Bow Hill Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just perfect!

Just had 3 nights at this beautifully maintained, tranquil site in the most gorgeous setting. It's the best CL site we've been to so far and we would love to come back and stay a bit longer next time, as there's so much more to see locally and also to simply enjoy sitting watching the birds and soaking up the sun (hopefully!). We were so lucky to have seen a red kite on 2 consecutive days and to watch the delightful baby lambs. We had a superb meal at the White Horse at Chilgrove, which is just a few minutes away and the local villages are just enchanting.

ScreenName471B9FEDE8

Campervanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2023 16:24

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site

Can't fault this site. Beautiful views, spotlessly clean, great layout. Already rebooked for a return.

Scousebird

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/04/2023 16:55

29 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our third visit

It’s our third visit and we’ve booked for next year already. Phillip has maintained the high standards for the site and the facilities so it’s a pleasure to be here. The site is tranquil with superb views and often spectacular sunsets. There are super walks from the site and masses of things to do in the local area. A real gem of a CL.

Converys

Reviewed on 22/07/2022 19:08

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cl - Away from it all

Despite the current heatwave we very much enjoyed our stay at Bow Hill this weekend, in the company of our two friends. We particularly liked: - the immaculate facilities - the great views from the pitches, which are good sized and well spaced - the variety of walks direct from the site - watching the red kites, swallows, green woodpecker etc.

Footslog

Reviewed on 12/07/2022 20:47

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic stay beautiful CL

Really lovely CL …. Great Facilities on site well thought out and very clean. Great views, great dog walks. We really enjoyed our stay and will return if we are in the south again. White Horse pub…… over rated, over priced and not recommend for food. I am fussy but at £22 for a Sunday roast it needs to be a £22 roast ….. it wasn’t dont be fooled by appearance of the place the food is mediocre at best. This has nothing to do with the CL which I reiterate is excellent. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Builder29

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/06/2022 20:41

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

3rd trip, unusual for us and that says it all

Our 3rd trip to Bow Hill. Other than sites close to home it's unheard of for us to return to the same place as we like going to different areas. We've previously been on pitches 4 and 5 but took a chance on pitches 2 and 3 which had just been put in when we last visited. At that time there was little grass and they weren't established as per some previous reviews. The grass is established now and the pitches are huge and loads of space between you and the neighbour. Our elderly dog struggled a bit with the large stones on the hardstanding (the original pitches used a smaller pea shingle) and these are chunkier stones and even with awning groundsheet down we couldn't walk on it without shoes, however that's a minor complaint. Fabulous walking for dogs from the site, hardly saw a soul. Good pubs nearby and loads to do in the area. The polo at Cowdray Park is free on weekdays (just get tickets on the website) and you can take dogs on lead and a picnic. Stroll from Chichester Marina around Dell Quay to the pub at Bosham. Take a trip to Selsey and pick up excellent seafood at Potters. Stroll around Portsmouth's historic harbour and view the Mary Rose. Perfect site if you go with friends in another caravan as you can have pitches 2 and 3 or 3 and 4 and it feels like private camping. Facilities are clean and have everything you need. Didn't see the owner but that didn't bother us as we've been before and had done our research of the area and have OS maps. Mobile and TV signal good and free WiFi too.

wisaacs

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/05/2022 17:14

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not long enough

We were booked in for 3 nights but unfortunately we could only stay for 2 which definitely wasn’t long enough to enjoy the fantastic views and tranquility.Everything was beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean showers and toilet .There are lots of walks from the site which our dog loved. We had a lovely day at Bosham,a real must place to visit and did a lovely walk around the estuary. Unfortunately,we didn’t really meet the owners which is always nice to do and the only thing we missed would be some local information on the area .Otherwise,we absolutely loved this site and are looking for another visit soon.

ScreenName83EC08E7D4

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/07/2021 22:32

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short break - South Downs

Ideal site to visit the South Downs National Park. Also close to Chichester. Spotless, well kept facilities. Amazing views and lots of walks direct from the site. 3 country pubs close by in Hooksway, Chilgrove and Stoughton. Owner helpful and friendly. Free WiFi available. All pitches are large and on hardstandin with EHU. Also have own water tap and grey water disposal.

Footslog

Reviewed on 21/05/2021 13:33

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet clean site with easy access to lovely walks

Just stayed for 3 nights for the first time. Very impressed. Super clean organised site with lots of space between pitches. We had pitch no 4 which although was more exposed to winds had great views. Lambs in fields next door, baby coots in wildlife pond behind us. Toilet block kept very clean with washing machine and tumble drier. Takes £1 coins. Lovely to have water at each pitch. We walked in different directions every day onto footpaths direct from the site. Easy access to South Downs Way and Monarch’s Way with glorious views. Within short distance is Inholme Wood where we had a glorious walk on trails through vast areas of bluebells and wild garlic, absolutely lovely. From there we walked round to the Devil’s Humps and over Bow Hill.

Tony and Helene

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/05/2021 09:35

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super in every way.

2 visits in quick succession to gain insight into a different 'van. Although only a short distance from our home, we found peace and tranquility, together with first class facilities, surpassing those of larger , more expensive sites. The site affords distant views of Butser , to the West, Portsmouth and Wight to the south. The sunsets are beautiful. There are many footpaths in close proximity, so our dogs were satisfied. Superbly maintained in every aspect. We will return! Thank you!

standrewac

Reviewed on 28/09/2020 13:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer