Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

The best of everything!

The location of the site, close to the beach and local amenities is ideal. The site is immaculate. Muriel and Ian have note been at the site long but are working very hard to maintain and improve it. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Thank you both. We had a great time and will be sure to be back soon!

M J Britton

Reviewed on 22/07/2021 07:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another Excellent Short Break

Booked a couple of nights away 14..07.21-16.07.21 to Stoney, only 45 miles away from us in Carnoustie, Angus. Absolutely gloriously hot weather. Site was fully booked, but still very peaceful and quiet as the site attracts family, retired and regular campers. Site was looking great and as usual Ian and Muriel, the wardens, were on site working away doing their regular maintenance around the site. The pitches were immaculate as always. Met plenty of interesting people again, as the site attracts a wide variety of people the site has a friendly atmosphere everyone is happy to chat away. Another 10/10 for Ian and Muriel for keeping the site looking great. Graeme and Anne, Carnoustie.

Graeme Hobbs

from Angus/Forfarshire

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 07:14

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site!

We stayed for two nights and found this site to be amongst the BEST we have stayed at. Muriel and Ian were so welcoming from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. They really take a pride in their work and the site is probably the cleanest we have visited. It was totally immaculate, which is important in the current climate and we had total confidence in using all of the facilities. Stonehaven is a lovely traditional Scottish seaside town and a great base for visiting Aberdeenshire. We are hoping to return soon

Minivers Travels

Campervanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 17:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Seagulls - All through the night!!

As everyone has already said this is is a very good site and up to usual Club standards - but as it's a seaside site just a reminder to be aware of the seagulls - they will steal food straight from your BBQ - no matter how hot the food is! The bad news is that if you are a light sleeper the seagulls may keep you awake all night - they NEVER sleep - so bring your earplugs!

Buteman

Reviewed on 18/07/2021 12:14

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb Site!

To appreciate this site, you have to go there. Muriel and Ian, site wardens, work tirelessly to keep this place immaculate. The site was good but they have turned this site around with their landscaping, design, customer service and continual high standards. The site itself is located right next to the heated Open Air Pool and a hop, skip and jump across a small road to the beach which is perfect for swimming or lazing on the beach (although mostly rocky). Plenty to do from walks in woods, coastal trails, cycle tracks, paddle boarding, kayaking, Dunnotar Castle to name but a few. We will definitely be returning. The Rushworth Family.

Feebees

Reviewed on 17/07/2021 21:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic wee site

We spent 5 nights at this lovely site. It is immaculately kept,the toilets and showers are very clean. Location is good for getting to the beach and the town of Stonehaven. There are some beautiful walks especially the walk along the cliffs to Dunottar Castle. The wardens on site were very helpful,especially to new guys like us who have a lot to learn on motorhome and awning.The site is a credit to their hard work android great personalities

Terrymick

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/07/2021 13:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A great site

We were at this site a couple of weeks ago. As others have said, the wardens are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very nice and kept clean. The village is interesting, especially around the old harbour area, and there are some nice places to eat. There are lovely walks and bike rides in the area. The acid test, as always, is “would we come again?”. The answer is an emphatic “yes”. In fact we can’t wait!

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice friendly site

First of all we would like compliment the wardens Ian and Muriel for being really helpful and friendly, always go out of their way to say hello and ask how our holiday. The park is very clean and well looked after. Easy access to the town that has plenty to do in around the town. Locals are very friendly and welcoming. Try and be helpful to the wardens and arrive as close to 1pm as not to cause any road blocks.

JohnBrines

Caravanner from Renfrewshire

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 15:08

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the best!!

Ian and Muriel, you are a fantastic example of what us holiday makers look for! Excellent, friendly, professional welcome, fabulous site with so much attention to detail. Site looks fantastic with your horticultural expertise, landscaping and floral design so obvious. Site facilites are immaculate-all honour to you both in these difficult times.You are the most hard working site officers we have ever met and it is so reassuring to know you are around should any problems arise. 'Thank you' - these words just don't seem to say enough for the years of service you have provided my husband and I with, both in Edinburgh and now in Stonehaven. Intend to visit often and look forward to seeng you again soon. Stay safe, Frank & Jane Close

janie1954

Reviewed on 23/06/2021 18:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent 4 night stay

Lovely site. Very welcoming, helpful wardens. Spotlessly clean facilities. Next to the open air pool, beach and 5 minute walk the bay chip shop and auntie Betty’s ice cream shop. Will definitely be back.

ColEl

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 14:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer