Alice Street Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Spot on.

Clive is very welcoming and informative of the local area. He was undergoing a site revamp to upgrade the hard standings. He advised of this work before hand and was honest and upfront. The delay to this work was out of his hand due to mechanical breakdown and did not impact on our stay in anyway.  We would stay again as we would like to explore more of this area.  The pitches are well spaced out and fully serviced which is a lovely touch to the holiday.  There is a info shed to hand and a wet room should you need it.  Thanks Clive for our stay.  Please use this CL you will not be disappointed in any way. 

golfneil

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/03/2015 14:43

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

No need to go elsewhere!

This has to be one of the best CL's we have ever found. The lack of need to keep filling the Aquaroll is worth it alone! Clive is very welcoming and helpful and would like to provide wi-fi but for the poor service he is receiving from his supplier. He also requests departure by noon and arrival after 13:00 so that there is never a problem on the access road (about 400m.) You are advised to ALWAYS book in advance for which a non-refundable deposit of £25 is requested. At £12 per night this site takes some beating.

Woody19

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2014 12:04

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL site

Only stayed 3 nights and had the place to ourselves.  The entrance lane in could be tricky if you met another unit coming out. We arrived at 1pm as the 1 other unit was about to leave ! Lovely spot, great facilities - no fetching water as could connect direct to the tap. Handy site for Wells and NT at Stourhead. Overall would recommend.

haines143

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2014 10:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best CLs we have booked!

This is one of the best CLs we have booked and we fully enjoyed our week there. The pitches are well spaced, hard and level (allowing for a nose forward motorhome!). They all come with individual water and electricity points, grey water disposal and an automatic light. There is also plenty of room for awnings and a car, although the adjoining grass was very muddy. The site is well back from the main road and is therefore quiet, with pleasant outlook over fields. We never found the access on a single track road with only one passing place, but we were there early on. The owner, who seems to be more into caravan storage than farming, was very helpful and welcoming. There is even a unisex toilet and shower facility that is kept spotlessly clean and has free hot water and a heater. The information hut is full of leaflets, menues for local eateries (The George at Nunney is very good but not cheap) and maps. Some of the info is, however, in need of updating. There is even a library of paperbacks! The area is off the tourist beaten track, except for Longleat, but is well worth exploring. There are some lovely villages. It is rare for us to give top marks, but this site deserves the accolade!

royvaux

Reviewed on 25/03/2014 10:53

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great fully serviced site

Thanks again for yet another great weekend :) Lovely site and the owners are always very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this site to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay with lovely views. We will be back again very soon.

MrCarter63

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/03/2014 19:40

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fraught in Frome

A well laid out site. Drawbacks are poor chemical disposal point, no rubbish disposal on site, have to use owners household bin. Also having arrived at the site in a hailstorm we inadvertently allowed our car wheels to touch the grass. The owner berated us about this the next day and made us feel most unwelcome.  After recent rainfall even the hard standings are very muddy. 

Reviewed on 09/03/2014 21:37

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ok site not as good as it looked on the internet

Very quiet site you need levelling blocks as the pitch's are all sloping towards the rear of the caravan. Full service pitch excellent no problems with that, the hard standings need improving as the grass and mud is taking over, you need wellies the shower room and toilet are in the same room, there is no shower curtain just like a wet room there is a small electric heater on the wall which you can put on when on the loo. There was a bucket and mop to mop up after your shower the water that was in the bucket was not changed the time we were there 5 nights, not very good The farm lane is narrow but enough room with grass edges and ditches not recommended to drive on the grass there is only 1 passing place which is around a third from the end if, as you come in the lane you have to travel 150yards to the bend before you can see if there is somebody coming towards you with no room to pass could be a problem long way to reverse.

Briang

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/02/2014 15:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site and added bonus being fully serviced

We stayed between Christmas and new year which turned out to be probably the wettest on record. The fully serviced pitches meant we never run out of water or had to empty the grey waste. There are good views across the fields. Although we didn't use the shower facilities they were very clean and tidy. The owner was very welcoming and checked on us regularly. Plenty to see around and if you want a good meal, go to the pub in Nunney. Definitely will be back ( when the weather improves)

wardjohn

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/01/2014 18:57

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Let down by WC emptying point

The entrance is a fairly long narrow road with a passing place should you meet any other vehicles. The sites are on a slight slope so you may need to use levelling blocks. For me the worse point was emptying the WC in the shed, not at all pleasant. We enjoyed our stay otherwise.

infared

Reviewed on 06/11/2013 11:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Welcoming with good facilities

Very pleasant and friendly. Excellent facilities (WC & Shower wasn't listed in the Campsite book) and plenty of local tourist information. All hard-standings with own water, electricity and grey waste disposal. Cows in surrounding fields were very entertaining and very interested in our dogs. Local footpath at edge of site, but also long road to the farm was fine for walking the dogs. Site was very peaceful - we stayed an extra night.

crjb

Reviewed on 05/09/2013 15:22

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer