Alice Street Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

We’ve just had a lovely weeks stay on this very good CL. Well maintained and so peaceful. Shower/toilet facility is good and the individual water tap is helpful. We looked out over fields with many different birds to watch. Excellent spot for exploring the area. We would definitely return.

Nigel Jenner

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/05/2024 07:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful and very well appointed CL

We were delighted with our stay at this superbly maintained CL. Every pitch was spacious with hard standing and a generous grassed area, with young hedging shrubs departing the pitches. When these mature they will provide a good degree of privacy to each pitch, but we were happy to chat with the other caravan ers who were all very friendly. Others have commented on the amazing bathroom….a real bonus on a CL, as we’re the individual taps on each pitch. A small downside was that we never met our host…we’d have liked to thank him, but do so via this review! Finally, access was easy and it was very convenient for Frome ( go there on the first Sunday of the month for “Frome Independent “, a street market that takes over the town, Longleat & Stourhead. Highly recommended.

Madaleine

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/09/2023 20:58

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Certified Location

This certified location offers a warm welcome and great facilities. Each of the five pitches had not only electric hook-up but a personal fresh water tap and grey waste outlet. For chemical waste there was not only a "sink" for portable waste holders but a floor grill for larger vans with inbuilt waste holders. Best of all however, had to be the lovely large, modern and exclusive bathroom with fan, heater, walk in shower, loo and basin, even soap and paper towels. It's very reasonably priced and a great location for Bath, Glastonbury and Longleat. Thoroughly recommended.

Phil Rowe

Reviewed on 19/05/2023 20:12

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Corker of a Site

Just stayed for a long weekend. All the pitches are hardstanding. The one we was on was not perfectly level, so just a small amount of levelling required. Large pitches with water, grey water disposal and electric hook up. Views are of a open field with trees behind. Plenty of bird life to watch if you are interested in that. The photograph of the site does not do it justice. There is low level road noise with very light traffic but nothing to be concerned about. Chemical waste was clean and at waist height so no bending. The shower and toilet are fine, perfectly useable and clean. Although we didn't use the shower, I had a look and it pumped out loads of hot water. One reviewer has suggested that the heater was not up to the job. I tried it and although small, it would heat up the room fairly quickly. The hand basin had hot water, not always the case. The bonus was the internet, I tested the speed and was surprised to get 34mb/sec. Take notice and adhere to the times in and out. The drive is about 500 yds long and single track and would only be used for entry and exit to the farm. There is nowhere to go if you meet another caravan leaving or entering the site. We have recently paid £25 for a sodden field with just electric hook up on the pitch, so at £25 per night at Alice Street Farm offers very good value for money and is an excellent choice for a stay long or short.

Richard000186

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/05/2023 08:27

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

This is an excellent site. Really generous flat pitches with everything you need, clean toilet with excellent shower, very peaceful, a brilliant find. Met Clive as we arrived- a lovely chap who settled us in and left us to it. Hope to be back soon.

KateL

Reviewed on 12/11/2022 22:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb site

This site has to be one of if not the best CL that we have been to. Clive is very friendly and helpful although he has been unwell lately. The facilities are good and kept clean each day. We will be returning to your site again. Thanks Clive and family.

Reviewed on 25/09/2022 14:58

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Alice Street CL

Well managed site with serviced pitches. Well spaced out and large pitches. Clive is very knowledgeable about the area. We will use again

bluewasp2011

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2022 17:03

29 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant find.

Absolute gem of a site. Having left another site due to it not being up to our expectations, we phoned Clive to see if he had a vacancy for 1 or 2 nights and he was happy too book us for one night as he had other bookings for the second night. The site was easy to find, good access and well exceeded our expectations. The site is level, the pitches are of a very good size, fully serviced, and the views across open fields is lovely. The motorhome service point is excellent. Would highly recommend this site.

PhilSueN

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/03/2022 11:54

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely campsite

Top notch facilities and level pitches (no ramps needed) fully serviced pitches and great shower. Didn’t see Clive at all but his contact by email was all you need. Hope to return sometime. Easy payment by bank transfer. March 2022

Nick Townsend

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/03/2022 13:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly, fantastic stay

Just returned from a week's break at Alice Street. Very clean, well maintained and peaceful. The pitches are generous with all services built in. Well laid gravel, with grass areas between each pitch that holds shrubs and small bushes. Uniterrupted views over the fields makes the stay peaceful and relaxing. I can only imagine sitting out in the summer months watching the evening sun go down. The shower/toilet block was immaculately clean and well appointed. Clive was a friendly and helpful guy. We look forward to returning in the summer to enjoy the tranquility once again.

bigpolish

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/02/2022 12:18

31 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer