Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site very clean and tidy.

A great inprovement from my previous visit. Site was clean and tidy, great flower colour when you enterd the site, pitch grass was edged to perfection and staff were very friendly and helpfull

sundance630g

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 17:30

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park is one of the best sites in UK. The staff are friendly and very conscientious and nothing is too much bother for them. The toilet block is immaculate. The site is very well maintained and the numerous plant pots and hanging baskets of flowers makes for an impressive splash of colour throughout the whole site. We have been here before and we'll definitely be back again in the future.

sheila53

Caravanner from Fife

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 19:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent!

An excellent site in a perfect location. Well kept, clean, immaculate toilet/shower block. Large pitches. Beautiful floral displays. Out of entrance to lovely beach and promenade walk, and on to town and harbour. Great fish n chips and ice cream nearby. A big thank you to Muriel and Ian for always giving a lovely friendly welcome and all their hard work making a happy stay at Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth for all.

MMandP

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 10:47

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very clean and well run site

We have stayed at many club sites in the past, this one has the best kept facilities we have seen. The shower and toilet blocks were immaculate. Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly wardens.

Andy Baird

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/09/2021 22:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Stayed only 1 night but were made to feel very welcome nice clean site, very friendly helpful, and highly recommended will definitely go back for longer next time, great location too

Billykdr

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2021 17:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect

Nice, clean site in a beautiful location. Very close to the beach which was great for the dog. Wardens are very friendly and helpful, Pitches are generous. We will be back!

JulioGeordio1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/09/2021 08:19

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Back for our second visit. Lovely new wardens very welcoming and helpful and keep the site in excellent condition. We love the central location and all the fabulous walks around the area. We will be back.

Shabbamac

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/08/2021 13:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful kept site by hard working wardens

First time staying at the Stonehaven site and we will definitely stay again, the wardens Ian & Muriel are very pleasant, professional, extremely hard working and look after this site with true dedication. The flowers and hanging baskets are a credit to them.

RedBaron

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 16:18

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Site and Fantastic People running it

I stayed at this site last week on my first trip away in the Motorhome on my own with the kids. On arrival Muriel couldn’t of been any more helpful and answered all the questions I had and explained everything very clearly. When I parked up in my pitch a lovely guy in the neighbouring pitch advised me that my spare wheel was very loose on the underside of the motorhome. Being my first time I had been away, I went to ask Muriel if she could recommend a local garage that might help. She shouted for another member of staff called Ian to see if he could help. Within 15 mins Ian has managed to secure the spare wheel for me and taught me how to do it if it happened again! What could of been a more stressful situation was made so much better by Ian & Muriel assisting. The whole weekend the two of them never stopped, the toilets , bin area, showers and the park in general was immaculate due to their diligence. We will definately be back. Thanks again !

johnyoung81

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/08/2021 22:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent

A second visit this year. Excellent site. Muriel and Ian the wardens, excellent in every way. Five stars all round. Hopefully get a third visit this year if not will definitely be back next year.

robbieg

Caravanner from Perthshire

Reviewed on 09/08/2021 08:56

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer