Klüthseecamp and Seeblick

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Campsite

Have stayed here three times. Lovely quiet site. Great place to stay for one night or more - stayed on our way to and from our journey to Sweden.Swimming lake and restaurant within walking distance. Would stay again. Facilities very clean, swimming pool and large park nearby. Need a German dictionary if you don't speak German as restaurant and bar do not speak very much English. English spoken in the reception though.

BrendaF

Reviewed on 27/12/2017 13:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Useful site for visiting Schleswig Holstein Region

We stayed here for a few nights as part of a tour of North Germany. Typical in many ways of the other sites we used with the restrictions on accessing the site between 1 and 3 so you will find others arriving at any time in the morning or after this time as the Europeans know the system. Ample toilet and shower facilities which are kept clean. The restaurant is really only a snack bar but the takeaways are good. The time restrictions on rubbish disposal are a little strange but are there to accommodate the users of the many static caravans which are behind the touring pitches.We took our motorhome off site to visit Plon and Scharbeutz, both of which had free parking and easy access, and we would highly recommend them. We were allowed to use the area normally for those stopping just one night as the site was not that busy, but it still meant the mains cable running across to the bollards in the middle and if you left nothing to denote where you were pitched it might be used by somebody else on your return. Electricity is metered from the bollards but we were well within the allowance included as part of the Club booking.We would be happy to use this site again if we are in the area or perhaps going up to Denmark or Sweden.

Johann

Reviewed on 29/07/2017 12:27

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Ok but not great

We used this site as an overnight stopover on our way to Denmark. After a long journey in very hot weather it was good to stop. Check in was quick but there are no properly marked off pitches. It's a case of pitch up where you want and if you arrive late the options can be limited! It's also wise to make sure that you won't be blocked in if you want to leave early the following morning. My husband was hoping to fish in the lake but alas unless you have some complicated permit issued by the German government, it is not possible. The lake is OK but the area around it is obviously used as a dog walking area and is not very clean! Lots of insects but to be fair it was very hot and close and we had a thunderstorm during the night. There is a pool and café . There is a fee to use the pool I believe but we weren't there long enough. A good location for exploring this part of Germany but not caravan club standard and not our cup of tea so to speak! Price booking with caravan club was good however. Not one we'll be using again.

Barracudafish01

Reviewed on 18/06/2017 11:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Klein ronnau

Useful site to explore this delightful area not usually frequented by those from the uk. Lubeck is well worth a day trip with its historic buildings, as are the harbour in Keil and Laboe across the water. As we were out each day the Barrier lunch time closure was no problem, nor was the Rubbish disposal, available between 9 and 11 with a helpful man there to tell you where to put the recycling. Wi Fi only in the reception was a bit annoying and you only had about 30 mins a day, but it was free. Do watch out that you don't get blocked in on the double layer pitching, opt for a pitch Near the road, which you choose yourself from those available. Facilities all good and clean, with excellent English spoken in the site office. There are two toilet blocks not far apart, so if one is being cleaned, just use the other. We recommend the site.

croxleyparks

Reviewed on 03/08/2016 17:27

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Short stay

We used this site twice enroute to and from Denmark. As other reviews have said facilities are clean and the site tidy (accepting no defined pitches) but we did find some of the rules and regs unnecessary, such as the gate closing 1-3pm and only one hour per day to dispose of rubbish/re-cycling is not suffcient.

EastMidlanders

Reviewed on 11/07/2016 18:29

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Family review

This is a pleasant and clean campsite. The only issues we had is the main gate was locked from 1-3pm everyday when the staff closed up for lunch so you couldn't bring your car on despite having to pay for a security key and parking spaces outside the gate were very limited. Also there is a charge for use of the swimming pool which you also have to vacate between 1 and 3pm. You could only get rid of your rubbish for 1 hour in the morning and for 30mins in the afternoon so when we left to travel home we had to bring our rubbish home with us. The staff were very friendly and cheerful and the facilities were good.

norfolksofa

Reviewed on 27/08/2015 19:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Very pleasant stop-over on the way to Sweden.

We were made very welcome by the reception staff who, like so many abroad, put us to shame because of their excellent English. Were invited to choose a pitch within an enclosed area but there were no designated pitch boundaries, though there were enough electric and water points. Having no designated pitch meant that when we went away to spend the day in Lubeck we had to pitch in a different area on our return, which meant ensuring both electric meters were read appropriately. Overall it was a very good site to visit and will certainly be revisited when next we are in that particular area.

MCORR

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 19:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant Site with reservations

Arrived after long drive from Delft and horrendous traffic around Hamburg. Site location very good. Told to choose pitch anywhere in given area but there are no clearly defined pitches with the result it is very easy to get boxed in by later arrivals. A group of three caravans/motorhomes arrived and were obviously going to block our exit until persuaded to leave sufficient room between two of them to allow us to drive through on our departure. Facilties clean and modern but limited in number. Shop poorly stocked. On-site bakery useful. Staff helpful. On-site bar/restaurant provided reasonable evening meal. Good base for visiting other cities.

Carrotvanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2015 18:22

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

All round - it's ok

We stayed here in late June at the start of a 3 week tour covering North Germany. We’d echo review already made, only to add that we thought that the shower/toilet facilities were a bit limited in size and quality, and we preferred to use our own on-board. The reception staff were very helpful and at least one member spoke excellent English. There seemed to be no specific touring pitches, you just get directed to pitch on one of some good quality grass areas, these are dotted with adequately spaced power/water/grey waste bollards. Electricity is metered, 5kwh per day is free, anything above is charged. You are trusted to read the meter at start and finish and present this at checkout. We used the site to visit Hamburg and Lübeck (by train from Bad Segeberg, good services). We ate one night at the site-owned pub down the lane near the lake and thought it very good quality and value. All round – it’s ok, would recommend this site although it did seem to be mainly seasonal pitches.

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer