Lou P'tit Poun
Log in to write a review
Second visit to Lou P'Tit Poun. When we arrived at the end of July the site was in excellent condition. The pitches are large and have good access to water etc. Pool very clean if a little cold. Free bus to Ondres beach is a real plus. Supermarket handy in St Martin de Siegnanx. Good site for easy visits to Bayonne, Biarritz and especially St Jean de Luz. On the minus side, there was no hot water in the upper shower block or dishwashing area but it is only a little distance to the main block. Also there are no toilet seats but there is loo paper. The Wifi is very poor generally - now you have it, now you don't. Would still come again as it is overall very pleasant and a short hop over into Spain which was next on our tour.
Response from Site:
Thank you for your review. In 2020 the site is investing in the swimming pool with a new spa area and lagoon for children and it’s going to be heated. Wifi is now free of charge and toilet paper provided.
This was a terrible site. teenagers were bored and you must drive everywhere, bars, shops, beach, restaurants. There are no cycle paths either. Unfriendly owner. OK if you just want to park up for a stop over as its pretty enough. Don't arrive between 12pm and 2 pm you will not get in.
Response from the Caravan Club:
Many thanks for taking the time to review this site on our website; we are glad that you found the area attractive. However we do regret that the site did not live up to your expectations, we have contacted the site and asked them to address the issues that you have raised. It’s also good to be aware that many continental sites – mainly those in France and Spain will shut between 12pm and 2pm and the barriers may be shut. At the Caravan Club we are always happy to advise you of the opening and closing dates of facilities on site to avoid disappointment.
Response from Lou P’tit Poun:
We are so sorry that this family didn’t spend a good holiday on our site. I am very surprised because most English people are happy when they visit our site and say that they have good holidays.
I know in the low season we don’t have a bar or restaurant.
We are at 10 km from the beach and since two years we have a free shuttle to go to Ondres beach in July and August
In high season, you can find bread, ice cream, a take away, a bar and a restaurant on our campsite.