La Bella Vista

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Expensive for what's offered, location saves the day.

Great position on beach, short walk to restaurants and bars. The site facilities are clean but showers run hot and cold, flood and smell of drains. The lights in the toilets are on timers which go off in less than 30 secs. The drinks in the bar appear to be watered down as they are tasteless, we have been in Spain for 2.5 months and they are the weakest and certainly not the cheapest. We would only come back here for the location as the pitches although fully serviced are sloping and permanent caravans take up the beach front pitches. The toilet cassette emptying is near the entrance and is one of the worse we have used. Trough style with grills. Dogs 3 euros each a night, for what? Total joke. The pitches are compact, as we can get our caravan and modest porch awning in but had to park our car away from our pitch. Leaf blowers and hedge cutting noisy and constant. Location 5* site 3* at a push. Expensive site for what is offered.

Jag12

Reviewed on 16/11/2015 17:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good for us

My wife and I spent ten days at this site at beginning of October. It suited us very well. Well laid out pitches all fully serviced. First class toilet facilities and kept spick & span all the time. Staff very friendly. Some road noise from A7 but only noticed it occasionally. Pitch was just big enough for our caravan (23ft) plus a full awning and car but only with some thought as pitches are rectangular and not square so caravan needed to be along one of the smaller sides so manoeuvring did require judicious use of mover. Otherwise there are a few car parking spaces available by the (smallish) pool or near reception if you can't fit your car on pitch or not happy with it partly on the access roads. Site is not cheap but we have paid more on sites with more facilities which we did not use! One small regret is that the is that the sand on the beach (which is clean) is of the grey variety not the 'golden' colour we prefer - fussy are we not!

John101

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/10/2015 18:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good Site but.....

The good points about the site are, it is located right on the beach, the pool area is good and the toilet/shower block is excellent, in fact one of the best we have ever seen on both UK and European sites. The down points are, the price is too expensive for what the site offers. Although the site has an excellent bar and function room there is no entertainment provided by the site, we would not expect entertainment every night but a couple of evenings a week would be good. The pitches are smaller than you normally get in the UK but they are OK but you have to accept that if you have a caravan and awning you may have to park you vehicle in one of the car parks. A very annoying aspect of our stay was that they were continuously strimming and cutting the grass and hedges which was very noisy, I can't believe this happens all the time so perhaps we were unlucky. The site has a lot of long term UK campers and we found them very helpful and friendly. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

devontraveller

Reviewed on 19/06/2015 16:59

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location next to the beach

Really nice site next to the beach on the Costa Del Sol.  Clean and generally friendly.  But as others have said it is a bit tight to manoeuvre.  A bit disappointing when a Spanish caravan pitched next to us and installed a whole kitchen unit, including sink and drainer within the kitchen cupboards,on their pitch as well as the caravan.  However I understand why some people spend all the winter months on this site.

tezza3350

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/06/2015 13:15

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Too expensive

This site is too expensive nice shower block but who spends all day in the toilet block we would not stay there again as most sites are around 13 to 16 Euros too much at 29 euros not as advertised 23 euros pool not even open

warhorses

Motorhomer from Cardiganshire

Reviewed on 15/05/2015 18:43

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Nice but tight

This is probably the most neat and tidy site you will ever stay at. The facilities are first class and the site is immaculate. The problem is that the roadways are very narrow and the pitches too small. OK for motor homes but no good for any caravan over 5 m without movers. We tried 3 pitches before getting on and had to use the empty pitch opposite to get on and off. Considering everything is brand new you would have expected level pitches but we were on the more level upper ones and still needed about 60mm to level.  The bar/restaurant is fine but soul less. Easy access walking/cycling to la Duquesa port but little else. Free WiFi was OK for us. Site also listed in ACSI but off season is 29 Euros. Pool closed over Easter.

The Leahs

Motorhomer from West Sussex

Reviewed on 14/04/2015 08:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 1 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Could be so much better.

This is my second stay at this site, the first gripe is that the internet is pretty much non existent, it was last year and it is this year. Most of the Winter it has been pretty full yet management will not pay to heat the pool, I have friends who live here and they have pools roughly the same size yet they heat them in the Winter so I find it a bit cheap skate not to heat the site pool. In 2014 the cafe, bar and restaurant were open all day, now they open at 6pm and there is unfortunately a gang of Brits who stand at the door waiting for the bar to open and then ganging up around the bat making it intimidating for other campers, of course they leave their dogs back at their vans tied up to bark and annoy other campers. This is a problem reported about for many sites across Spain, sad. The only WC dump is in the top corner of the site making it a good trek for most people on the site, why it is there is beyond me, it would have been impossible to place it in a more inconvenient position. The sites themselves are ok and all are about 64m2 making it impossible to have a car and awning on the pitch, the alternative is to leave your car in the car park which is often full or leave it in the car park outside which is not a good idea for obvious reasons. The main A7 dual carriageway runs alongside the park so it is noisy 24hrs a day with that plus you have the doctors helicopter pad a few hundred metres away and they take off and land at all hours. The entry system itself is a pain as one has to get out of the car to push a bell to open the barrier, even if the staff see you arriving and recognize you the procedure still has to be followed as they cannot push their button until you have pushed yours, trust me after a few weeks stay it gets depressing, its a 10 minute pleasant enough stroll along to the marina but from the site there is no where else to walk to except the supermarket which is all by itself some 5 minutes walk away, however you do have to cross the A7 dual carriageway and it does have the dubious distinction of having more pedestrian fatalities than any other road in Spain. So for a short stay its fine unless you want to join in with the bar crowd, but there are far better places to stay in the Winter.

Seely

Motorhomer from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 12/03/2015 18:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Outstanding

A really excellent site. Wonderful facilities that are very well maintained. Helpful friendly team running the place and so well located re;beach,local harbour and shops. We enjoyed 4 weeks here in February and intend to return.

Nevern

Reviewed on 10/03/2015 15:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer