Brandon Ford

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Really nice Cl with serviced flat hard standing. Very easy access, no dramas. Great dog walking area is available across the footbridge and into the nature reserve. Good location for hiking and the Northumbrian beaches.

ClubMemberD846ED65E1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2024 16:45

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay.

Great CL. Friendly and very helpful family run site. Location is ideal for walks and cycling. Being there in spring is something special on the farm with all the lambing and calving going on. Ideally located to get to the Northumberland sites of interest. Can’t wait to return. ( not forgetting Jess’s home made specialty food deliveries 👍)

ianboardman

Reviewed on 08/04/2024 17:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of our favourite sites

There's nothing really to add to what everyone else has said - this place is a gem Its a well kept site in an great location. There are some lovely walks directly from the site and its a good starting point to explore further a field. There is a shop at the petrol station at Powburn 1 Mile away, the Bosk is .5 a mile away by foot and serves food Thursday to Sunday, and Ingram cafe is open every day until 4 and is avout 2 miles away. Would definitely recommend this site.

ScreenName98B9F62EB3

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/03/2024 14:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A simply excellent CL, period!

Just spent the last 3 nights here and, (in my humble), the site is superb. The site is easy to find and very well situated for many local attractions, from Newcastle to Berwick-upon-Tweed and all the North East Coast in-between, including Lindisfarne. The Northumberland national parks are all around and if you like astronomy, then the park has an excellent 360 deg vista with fabulously dark skies. OK, now for the site itself. Every pitch is flat and the hard standings are fully serviced, so no need to go out in your slippers in the rain to re fill your water barrel. The site is exceptionally clean, very well maintained and manicured and the gentleman my wife spoke to was very personable and was pleased to help with local knowledge. As has been mentioned, the site is split into West and East fields, holding 5 vans each. At the gate leading from West to East, I noticed that the site also had a trust cabinet which was stocked with a few cookies jam's and grenola, with pricing and a jar for your money, (a simple but nice touch). If you do have dogs, the site is on a working sheep farm and for obvious reasons it is important to keep them on leads. However as previously stated, there are ample walks right out the gate. If your dog/s love water, as does ours, then the ford across the river is 2 minutes walk, excellent for letting them have a plodge. There is a large lake approx 10 mins walk, with a footpath right round, its part of a nature reserve, excellent if your a keen photographer. Would I recommend the place, i'm reluctant to say, because i want to be able to get booked for the next time, lol. But absolutely! Yeah I would....... Kind regards, Kevin and Ann

The Adj

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/03/2024 20:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a little gem

What an awesome little gem of a place this is. Stayed just one night but we wished it had been longer. The site has a west side and an east side. We were on the west side and had lovely views of the hills and surrounding areas. By the way, do venture out of the site as right on its doorstep is the most amazing nature reserve surrounding a lake which you can walk right around. The site is situated right near the river Breamish and to get to the nature reserve just cross over the little footbridge right outside the site. Honesty box is full of homemade delights from the owners, easy access to and from the site and oh, and did I mention the dark skies? get out in the dark and LOOK UP!.. When we visited, Lady Aurora was dancing in the night sky which was a bonus to our stay. In the morning as we were about to leave, we discovered that our Motorhome would not start, Callum the site owner came to the rescue sorting us out with a jump a start that got us back on the road, so friendly and helpful and which was greatly appreciated. We will return and most definitely will recommend the site to others.

Just Us Lot

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/03/2024 15:28

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL we have stayed at

We booked to stay here for 5 nights, having stayed previously at the River Breamish Club Site and loved the area. This is a very tidy well run CL. With all fully serviced hardstanding pitches. There are many great walks of all abilities directly from the site, with the Brandon Ponds nature reserve right next door. There is a good shop at the petrol Station at Powburn 1 Mile away. Can't fault the site. We would certainly return.

Mike7938

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/03/2024 10:44

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A First Class CL

The owners have spent a lot of time, thought and money on this small, flat, quiet site, open all year unlike so many. The site is reached by the A697 which is poorly surfaced, with much road noise, however. The EHU's are modern, the gravel pitches clean and weed free, and the water from the on-pitch taps is exceptionally pure. The site is well away from the farm and the owners respect your privacy. Depending on the wind speed and direction, the nearby power line bringing wind energy from Scotland south may drone. Alnwick is best accessed by car on the back road to Eglingham and then onto the A1 to the north. Brandon Ford website is a model which others should follow telling you everything you want to know and stating the exact prices, unlike others which require you to telephone. Excellent value. Five stars.

DPF

Reviewed on 02/02/2024 08:50

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a site.

We chose Brandon Ford for our stay over Christmas/New Year because we like the region and it was the cheapest full service pitch I'd seen for a long time. We had stayed at Ingram (without a van) in the past, so had a rough idea of the area and brushed up with a look at Google Street View. We didn't let our GPS sucker us into a route via the 4WD ford but even so we almost went astray, as the gate with the C&MC CL sign was not easily visible from the road. We had barely arrived at the gate when Cameron arrived to welcome us and make us at home. Our hardstanding was pretty level and the tap and grey water drain were located part way along the side of the pitch, so we could set up with the grey outlets directly over the drain - a very neat touch. Almost all of our stay was extremely windy, rocking the van and blowing over a full watering can of water, but we survived without damage, just a little loss of sleep! The site was very neat and well organised and we are already looking forward to our next visit, which is already booked!

DKTYRO

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/01/2024 23:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Site and ideal Gateway to the Cheviots and all the amazing walks and cyclig

Jess and Cameron have created a fabulous caravan site. The pitches are fully serviced and very spacious. We stayed in the East Field over New Year. Initially booked for 7 nights and ended adding an extra 2 as the area is truly lovely for hill walking. We visited Ad Gefrin distillery in Wooler on Hogmanay. Did lots of hill walking including, Linhope Spout, Yeavering Bell and Cochrane Pike, which were all fabulous with amazing unspoilt views all around. Cannot fault this site and highly recommend.

ScreenNameFBAE83C01E

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/01/2024 18:20

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First time stay at this lovely CL - Will be back

So this CL came HIGHLY recommended by a number of my friends. Weirdly so many had visited this CL - I guess as the CAMC Club Site is just down the road. So in no particular order. Access to site is super easy and only a few mins drive from the main A road. Double gates see access into two fields, one has mostly grass the second is entirely hard standing. Loads of room to park for sure. The facilities are very good, with clear recycling and waste bins as well as a very good Elsan point. The service pitches are lovely and convenient, and despite being -4 the stand pipe didnt freeze, but my own hose to aqua roll did! Mobile phone signal (o2) was excellent, with no issues 4G. Local walking routes are amazing, with no need to walk the same route twice I found. A couple of negatives, both outside of the owners control. The TV signal is poor, and I was unable to get freeview with a Bailey Status Ariel and booster (But some have managed) I brought along a 60CM Satellite dish so had no issue getting FTA channels. There are some VERY large electricity pylons to the West of teh site - They are a blot on teh landscape and hum noisily when raining. But like I say totally outside the control of the owners. No toilet on site as explained on the booking area. So in summary, Great location, Great value, Great CL. Well done Team Brandon Ford!

Richie771

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/12/2023 09:28

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer