Le Château de Lez-Eaux

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site - especially for families

Stayed here for 4 nights May 2018. Lovely site, friendly helpful and very polite staff. Pools were lovely and clean, kids loved them (and us!). Great in evening as footie pitch with fencing around, so big matches in evening with all the kids which was great to see (and entertaining). Highly recommend if you have kids who have loads of energy.

ScreenName9ED932BDE5

Trailertenter

Reviewed on 04/06/2018 11:55

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Loved this site , will be going back again in the future

Stayed here for 4 nights in May , on arrival very friendly staff , who gave me a choice of pitch which is nice, then escorted me to my pitch on their buggy. The site is laid out of a large area in the grounds of a chateau , lovely views and really does not feel crowded. We had a nice pitch with water , electric and waste , very large could have fitted two motor homes on it ! (Bonus we had lovely German neighbours too with a lovely dog). The whole place just seems relaxed and airy, the toilet block was clean ( they were always in their cleaning it) also has plate washing sinks and a coin operated washing machine and dryer. There is also a chemical empty and drive over waste for motor homes. The bar area and shop are very nice , however why are the prices for drinks so expensive at these places ( we only had one drink !) , also a shop on site which sells quite a bit. We didn't use it but the pool complex is big and the kids seemed to spend all day there (quiet for us!), we went to cycle to the beach one day , but decided to hire one of their electric bikes 20 euro for the day , lucky we did as the map to the beach is poor and we ended up doing 30 km instead of 6 km there and back ! There is a supermarket just up the main road if you turn left when you come out which is great to stock up or re-fuel. Had a lovely relaxing time here , will definitely return in the future

bisto36

Motorhomer from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 28/05/2018 22:34

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A lovely site

We chose this site as a stopover on our way to the ferry and were really pleased. A great site with large, well spaced pitches and good facilities. Beautifully laid out. The indoor swimming pool was fantastic and it was difficult to get our daughter to leave so that we could catch the ferry. Would definitely reccomend.

splatipus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/12/2017 21:56

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful site with wonderful staff

We visited in early June and were so pleased with the site we decided to extend our stay and I am so pleased that we did. My husband was taken ill, the reception staff kindly booked an appointment with an English speaking doctor. He ended up having to have an emergency operation. It was a very stressful and worrying time. I cannot thank the staff enough for all their kindness. Nothing was too much trouble and I really felt supported by them. A special mention for Emmanuelle, although they were all wonderful. We ended up being there for 3 weeks. I am happy to say that my husband is recovering well and will soon be back to normal. Aside from our tale of woe, the site itself is delightful, spacious pitches, great facilities, lovely bar etc as well as being very pretty and well maintained. Lovely toilet block with superb showers. There are some gorgeous beaches nearby which were almost deserted when we were there. Nearby Granville is really lovely, found some superb restaurants with the freshest seafood. It is also the birthplace of Christan Dior and his family home is now a museum which sadly we didn't get round to visiting. There are brilliant facilities for children as well. A top notch site. Thanks once again to the brilliant staff who really make this site stand out for me.

Don the bear

Reviewed on 29/07/2017 16:55

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Site, Handily Placed

We chose this site because of its proximity to the ferry crossing. What an added bonus it turned out to be. The staff were welcoming and warm and the pitch spacious. Being just out of high season some of the facilities were not as available as they probably will be later. Both pools were pleasant although I suspect they will get busy later in the season. A special mention must be made of the cleanliness of the wash block, outstanding. There is a fantastic beach at Kairon Plage, getting there is OK but it’s all uphill on the way back! Only 4 stars as I know of other sites with more extensive amenities. That said, we loved it and will undoubtedly return.

MikeSmallman

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/07/2017 13:43

28 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb Site

A lovely relaxing site with large pitches.Spent 2 weeks in August enjoying fabulous weather.Our son loved the slides at the indoor pool complex.Lovely clean shower block. Very easy to find site with supermarket close by. Bar & takeaway available offering a good variety of food.Small shop for daily bread etc. All staff very friendly. A beautiful site for young & old!

SiSuz22

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 10/09/2016 06:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site just short of excellent

Visited the site for 6 days end of August 16. Setting is beautiful with some great facilities for a family. Only small problems were that the management seemed to group all the Brits together in one corner rather than mix with other nationalities. This resulted in a quite unfriendly atmosphere as many of the Brits kept themselves to themselves! Other issue is the toilet/shower facilities. Very clean and modern, but badly designed. Shower cubicles were too small despite there being plenty of room in the building. Obviously designed by someone who has never had to change and shower in the same cubicle whilst keeping clothes dry etc! Great bar but takeout food outlet varies in its quality. Avoid the Lasagne! Having said all that, a lovely site that can be both quiet for couples whilst still providing plenty for families.

Glennis

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 04/09/2016 16:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

We have caravanned for over 10 years and this has to be one the nicest sites we have ever stayed on. All the facilities are excellent and it is great for children. It's on the expensive side - but you get what you pay for! The only thing that would stop us going back, is that after two weeks, we feel that we have fully explored the area. Very happy to recommend this site if you are looking for something in this area of France.

AndyandKirsty

Reviewed on 01/09/2016 15:59

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Château de Lez-Eaux

An excellent site with great facilities. Brilliant for families and adults alone. The onsite shop is a little expensive as is the bar but there are ways and means to get around this. The beach is about a 45 minute walk but easy for cycling and there are plenty of nearby towns to visit. All in all a lovely site that I would recommend.

BarneyMcGrew

Reviewed on 24/08/2016 22:41

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Grangrad and Grannie

Lovely chateau site which slopes gently away from the main buildings. We were at the bottom of the slope so the jockey wheel was sufficient to level us up. The site has a nice bar and takeaway from which the moules frites were very good. There is a good well stocked campsite shop and there are a number of supermarkets close by. It is about 2.5 hours from Cherbourg so it is a reasonable stop over if you are travelling further south. It is also reasonably close to Mont St Michel which is well worth a visit. You can cycle to the nearest beach but there is a good hill to negotiate in both directions. We also enjoyed a round of golf on the Granville links course which is quite close. The only minor criticism we have of the site is that there is no restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay and would certainly consider a return visit.

tonytim

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 17/08/2016 17:31

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer