Yellowcraig Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First Outing of the Year

First outing of the year. We really like this site, clean, close to a wonderful beach and the team are always friendly. Facilities are clean, warm and always lots of hot water. We will no doubt be back at some point this year.

3M Travellers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/03/2024 21:30

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic location, wonderful site

We find ourselves back at this site time and again. The location is truly stunning and I dont think we would ever tire of it. Toilet block is adequate and always clean if not somewhat old. What is frustrating though is the price members are asked to pay. This cannot be anything other than daylight robbery! No idea how anyone at the club can possibly think this is in any way even coming close to reasonable.

Mike2

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/11/2023 21:30

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lack of investment

Been to this site for years, and every year comes and goes, the toilet/shower facilities look more shabby and tired, yet the cost to go to this particular site grows higher, the club is well aware the site's location is key for returning members but there is a limit. There is no value for money. Its the best location for a club site with lots to see and places to visit etc. Its very disappointing the cost is over shadowing booking again to this location.

paws

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/10/2023 12:45

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Our favourite site with the nicest beaches.

We probably visit Yellowcraig Site more than any other club site, year on year, There is just so much to do nearby, beautiful beaches, amazing walks on the John Muir Way. Super cool cafe's perched on cliff tops ( Drift ) to Historic Castles. Close by there are Aviation and Motoring Museums and walled Gardens for the plant lovers amongst you. Yellow craig is Special, and the teams that run the site are amazingly friendly and accommodating.

atlanticstar

Campervanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 09/10/2023 16:41

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What a site

It's one of our favorite clubsite finds..easy walk to the stunning beach, great site facilities, really friendly helpful wardens and lots to do in the surrounding areas. Love the feel of the site with its little sections of plots. Very happy buzz to the place and lovely ambience with trees, bushes and wildlife Will definitely return

Mandymook

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/09/2023 10:27

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Short Break

Great stay. Everything we wanted, beach, peace and quiet and on friendly site.

3M Travellers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/09/2023 18:17

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful site

Stayed here 4 times since Covid and absolutely love it. It’s well maintained, clean and tidy, staff are always lovely and friendly and it’s a 5 minutes walk to the beach which is just perfect for families and people with dogs. Would definitely recommend the only downside is the lack of Wi-Fi but if you go to the dog walking area you can pick it up there, I know the club is supposed to be rectifying this issue by the end of the year.The toilet block is always clean but could do with updating but definitely wouldn’t put me off coming back to the site again and will be back again next year.

Fozally

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2023 16:38

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Stay and Great Site Staff

Annual pilgrimage to Yellowcraig. Love it here - fab for the dogs and a short walk to the wonderful beach. Assistant wardens were fabulous - couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and sorted out a change of stay for us from another site for the last night of our stay. Toilet/shower block is getting a bit dated BUT was perfectly clean and the showers were lovely with lashings of hot water. Quite nice there aren't serviced pitches as (our opinion) they often look scruffy with hoses trailing everywhere and have been on other sites where they are all empty as most people seem unwilling to pay the significant amount extra. Don't understand why people complain about the cost increases - Club isn't subject to an energy price cap as it's a commercial organisation and energy prices have tripled for them. Look forward to returning here next August (already booked).

KeithandPip

Reviewed on 30/08/2023 20:33

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great Wardens but Club needs to address some issues

Yellowcraig is our local site, being only half an hour from home. However it’s like entering a different universe, peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of modern day living. We usually spend at least a couple of weeks there every summer, and time it to coincide with the Scottish Open at the nearby Renaissance Club. This time we were joined by our family who had borrowed a campervan and had never “camped” before. Have to say the wardens, Sam and Darren, went above and beyond the call of duty in helping them get sorted with a pitch near to us, even lending them their own power cable as theirs was too short to reach the bollard. Their help was hugely appreciated. Always ready with a smile and a wave as they went about their daily tasks, really great people. As for the site, well we’ve been going for decades and will continue to do so, however I must say the pricing is now getting ridiculous for the facilities on offer. No service pitches, toilet block needs refurbished, no wifi and barely a phone signal. Almost £50 a night this year. So many private sites offer better facilities at much less cost. We used to only ever go to Club sites but that’s now changing as they are pricing themselves out the market. Also why is the toilet block not locked? It’s open to anyone to use and often people wander in from off site to use it. So unfair when we are paying top dollar for the privilege.

winston62

Caravanner from Midlothian

Reviewed on 29/08/2023 15:16

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Dog Holiday

This is a fabulous place if you want to treat your dog to a holiday. Lovely walk from site to the beach and a lovely woodland walk from site to Dirleton where we went to see the castle and gardens which were lovely. Big dog exercise area on site also. My German shepherd had an amazing time.

maccallum

Caravanner from Durham

Reviewed on 25/08/2023 13:18

40 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer