Cherry Cottage CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

What a lovely small peaceful and beautifully kept site, lovely welcome from the owners upon arrival, key entry to the site so feel very safe, lovely level pitches and plenty of room between each pitch, Free wi-fi, and water tap for each pitch, good length dog walk around the large field. Plenty of places to visit within short distance, highly recommend this site, can’t wait to return later in the year.

Peter27

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/07/2021 12:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site

Wonderful, peaceful and immaculately well kept site, really friendly and helpful owners, good dog walk on site, free wi-if with EHU and water for each pitch. We can thoroughly recommend this lovely CL.

william09

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 05/07/2021 10:46

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little Site!

We stayed here on our way back from our holiday in Somerset, Cornwall, Devon & finally Dorset. What a lovely site, the grass was neatly cut and there was plenty of space in between pitches. We had a warm welcome from Lynn on arrival. Plenty of interesting places in the area to visit. We will certainly come back to this site and stay longer this time. Phil, Marilyn & Little Luna

Phil Hiatt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 20:23

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful Site

Simply a lovely site. Beautiful scenery, friendly helpful owner, great for dogs with a dog walk onsite and lots of public footpaths close by. Perfect to relax and unwind.

Pugwaash

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 20:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Place In Heaven Cherry Cottage CL

We stayed with Lynn & family last year, just after lockdown. Decided to stay for a week this year, i even managed the entrance with miles to spare... From arriving Lynn was out to see us and make sure all was ok, customer service at its highest. Soon as we setup and sat having a drink, we knew why we had come back, the silence and scenery are the best ever. Facilities on site are spotless and faultless, toilet waste to recycling are all easy and clean. We went to the Hunters Moon for a lunch, again superb customer service and the food was the best. Can't recommend this place enough. You are able to walk or drive to the pub. Great dog walk in local field, plus loads of walk around if you want them. Went into Sherborne and trip to garden centre and market on Sunday, again great places and always feel welcome. It was a shame to leave the site, we have had the best trip ever. Can't thanks Lynn enough for the perfect place and stay. We will be back later in the year. Many thanks. Dodge & Sam & Amber & Dinky.

DodgeShanks

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 19:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just perfect

Cherry cottage is the perfect peaceful spot this is a gem I have been looking for.Really warm welcome from Lynn on arrival and very helpful information.If you have a dog it’s got a great walk around the paddock.Can’t wait to go back.

BRIAN123

Caravanner from Avon

Reviewed on 22/06/2021 19:12

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little Gem

Luckily we booked our mini break early as this fabulous site is, not surprisingly, very booked up. It really is a little gem of a site, with EHU and water for each pitch. The site is beautifully maintained with a great paddock for walking the dogs. The sunsets are amazing as is the surrounding countryside. The Hunters Moon pub, which serves excellent food and is dog friendly, is within easy off road walking distance. We can thoroughly recommend this delightful CL, you can be assured of a warm welcome from Lynn and John.

John Quick

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/06/2021 11:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

Didn’t think we’d get in this year as most CL’s are fully booked. Luckily they had a cancellation. Such a delightful site. The owners Lyn and John are so helpful. The site is pristine very large level pitches with the bonus of a tap on each pitch. Pre arrival info and documentation was excellent. Dog walk is small and easy for nighttime and morning “jobs” loads of longer walks in the area. So peaceful, glad to be going back there in a couple of months!

Kimeter

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 21:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent C.L.

Lovely site--lovely location--can highly reccomend

debbiesos

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 22:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shame about the weather

From arrival to departure we cannot fault the excellent welcome and friendliness from Lynn and John, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We had booked for 10days but unfortunately the weather was not on our side 8 days rain and 2 days sunshine, we had a new air awning out with us for the first time and thankfully it withstood all of the exceptionally strong winds. We also thought we had problem with our car and Lynn very kindly came to our assistance. The site is well drained and our grass pitch was very level, with a view to the lovely field for the dog walk which was full of buttercups, also having your own individual tap makes such a difference (especially in the pouring rain). On our arrival Lynn requested that we scan in and out, with everything in place for a very safe stay and in line with the Covid restrictions. We had a very enjoyable stay and can recommend the Hunters Moon local pub/ restaurant which is dog friendly and so were the staff. This is a site that we would not hesitate to return to.

Bernese1

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 16:56

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer