#3500 lives – what are your tips for safe driving?

RochelleCC replied on 10/03/2017 10:34

Posted on 10/03/2017 10:34

Today the FIA launched their #3500lives road safety campaign. The campaign is designed to raise awareness of the risk factors faced by drivers through a series of powerful posters which tackle key issues such as texting whilst driving, using a child safety seat correctly, checking tyres and stopping when tired.

We think that this is an extremely worthwhile cause, and I’d love to hear your thoughts on the campaign.

What are your top tips for safe driving?

You can find out more about the campaign at www.fia.com

Lyke Wake Man replied on 01/05/2023 10:36

Posted on 01/05/2023 10:36

don't drive for too long, as an retired Driver I use the tachograph rules, you must take a break of 45 mins after 4.5 hours driving, that 45 mins can be made of 1 or more breaks of 15 mins before the 4.5 hrs

AngAlb replied on 18/05/2023 10:19

Posted on 10/03/2017 11:42 by volvoman9

Dont be in too much of a hurry and know exactly what is going on around you.

v9

Posted on 18/05/2023 10:19

Absolutely agree with you matey, it's always better to arrive late that not at all. Trying to go that little bit quicker isn't worth the risk, nice and steady wins the race so they say!

JohnM20 replied on 19/05/2023 09:28

Posted on 19/05/2023 09:28