Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5


Rated 3 of 5

Good for families


We stayed 2 nights early May.  The site is extremely steep.  The bottom half is full off cabins and long term caravans which you don't really notice as tourers are at the top of the hill.  The kerbs onto the plots are dangerous and whilst we were there a Dutch couple stranded their car's front bumper as they manouvered their van.  It took several hours and car jacks & ramps to free it. Showers ok but need updating.  6 amp electricty supply tempremental which would not support our Bailey caravan water heater.  Restaurant ok but Paella was over salted. A good stopover site.

Reviewed on

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

EmilyC replied on 08/03/2017 16:08

Posted on 08/03/2017 16:08

Dear Boop,

I am sorry to read that you did not have a very enjoyable time on Altomira. I sent your comments to the site for their review, please see their reply below. 

Reply from Altomira

Thanks for your review. We know that to get to our pitches is sometimes difficult, we are considering how to solve the problem. In relation to electricity supply, most of our pitches have 6 amp, but know we have some of them with 10. It has been impossible to put 10 amp in all our pitches because in our area we don't have more power. Best regards.