Brandon Ford

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brandon Ford

This is my second visit to this brilliant site and certainly not my last. The new pitches are spot on, spacious and level, all hard standings. Cameron visits the site most evenings so is on hand to answer any questions you may have about the area that is not in the leaflet that is sent to you prior to your visit. There are pleasant walks from the site with a nature reserve just across the bridge outside the site gates. Jess leaves some food stuff in a box just as you enter the site with an honesty box, enjoyed a gorgeous chocolate brownie before we left.The views from the site are lovely.

sapper

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2024 13:25

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Yorkshire Dave

We have spent 8 glorious days at Brandon Ford CL,the weather was very kind for us as we sat out 7days out of 8 easy access to site,the pitches are hard standing and the amenities right where you want them,peaceful and tranquil we will be back if we can get booked as this site is very well kept one of the best sites we have visited,unfortunately we didn’t get our afternoon tea as Cameron and Jess had just arrived back of holiday NEXT TIME

HalifaxDave10

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/05/2024 15:01

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Don’t tell everyone

This is one of those CLs that ticks so many boxes you are almost reluctant to tell people about it. The site is well maintained with level fully serviced hardstanding pitches. The scenery is beautiful and the farm livestock of sheep and lambs, cows and calves plus hares geese and pheasants add interest when relaxing in the total peace and quiet. There’s a nature reserve next to the site and walks galore. It’s in a good location for site seeing we’d recommend Cragside and Wallington both National Trust; Alnwick Bamburgh Chillingham and Warkworth Castles, Lindisfarne Island with causeway Priory and Castle and the Ford and Etal Estate to name just a few. We’ve just had our second stay at this good value site and would happily go back again. Cameron gives you a warm welcome and you can even order all sorts of baked foods from Jess.

Jiffles6

Reviewed on 07/05/2024 17:18

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

Just spent a week at this beautiful site pitches are excellent with water and waste at each pitch. The site is well maintained. There are lovely walks from the site, I spent a lot of time walking the dogs around the nature reserve which is just over the foot bridge. I also enjoyed watching the sheep cows and calves and hare in the fields. I bought some biscuits and jam from the honesty box both were delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

JuliaD27

Reviewed on 29/04/2024 19:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A perfect sute

This is our second visit to this lovely, well run CL. It most certainly won’t be our last. We came with 2 caravans, my sister, brother in law and their dogs in one and me in the other. The pitches are great, flat hard standings which are not too close together. As mentioned before, each pitch is fully serviced which is fantastic. No more worrying that your water butt is going to run out of water mid shower! We saw lots of wild life including hares, deer and lots of different birds The dark skies are peppered with millions of stars you just don’t see if you come from an area where there is a lot of light pollution. The owner and his wife are extremely pleasant and friendly. We’ve yet to sample Jess’ bakes but that is most definitely something to look forward to on our next visit.

JoyWilcock

Reviewed on 28/04/2024 01:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

What a lovely pretty site.Immaculately kept.Hook up .tap. and waste water on pitch.Cameron came to say hello after we were set up.You can order cake and pastries to your door with notice.Sighted next to the river with lots of wildlife to see.A Quick walk over the bridge takes you to a Nature Reserve with bird hide.plenty of walking and cycling from the site. Around 20min drive to Alnwick Castle and othe attractions not too far away. We were there during lambing season and were lucky to see two lambs being born.And lot's of Hares running around. Looking forward to coming back when it's a bit warmer and looking forward to sampling Jesse's Cakes.

Masman

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/04/2024 17:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Really nice Cl with serviced flat hard standing. Very easy access, no dramas. Great dog walking area is available across the footbridge and into the nature reserve. Good location for hiking and the Northumbrian beaches.

ClubMemberD846ED65E1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2024 16:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay.

Great CL. Friendly and very helpful family run site. Location is ideal for walks and cycling. Being there in spring is something special on the farm with all the lambing and calving going on. Ideally located to get to the Northumberland sites of interest. Can’t wait to return. ( not forgetting Jess’s home made specialty food deliveries 👍)

ianboardman

Reviewed on 08/04/2024 17:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of our favourite sites

There's nothing really to add to what everyone else has said - this place is a gem Its a well kept site in an great location. There are some lovely walks directly from the site and its a good starting point to explore further a field. There is a shop at the petrol station at Powburn 1 Mile away, the Bosk is .5 a mile away by foot and serves food Thursday to Sunday, and Ingram cafe is open every day until 4 and is avout 2 miles away. Would definitely recommend this site.

ScreenName98B9F62EB3

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/03/2024 14:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A simply excellent CL, period!

Just spent the last 3 nights here and, (in my humble), the site is superb. The site is easy to find and very well situated for many local attractions, from Newcastle to Berwick-upon-Tweed and all the North East Coast in-between, including Lindisfarne. The Northumberland national parks are all around and if you like astronomy, then the park has an excellent 360 deg vista with fabulously dark skies. OK, now for the site itself. Every pitch is flat and the hard standings are fully serviced, so no need to go out in your slippers in the rain to re fill your water barrel. The site is exceptionally clean, very well maintained and manicured and the gentleman my wife spoke to was very personable and was pleased to help with local knowledge. As has been mentioned, the site is split into West and East fields, holding 5 vans each. At the gate leading from West to East, I noticed that the site also had a trust cabinet which was stocked with a few cookies jam's and grenola, with pricing and a jar for your money, (a simple but nice touch). If you do have dogs, the site is on a working sheep farm and for obvious reasons it is important to keep them on leads. However as previously stated, there are ample walks right out the gate. If your dog/s love water, as does ours, then the ford across the river is 2 minutes walk, excellent for letting them have a plodge. There is a large lake approx 10 mins walk, with a footpath right round, its part of a nature reserve, excellent if your a keen photographer. Would I recommend the place, i'm reluctant to say, because i want to be able to get booked for the next time, lol. But absolutely! Yeah I would....... Kind regards, Kevin and Ann

The Adj

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/03/2024 20:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer