Brandon Ford

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An absolute gem of a site

This was our first visit to this wonderful CL and most certainly won’t be our last. The site itself is immaculately kept and the price per night, which includes your caravan or motorhome, all occupants and dogs at no extra charge is incredible value, especially when all pitches are serviced pitches. We brought two caravans to Brandon Ford, myself in one and my sister, brother in law and their dogs in the other. We were greeted warmly on arrival by Cameron, his wife Jess and their young family. The views are wonderful and the dark skies such a novelty if you live in an area of excessive light pollution We had a brilliant view of the ISS crossing the sky on our last evening. We will revisit this lovely site.

JoyWilcock

Reviewed on 26/11/2023 23:02

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL / Site

Really enjoyed our stay here, location and site. All hardstanding fully serviced well maintained pitches. Two sites of five hardstanding pitches that are connected. You have to drive through the West Field site to get to the East Field site through a couple of gates, we preferred the East Field. Lovely walk around a nature reserve just over the river footbridge. Watch your SatNav doesn't take you over the river crossing which is a rocking ford, only for 4x4's.

ClubMemberCC3B5D7C03

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/11/2023 16:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

What a site, absolutely perfect for us. Loving the quirky toilet chemical waste. Very clean and well looked after.

ScreenNameC36236CB28

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/11/2023 14:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great site

This is a well set up site set in beautiful, rolling Northumberland countryside. It was easy to book online. Lovely gravelled pitches with water and waste water drain. The chemical disposal point could be slightly bigger and easier to use with less likelihood of splashing. We only stayed three days but visited Bamburgh Castle and Warkworth Castle. We had take away pizza from The Bosk one evening. Would definitely return for longer.

Fourcandles

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/09/2023 12:34

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

5 star CL

Stayed here for 3 nights, not nearly enough time to explore the area, but that means we will definitely return. Cameron & Jess run an immaculate CL, everything neat & tidy (even the farm is pristine). Water & grey waste on each pitch - really felt spoilt. Beautiful views from any pitch. Quiet & so many walks direct from the site, with the river close by to keep our dogs happy. Communication with the owners were good all the way through, can thoroughly recommend visiting here.

racham

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/09/2023 14:48

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Another wonderful stay at Brandon Ford. The weather wasn’t brilliant this time but we still managed to get out and about. The site is immaculate, the grass is kept short and the grass clippings collected which is a big bonus when it’s wet and you have a dog. There are many walks surrounding Brandon making it a great stop if you have a dog or two. Cameron or Jess always pop over at some point during your stay. Lovely couple. Would thoroughly recommend this site.

Silver Fox 62

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2023 08:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A real gem of a cl

An immaculate site in a really stunning area, well set out level pitches and a well maintained site, very peaceful quiet site. Easy access to and from site, many great walks direct from site. Very welcoming friendly owners. Stayed 8 very pleasant nights here !! Will have to return next year.

Russell34

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2023 16:30

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem

Great site if you want clean large pitches or should I say immaculate. Can recommend everything and that includes the super cakes. What would make it a 6* would be the ability to have a dog run for exercise, but that's me just being picky.

SueTom

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/09/2023 15:24

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely and spacious site with a warm welcome.

A lovely quiet and peaceful site. Near to interesting places to walk and paddle in the river. Also in easy reach of Northumberland towns and villages including Wooler. Owners were really lovely, helpful and accommodating. The camp site is very clean and well maintained with excellent sized pitches. Plenty of room for children to run around and enjoy the outdoors.

Gippas

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2023 14:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect outdoor spot for walking cycling etc very friendly !!!

What a lovely place to stay , can’t recommend it highly enough will certainly be back to this friendly site with beautiful country all around. John and Teresa

johnhighthorpe

Reviewed on 01/09/2023 10:03

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer