Bayardo Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely CL with walks direct from site

We stayed here over the May Bank Holiday for two nights. Pitches are spacious, some levelling required and it was quite wet when we stayed. Owners were very welcoming. There are no facilities here (we use our own) and the Waste disposal is basic but perfectly sufficient. Wifi and telephone reception somewhat patchy but we don't go away to spend our time on screens. Walks directly from the site into the woods were wonderful (and great if you are a geocacher). No set dog walk, but there is woodland a stones throw from the gate (full of bluebells this weekend). So peaceful at night with just the odd hoot of an owl and the dark skies were stunning. The only downside for us was the single track road to the CL which is used by vehicles, tractors, equestrians, cyclists and pedestrians which caused a bit of drama when we arrived but didn't detract from the pleasant stay at this site. All in all a lovely site, and we would return.

Sporadicus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/05/2024 15:25

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super location and super owner

Just had an overnight at Bayardo Farm. The site is on edge of beautiful woodlands, full of bluebells (late April) with miles of paths. Also easy walking to the White Horse trail with views across the vale of Pewsey. The owner Tom made us feel very welcome. Lovely, peaceful place. We will return.

ClubMemberFE2669F7DB

Campervanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2024 21:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Easter get away

A gem find of a CL. Despite the rain and wet conditions we loved being able to explore the local area and do loads of walks fron the van. Tom was the most helpful CL owner where nothing was too much trouble. We needed a little tow due to the wet and Tom was fully used to this and we could not have been more grateful. Tom is also very knowledgable and passionate about the local area which is packed with history. We would recommend any of the walks from QR code in the shed, we loved a trip to Malborough and our highlights were the walk over the ridge from the CL and Avebury henge which we walked around 6 miles and used the NT car Park. The CL was peaceful and everything we wanted for a CL as we like to walk our dog from site. The stars at night, the peace and quiet and the break.....we will return in the dryer conditions. Thank you both for a lovely CL.

Lisa and Jan

Reviewed on 06/04/2024 11:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What more is there to say.

Having read all the previous reviews there is nothing more that I can say to describe this wonderful little site. The fence line facing the field and barns is south facing and offers lovely views across the farm fields. Levelling blocks are required in places and access is good with a wide gate. Don't be put off by the proximity to the A345, there is no road noise from it. It is the quietest site we have been to and agree that there are many walks to be had directly from site. The information hut contains maps and a few books which can be borrowed. There are details of circular walks. Tom is an excellent host, nothing is to much trouble and there was prompt communication from Sarah to confirm the booking and receipt of payments. 02 mobile signal is weak and should you want to view TV I would suggest using satellite rather than terrestrial. Would we return........yes without hesitation.

KJCgsd

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/04/2024 15:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful CL

Just returned from a long weekend here. Its only 30 mins from home, but when you're walking in beautiful countryside you could be anywhere. Easy to find and nice wide access, the field was very wet and slippery when we arrived. We were ok with 4WD, but Tom the owner is quite happy to pull outfits on and off the site if necessary. Very quiet and peaceful, lovely to hear owls hooting in the woods at night. Plenty of walks, we didn't use the car for 3 days. Waste and rubbish disposal areas are well organised. Friendly and knowledgeable owner, what more could you want? We will definitely return.

Martinarmitage1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/10/2023 12:21

37 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best cl I have used

Wondeful location for a peaceful quiet stay. Great location for walking for all levels of walker. Site is easily accessible and whilst it is gently sloping , Tom the owner is relaxed about locating your van. Tom himself is the most fantastic host, very knowledgeable about the countryside and as a well travelled man is extremely interesting to talk to. The warmth of our greeting was refreshing in this day and age and it is obvious that all efforts are being made to continue to provide a brilliant cl. Grass is picked up when cut and there is an information hut with info re walks etc. Dont expect tv and phone signals but Tom has provided wifi included to help with communication. Water and disposal points are fine and easily accessible. Cant speak highly enough, its a shame it is 300 miles from home but I will not hesitate to use it again if I am passing. Well done Tom.

ClubMemberAB07366C85

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/09/2023 19:32

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Tranquility

We stayed for 8 days at this site , such a warm welcome from lovely owner and all his family , our dog charlie brown had such a fuss made of him. Yes its a working family farm, it wasn't noisy even though it was grain harvest time . Plants and victoria plums for a small donation in aid of Air Ambulance , and eggs when available We watched grain being harvested , straw being bailed on adjacent fields , horses from local riding school trecking through the forest . An abundance of birds and wildlife , it was so hot Forest walks were cool .....refreshing ....the evening sunset were remarable . In contrast to our working lives we seek peaceful , natural areas , Bayardo has an abundance of this .We did not want to leave , certainly recommend Bayardo . We will return .

Feltspar

Reviewed on 09/09/2023 15:37

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent visit

Recently stayed for 8 days at Bayardo Farm. Delightful site. Friendly welcome and interaction all week.Plenty of room to spread out on the pitches and the dog walks are probably the best we have encountered directly from site entrance. We shall certainly be returning.

DGBShifnal

Reviewed on 04/09/2023 13:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Walkers Bliss

Warm welcome from Tom on arrival for 4 nights at end of July 2023. We were hoping for a quiet and peaceful CL site with abundant walks as a respite between music festivals and were not disappointed. Local pub that we had hoped to visit was closed on nights of our stay but, were able to watch deer in the adjacent field while we ate as a consolation. Was exactly what we were looking for and we happily book again the next time our travels take us to this part of the country.

PeterB59

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2023 11:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

This is a really lovely tranquil site with direct access to a large woodland and beyond that many footpaths, bridle ways and long distance byways. A walkers paradise. The site has far reaching views and the owner and family were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely return and recommend it to friends and family.

ScreenNameCC3F95FCA0

Campervanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2023 09:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer