Brandon Ford

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing clean spacious quiert site

Just returned from this great little site in the Ingram Valley. This was our 4th visit and won't be our last. The site is spacious (we had the grandchildren so they could run around easily), hardstanding and fully serviced, all for £18 per night. Lots to do in the area. Cameron and Jess are very welcoming and provide a well mown, clean tidy site. Lots of wildlife around as it backs onto a nature reserve. Lovely walks in the area. Within easy reach of the coast and Alnwick which has the castle, gardens and a great little museum. We cannot rate this site it highly enough.

homeaid

Reviewed on 19/08/2023 20:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing

Just returned from a 10day stay at Brandon Ford - an amazing site, very peaceful in such a beautiful area. The pitches are well spaced out - hard standing and a good size. What a bonus to have water and waste hooked up direct to the caravan all for £18 per night ! Well maintained - immaculate site. Cameron and Jess were very welcoming and friendly - wealth of knowledge about area. Jess's Northumberland treats are a must to try - delicious. Will definitely be returning to this site when next in the area. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Stephen Powell

Reviewed on 04/08/2023 11:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing find

Having stayed at this site 2 weeks ago I have thought long & hard whether to submit this my very 1st review, selfishly, in case it get too busy and I can’t return. This site far exceeded our expectation in every way. Having been to Northumberland many times before we looked for a different area to explore, and wow the Breamish Valley were Brandon Ford sits is absolutely stunning. Cameron although a very busy farmer (getting the hay in whilst we were there) made sure to make us very welcome. Jess was busy looking after their 7 wk old baby and we therefore decided not to trouble her for cakes from her Farmhouse Kitchen Bakery, next time though Jess. The site is well laid out with massive hard standing pitches with big grass spaces between vans. There were no ‘if only’ about this site, it was perfect, can’t wait to return.

Tonka4

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/08/2023 12:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great site

Just back from a 3 week holiday but the highlight was our week stay at Brandon Ford. Cameron and Jess have put a lot of thought into this CL and it is excellent. As well as running the farm and with a new baby plus toddler they both found time to ensure visitors were welcomed and Jess's cakes were amazing. We would love to become regulars at this CL but unfortunately for us it is a long way from home.

grajude46

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/07/2023 15:35

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantabulous site!

We booked this site March 2022 and we are glad we did, because it’s very popular and was full for most of our fourteen nights’ stay. The site is owned and ran by Cameron and Jess. We love fully serviced pitches! Makes life that much easier. Nicely laid out, large and level hardstanding pitches. Well drained and easy to knock awning pegs in to. While we were there a goody cupboard was fixed to the fence, full of homemade baking and preserves. There’s an honesty jar to pay for your goodies. Situated in a beautiful area, next to the river Breamish. Plenty of things to do and see. Castles. Churches. Stately homes, or any of the fantastic views in the area. Close to Alnwick for the supermarkets and a pleasant walk around the town. I could wax lyrical about the site, but always leave your audience wanting more! We are hoping to return in September 24.

Reviewed on 20/07/2023 18:53

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site in a fantastic location

Cameron and Jess run a finely tuned set up despite running the farm and a catering business alongside the CL their responsiveness and welcome was second to none. We have just spent 3 nights here and the CL itself is kept impeccably and the location for walking and cycling is second to none. We are a large motorhome (8.5m) and we will be back again to explore the area some more.

MikaTed

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/07/2023 21:48

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A repeat stay at Brandon Ford

We have just had another stay at Brandon Ford and again we are so impressed with the welcome from Jess and Cameron. The site is immaculate and the pitches dead level . A lovely place to stay and great walks all round. We will be back again.Thanks Martin and Norma

ClubMember16DC181740

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2023 13:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Splendid CL

Stayed 14 nights in June 2023 Great value , large and flat hard standing pitches. Quiet, with somewhere to take our pooch for a morning and last walk from the site (a particular problem with many country lane Cal's but not this one) If in the area again would have no hesitation to book again. Thanks Jess & Callum

Geering

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2023 15:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fantastic site

We spent 12 nights here and found it to be a delightful site, well situated, very well kept and with excellent facilities. Jess and Cameron are delightful hosts . They even took in a parcel for us at the farmhouse (spare part for our awning) and delivered it to the caravan. So useful to have a continuous water supply and grey waste drainage too. We would really recommend this site to everyone.

royhaines

Reviewed on 27/06/2023 15:34

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brandon Ford

Perfect site, amazing views and walks. Well kept, with ample space. Great for dog walks, had a great weekend. Definitely recommend this site.

Lid2017

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/06/2023 17:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer