Staff amazing Pete and Val were always on hand to help or say hello to our two Westies All the staff continually our emptying bins sweeping stone off road back onto pitches and edging/ cutting grass. Right next to the sea front which is glorious. Booked again for 2024 and can’t wait. Well done to all for making this one of the best sites around

Art0208

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/10/2023 16:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great place to gather energy for next leg of your tour

It starts with a friendly reception and goes on with well equipped pitches in perfect state, very clean and modern amenities and other facilities for those on tour. Being situated at the waterfront with direct access to a footpath / seaffont promenade to town and further to pittoresque Dunnottar castle puts the „cherry on the cake“.

Joerg64

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/09/2023 13:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good location, great facilities

Visited in September 2023. Wardens very friendly and helpful, site very open and to us felt a bit like a giant carpark. Some.hedges/bushes would have been nice. Facilities as you would expect - excellent. Beach front location, 2 mins walk from site and also fields and park close by for dog walks. Town centre was a lovely visit too with a nice co-op walkable from the site. The only issue we had was the road noise and the fact that to us the site felt a little clinical and open.

Mandymook

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/09/2023 10:24

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

review

me and my wife spent week here what a lovely friendly place really quite and toilets shower were very clean the staff are really nice and was nice to be so close to beach we would 100% recommend this place cant wait come back in near future

ClubMemberB994AE8911

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/09/2023 17:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

Highly recommended. Muriel the Warden was very welcoming, helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Showers and toilet s were excellent and kept very clean Good size pitches Nice long Beach just across small quiet road. Harbour and town about 20 mins walk along beach or promenade. Lovely quaint town with butchers, bakers Co-op. Another co-op about 10 mins walk from site just off promenade, Good size. Perfect site will definitely visit again

Heatherbank1234

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/09/2023 11:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer