Beech Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointing

Access to this site is through a narrow 90 degree opening from the very busy Chester to Warrington road, easily missed. We stayed in the entrance as instructed, which blocked others from arriving or leaving. Finally found owners and were taken to our pitch. From previous reviews we knew that pitches varied in size - ours was just wide enough for a caravan and car or awning, but not both. Privacy hedges were very good but could have been longer. Dogs were tolerated but definitely not welcomed. The rules for dogs were: No fouling on the site. Absolutely no dog poo to be put in the general rubbish (they didn't have a poo bin). Dogs to be taken outside to The "dog walk nearby" (sic) which turned out to be the grass verge alongside the road outside with its thundering traffic. Dog poo to be put in the council litter bin further along the road. We were told electricity was extra and would be charged per unit (our bill was £3 for one July night). I was surprised, and asked if this was on their Caravan Club CL advert and was told it was. (It wasn't - I checked.) First time we've come across this in a CL and we are frequent users. Showers would be charged at 20p per cycle, whatever that was, and we were permitted a maximum of 3 cycles. Glad we weren't stopping longer.

bigtet

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 20:45

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

3night stay

Well kept level lawned pitches, friendly and informative welcome from owner, buses to Chester 100m from entrance hourly. Taxi around £11.00 from Chester to site. Metered EHU ( £4.87 for three nights for us) There is some road noise but don’t let that put you off booking Would happily stay again

Judithandian

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/07/2023 16:55

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay.

Just had 3 night stay, immaculate site with shows and toilet and wash up sink,level lawned pitches with metered electric. Owner was friendly and gave us a tour of where everything was on site, there is some road noise but don’t be put off by it as it was not excessively noisy. Bus stop nearby for busses to Chester hourly. Taxi around £11.00 from Chester to site. Would definitely stay again , thanks for a nice stay

Judithandian

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/07/2023 16:47

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One night stopover

We stayed for one night with an undecided next day. The toilet, dishwashing area and shower facilities were all clean. Site was well maintained and we enjoyed cycling into Chester. It is on a non-stop busy road which prevented us from feeling relaxed so one night only for us!

PhandSu

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/06/2023 20:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site for Chester and Liverpool

Immaculate small campsite with two toilets, one shower and a washing up sink between 5 caravans or motorhomes. Very efficient check in by friendly owners. Electricity is now understandably metered at a not for profit rate and we only used £8 worth over five nights, including a bit of heating and all our cooking. Bus stop nearby with frequent buses into Chester or Warrington. Great cycling around the Wirral peninsula or into rural Cheshire. No hardstandings , but even after a rainy spell our motorhome was fine driving off. Great place to stay.

cbherts

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/05/2023 08:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fab little site, beautifully maintained.

We stayed here just one night whilst meeting family in Chester. It’s small, but very well maintained & has all the facilities you could need. It is off a busy road, but wasn’t disturbed by traffic noise. Close to the city center. Lovely views to the rear of the site over grazing land. Would definitely stay again.

fodenmellor

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2022 19:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little gem

Visited here on our way to North Wales from NE England. Fantastic site. Impeccably kept pitches and facilities. 40p for six minutes hot shower. Pitches well spaced with hedges between. Friendly welcome firm owner. On a main road but goes quiet at night. Stayed again in our way out of Wales. Handy for Chester and a great pub the Shrewsbury arms only five minutes walk away. If passing this way again would happily stay again.

PaulBurn

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2022 20:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Return visit

We use this site at least once a year and will continue. The site is flat with well mown grass, all the facilities are together around the shower and toilet block, which was closed due to COVID with a £2 nightly price reduction which was fair. The access entrance from the road is just long enough to get your car and caravan on before opening the gate. We thought the road and builders merchant were noisier this year but we spend most of the day out so didn’t bother us, the road at night is quite. The site has good access to the road network for north Wales, Liverpool, Chester, park and ride, Sainsbury’s, Cheshire Oaks etc. We will definitely return.

spudlylight

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/10/2021 19:30

50 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Three nights August 2021

We arrived here for 3 nights and were welcomed by Jean, she showed us where we could pitch and explained the water and waste situation. The toilet was closed which doesn't bother us as we have our own facilities, but the price per night was reduced to reflect this which I thought very fair. Terry popped over to say hello and tell us about the bus service, this runs from virtually outside the gate and goes straight in to Chester, much appreciated as parking in Chester is difficult. We were the only van on site for two nights, but even when two others arrived you can see how much space is available. The grass is kept well, nice and short and lush, and the whole site is immacualte, a real credit to the owners. The only negative is the road noise, it's a very busy road, and the traffic noise is noticeable - but it stops in the evening and didn't bother us at all. A lovely CL in a great location, we would return if in the area.

lindylou22

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 21:08

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Noisey

Nice flat field no groundsheets allowed. We arrived and thought what a nice site ,but soon came apparent that it was a very noisey site, busy main road infront , busy railyway line behind and a business across the road with beeping trucks all day. Didnt make for a relaxing gime

TheInghams

Reviewed on 20/06/2021 22:13

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer