Alice Street Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant

Had a four night stay over the bank holiday and found this CL to be one of the top sites i've ever stayed in. Fully serviced Large pitch with loads of space between pitches. Mr Clive Vincent was very friendly and keeps everthing that you would expect from a full site, spotless and well maintained. We will be using this site again.

ianc

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2016 20:40

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super site

Super site, well positioned for many attractions in the area. Loved the wet room .

Edward DB

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/04/2016 21:07

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First CL stay

We were looking for somewhere local as we had just bought our first caravan and wanted to try it out. This site was 20 mins from where we live and it was great. IT was very peaceful with 4 of the 5 pitches being used. Very impressed with the facilities for a CL site (although we didn't know what to expect). Stayed for two nights but woud have been happy for a lot longer. Will definitely use again and the experience has taught us to use CL sites as a preference to the larger sites.

sdsapman

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2015 09:13

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location - Fully serviced - Great value

Stayed here for 10 nights in July. Nice quiet site easy to find (put Alice Street, Cloford in satnav) but stick to arrival time after 1pm as Alice Street is very narrow with only one passing place.  Pitch choice is up to you on arrival. All 5 very good sized  pitches are hard standing gravel (good rock pegs required for awning) with good drainage when wet. All have 16a electrics, waste water drain and fresh water tap and light. Pitches face west so great for afternoon/evening suns do look out onto open field occupied by very curious cows. The toilet emptying point/shed is next to pitch number one, the only downside is that there is no rinse tap in the shed but each pitch dies have a waste water rinsing point above the drain. There's is a toilet/shower wet room which is for use free of charge, excellent shower and plenty of hot water (tip is not to have shower on full blast otherwise you spend more time mopping up than having a shower). The information room/shed is well stocked and up to date.  Owner Clive Vincent is very friendly and keeps the site well tended with grass between pitches and round edge regularly cut.   This is an excellent base for visiting all that this part of Somerset and Wiltshire has to offer inc Bath, Cheddar, Glastonbury, Stonehenge, Bristol, Shaftesbury, Bradford on Avon to name but a few.  If you are keen cyclists I would advise not riding direct from the site as the roads whilst they are A type roads are quite narrow in places and carry a lot of HGV's and are not for the faint hearted.  There is however cycle networks from Frome and also nice rides along the canal into Bath and beyond.  There is no direct dog walk or general walking from the site however the field next to the site can be used for exercising the dog if no cattle are present. A short car journey is required for safe cycling and walking in my opinion.  I strongly recommend "The George at Nunney"if you like a quiet and pleasant pub meal in nice surroundings.  Nunney is also very pleasant with its own 13th century castle and moat which have been well preserved and are free to visit.  Sainsburys supermarket/petrol station is about 5 mins drive away and is cheaper than the petrol station nearest the site. Frome is a quaint village with various places to eat and visit (mind the stream running down the middle of the street).  I don't think you will be disappointed with your stay at this CL we certainly weren't and we will return when we visit this part of the country again.  Thanks Clive for an enjoyable stay 

Loiner1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/08/2015 18:12

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful and friendly CL

We stayed for four nightsat the end of July 2015 in our motorhome and had a wonderful experience of our first use of a CL. Clive and Thelma were very welcoming and helpful with a gas problem that we had upon arrival. The pitches are excellent. They are large, well drained, electric, water and waste water were all on each pitch. There is a wet room and toilet which are very functional with plenty of hot water.  We liked the information shed which was very useful and contained details of the surrounding area and attractions. We were allowed to walk our dog in Clive's fields, making sure that there were no livestock. This was a big bonus with our energetic Labrador!! Would definitely recommend the site for a nice relaxing break.

Us2andBaxter

Reviewed on 03/08/2015 13:01

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem(but don't tell everyone)

Stayed here for 3 nights, could have stayed longer, the pitches and access road are all gravelled so no muddy area and having a serviced pitch makes it more wonderful. Informative information room. Only minus point is the shower room well actually it's a wet room, where everything gets wet, maybe a shower curtain would ease this problem. The owner has put in a lot of thought into making this a nice CL, so please pay them a visit.

cariadon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/07/2015 09:00

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well recommended

Great site, all hard standings with grey water disposal and own water supply. Very rural and great for Frome/Salisbury etc.

ScreenNameEA6C069576

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/06/2015 18:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovely CL

We have just stayed for two nights,and what a peacefull and quiete cl,Clive the owner was very freindly and helpfull,will be back soon.

Bursy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/05/2015 22:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Happy Easter

Just spent lovely 6 nights at this cl. Pitches are perfect, nice and level all with all your needs including your own waste so you dont have to take your wastemaster!. lovely wet room only gripe if you want to use the loe someones having a shower your running back to the van!!, we used the White Hart at Trudoxhill for a brill night out with their pies to die for. Only gripe about the site if wet nightmare to get past muddy entrance to get to the showers, Clive and his wife both very friendly, We will be returning to this lovely site all the best for the year  to everyone who use it 

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/04/2015 20:45

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Value For Money

Alice Street Farm is easily accessed from the main road but set far enough back for the traffic noise not to be intrusive. When we arrived the pitches had all been upgraded - five huge hard standing pitches that can easily accommodate car, caravan and awning - this was very welcome as the weather was pretty rubbish during our stay and it made a nice change not to be paddling around in mud. Make sure you have extra long steel pegs if you plan to put up an awning - the extra depth of gravel on the pitches can make it difficult to get any purchase on the ground, especially towards the rear. All the pitches are serviced and there is a wet room (toilet, hand basin and shower) if you require it. The location of the CL is ideal for visiting NT Stourhead, Glastonbury and Wells but there is limited walking directly from the site. Clive, the owner, allows you to walk around his fields (stock presence permitting) and there is access to a public right of way from the rear of the CL. This didn't appear to be very well walked and was very boggy at the time of our stay. Excellent mobile phone signal for EE and we used a dongle to access the internet (WiFi hotspot at the café at NT Stourhead). Clive carries a good stock of all sizes of calour gas including 'Lite'. At £14 a night, this CL comes highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay.

JennysJaunts

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/04/2015 11:13

130 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer